Dena B. (dcb1776) - , - Reviews

1 to 10 of 10
Guide to Australia (Highlights Top Secret Adventures)
Guide to Australia (Highlights Top Secret Adventures)
Author: Michael March
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.6/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 7/19/2010


Great educational too for homeschooling! Would highly recommend!


Guide to Egypt (Highlight's Top Secret Adventures)
Guide to Egypt (Highlight's Top Secret Adventures)
Author: Michael March
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 7/19/2010


Great educational too for homeschooling! Would highly recommend!


Guide to India (Highlights Top Secret Adventures)
Guide to India (Highlights Top Secret Adventures)
Author: Brian Williams
Book Type: Unknown Binding
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 7/19/2010


Great educational too for homeschooling! Would highly recommend!


The Indwelling : The Beast Takes Possession (Left Behind, Bk 7)
Review Date: 7/23/2010


I give this book 5 stars! Wonderful Christian series (which still seems to be extremely popular). In the days we now live, I would recommend this book for anyone interested in eschatology.


Left Behind (Left Behind, Bk 1)
Left Behind (Left Behind, Bk 1)
Author: Jerry B. Jenkins, Tim F. LaHaye
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 988
Review Date: 7/18/2010


I give this book 5 stars! Wonderful Christian series (which still seems to be extremely popular). In the days we now live, I would recommend this book for anyone interested in eschatology.


Let's Roll: Ordinary People, Extraordinary Courage
Let's Roll: Ordinary People, Extraordinary Courage
Author: Lisa Beamer, Ken Abraham
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 131
Review Date: 7/18/2010


Sad true-story account of a 9/11 victim and his young family. Would recommend this book to anyone wanting to read an inspiring story about bravery and faith.


Nicolae: The Rise of Antichrist (Left Behind, Bk 3)
Nicolae: The Rise of Antichrist (Left Behind, Bk 3)
Author: Tim F. LaHaye, Jerry B. Jenkins
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 711
Review Date: 7/18/2010
Helpful Score: 2


I give this book 5 stars! Wonderful Christian series (which still seems to be extremely popular). In the days we now live, I would highly recommend this book for anyone interested in eschatology.


Perhaps Today: Living Every Day in the Light of Christ's Return
Review Date: 7/18/2010
Helpful Score: 1


Wonderful daily devotional focusing on "Perhaps Today" Christ may return. Filled with many promises and encouragement for our "Blessed Hope" (the Rapture of the Church).


Revelation Unveiled
Revelation Unveiled
Author: Tim F. Lahaye
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 44
Review Date: 7/18/2010


It's actually Revelation NOT Revelations. This book will help one to understand the time-line of future events according to the Book of Revelation, the last book of the Bible (which is to be taken literally).


Tribulation Force: The Continuing Drama of Those Left Behind (Left Behind, Bk 2)
Review Date: 7/18/2010


I give this book 5 stars! Wonderful Christian series (which still seems to be extremely popular). In the days we now live, I would highly recommend this book for anyone interested in eschatology. Characters will become well-loved by the reader.


1 to 10 of 10