Stephanie K. - Reviews

1 to 10 of 10
The Angel Experiment (Maximum Ride, Bk 1)
The Angel Experiment (Maximum Ride, Bk 1)
Author: James Patterson
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 227
Review Date: 9/27/2005
Helpful Score: 4


Keep in mind, this was written for the younger set. That said, I think it was great - I read it through in one day. It's not like his adult books but I think it will go over well with younger readers.


At First Sight
At First Sight
Author: Nicholas Sparks
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 491
Review Date: 12/29/2005
Helpful Score: 1


I didn't care for this one as much as I have all other Sparks' books - don't want to give anything away so I won't comment more about the story line. Maybe the expectation for sequels is just too high.


The Book of Fate
The Book of Fate
Author: Brad Meltzer
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 136
Review Date: 1/18/2007
Helpful Score: 1


One of the best books I have read in a long time. Fast paced and well done.


The Dangerous Days of Daniel X (Daniel X, Bk 1)
The Dangerous Days of Daniel X (Daniel X, Bk 1)
Author: Michael Ledwidge, James Patterson
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 136
Review Date: 8/5/2009
Helpful Score: 2


I got this book for my 12 year old son. We actually both ended up reading it - it was like Men in Black without agents "J" and "K". We both thoroughly enjoyed it and I was especially pleased because he has resisted reading so much and this one he actually raced through. He is now reading the second one in the series - I can only hope it continues as well as the first.


Forcing Amaryllis
Forcing Amaryllis
Author: Louise Ure
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 9/12/2005


Debut novel for this author and it was great !! Highly recommend.


Immoral (Jonathan Stride, Bk. 1)
Immoral (Jonathan Stride, Bk. 1)
Author: Brian Freeman
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 96
Review Date: 12/6/2005


I believe this is a debut novel for this author and he is off to a great start. Lots of twists and turns. I will look forward to more of his work.


The Siege
The Siege
Author: Stephen White
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 41
Review Date: 8/18/2009
Helpful Score: 2


I think this was his best book ever.


Time for Kids: Making Movies (Quantium Pad Learning System)
Time for Kids: Making Movies (Quantium Pad Learning System)
Author: Leap Frog
Book Type: Spiral-bound
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 8/19/2006


For the leap pad - includes cartridge


Trace Evidence
Trace Evidence
Author: Elizabeth Becka
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 30
Review Date: 12/29/2005


I believe this is a debut book for this author and I have to say, I look forward to reading more of her books. It moved along and kept my attention with a good set of charachters - good ones, bad ones, irritating ones - you get the drift. I would definitely read her again.


Twelve Sharp (Stephanie Plum, Bk 12)
Twelve Sharp (Stephanie Plum, Bk 12)
Author: Janet Evanovich
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 1047
Review Date: 8/18/2006


If you love Stephanie Plum, it's another great one. Typical and enjoyable right to the end.


1 to 10 of 10