Patsy G. (readingxstitcher) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 22 - Page:
Beach Girls (Hubbard's Point, Bk 5)
Beach Girls (Hubbard's Point, Bk 5)
Author: Luanne Rice
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 311
Review Date: 12/20/2005


This book is much better than the movie was.


Body Heat (Simply, No 4)
Body Heat (Simply, No 4)
Author: Carly Phillips
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 251
Review Date: 10/20/2006
Helpful Score: 1


I ENJOYED THIS BOOK. COULD HARDLY PUT IT DOWN.


Changing Habits
Changing Habits
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 204
Review Date: 1/26/2006


In a more innocent time, three girls enter the convent. Angelina, Kathleen, and Joanna come from very different backgrounds, but they have one thing in common, the desire to join a religious order.


Every Storm
Every Storm
Author: Lori Wick
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 133
Review Date: 12/20/2005
Helpful Score: 5


This is a page turner, I couldn't put it down.


Four to Score (Stephanie Plum, Bk 4)
Four to Score (Stephanie Plum, Bk 4)
Author: Janet Evanovich
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 2045
Review Date: 10/28/2006


THIS BOOK WAS AS FUNNY AS THE PREVIOUS ONES. I ENJOYED IT.


Granny Dan
Granny Dan
Author: Danielle Steel
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 113
Review Date: 1/26/2006


She was the cherished Grandmother who sang songs in Russian, loved to roller-skate, and spoke little of her past. But when Granny Dan died all that remained was a box wrapped in brown paper tied with string. Inside, an old pair of satin toe shoes, a gold locket, and a stack of letters tied with ribbon. It was her legacy, waiting to be discovered by the granddaughter who loved her but never really knew her.


Just One Look
Just One Look
Author: Harlan Coben
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 235
Review Date: 5/28/2006
Helpful Score: 1


This book is a page turner, I enjoyed it a lot


Just the Way You Are (Lost Texas Heart, Bk 1)
Just the Way You Are (Lost Texas Heart, Bk 1)
Author: Christina Dodd
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 293
Review Date: 5/14/2006


I could hardly stop reading...is a very good book.


Never Tell
Never Tell
Author: Karen Young
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 57
Review Date: 3/26/2007
Helpful Score: 1


This is a great book. I've never read her before but I am going to look for more by this author. I could not put it down, I was constantly asking who, and why..A very good read worth the time.
Patsy G


Nights in Rodanthe
Nights in Rodanthe
Author: Nicholas Sparks
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 729
Review Date: 1/26/2006


Reeling with heartache after her husband abandons her for a younger woman, Adrienne Willis flees to the small costal town of Rodanthe, North Carolina, to tend to a friends inn. Here she hopes to find the tranqiulity she so desperately needs to rething her life. But almost as soon as she get there, a major storm is forecast and a guest named Dr. Paul Flanner arrives. At fifty-four, Paul has just sold his medical practice and is trying to escape his own shattered past. Now, with a fierce nor'easter closing in, two wounded people will turn to each other for comfort and in one weekend set in motion feeling tha will resonate throughout the rest of their lives.


Promise Me Tomorrow (Rocky Mountain Memories, Bk 4)
Promise Me Tomorrow (Rocky Mountain Memories, Bk 4)
Author: Lori Wick
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 86
Review Date: 12/20/2005
Helpful Score: 2


Book 4 in the series. I enjoyed these books immensely. I hated for them to end.


Scarlett: The Sequel to Margaret Mitchell's Gone With The Wind
Scarlett: The Sequel to Margaret Mitchell's Gone With The Wind
Author: Alexandra Ripley
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 313
Review Date: 7/20/2006


Scarlett is still thinking about it "tomorrow". Does she get Rhett back? Long read but a good read


Southern Belle (Mira)
Southern Belle (Mira)
Author: Fiona Hood-Stewart
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 17
Review Date: 1/26/2006


Elm MacBride belongs to a world of wealth, politics and Southern hospitality. But when her husband, a self-absorbed politician, who will stop at nothing to seize power, betray her, Elm flees Savannah to her old friends chalet in the heart of Switzerland.


Summer Breeze (Keegan-Paxton Family, Bk 2)
Summer Breeze (Keegan-Paxton Family, Bk 2)
Author: Catherine Anderson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 227
Review Date: 9/3/2008
Helpful Score: 2


This book is a fantastic end to the story that began with Keegan's Lady. I enjoyed this book and was pleased that it had such an awesome ending. This was the first series by Anderson that I've read but I will be reading more by her. I highly recommend this series.


Three To Get Deadly
Three To Get Deadly
Author: Janet Evanovich
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 10/20/2006


A GOOD READ. ONCE AGAIN STEPHANIE SOLVES THE CASE.


To Know Her by Name (Rocky Mountain Memories, Bk 3)
To Know Her by Name (Rocky Mountain Memories, Bk 3)
Author: Lori Wick
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 105
Review Date: 12/20/2005
Helpful Score: 4


Book 3 in the series.


True Blue
True Blue
Author: Luanne Rice
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 169
Review Date: 3/13/2006
Helpful Score: 1


I really enjoyed this book. Real love does take time.


Vanishing Acts
Vanishing Acts
Author: Jodi Picoult
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 449
Review Date: 5/7/2007


The story had a lot of twists but in the end it all worked out for the best for all the characters. I will read this author again.


We Were the Mulvaneys
We Were the Mulvaneys
Author: Joyce Carol Oates
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 696
Review Date: 1/26/2006


The Mulvaneys are blessed by all that makes life sweet, a hardworking father, a loving mother, three fine sons and a bright,pretty daughter. They are confident in their love for each other and their positiion in the rural community of Mt. Ephraim, New York. But something happens on Valentines Day, an incident that is hushed up in town and never spoken of in the Mulvaney home, that rends the fabric of their family life with tragic consequences.


The Wedding
The Wedding
Author: Nicholas Sparks
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 669
Review Date: 1/26/2006


After thirty years, Wilson Lewis is forced to face a painful truth. His wife, Jane, has fallen out of love with him, and it is entirely his fault. Despite the shining example of his in-laws, Noah and Allie Calhound (The Notebook) and their fifty year love affair, Wilson is unable to express his true feelings. He has spent too much time at the office. Now his daughter is about to marry and his wife is thinking about leaving him. But if Wilson is sure of anythig, it's this: His love for Jane has grown over the years, and he will do anything he can to save their marriage.


1 to 20 of 22 - Page: