LuAnne G. (Lubear) - Reviews

1 to 11 of 11
The 100 Simple Secrets of Happy People: What Scientists Have Learned and How You Can Use It
Review Date: 11/23/2008
Helpful Score: 2


Very Good book, light read.
used it in my class with my students for journaling prompts.


100 Simple Secrets of Healthy People : What Scientists Have Learned and How You Can Use it (100 Simple Secrets)
Review Date: 11/23/2008


Enjoyed it, easy to flip through, at times I will go back and just pick a page or two to read.


And Then Jack Said to Arnie (Running Press Miniature Editions (Hardcover))
Review Date: 7/4/2012


The Stories were very interesting and funny and they were about golf, but it was totally not what expected. Thought it had been stories of Jack Nicholas and or Arnold Palmer, and there was not one about either person. ps. also did not realize it was miniature, probably my misread,,LOL the book for dear hubby, and he says any golfer would enjoy the book, and he laughed alot, but it was short.


Celebrity Detox
Celebrity Detox
Author: Rosie O'Donnell
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 81
Review Date: 8/29/2008
Helpful Score: 2


I enjoyed this book. It was an easy read, light-hearted at times while examining her life and emotional perspective deeply at other times. I really liked the perspective. She was real and down to earth. She admits there are two sides to every story and this is just her side. Although it touched on her roots and mentions how she got her start, it is more details about her job with the View, Barbara Streisand, and Barbara Walters.
It also had some details about her life and job with her own show. It explains how once being a celebrity she began feeling less authentic and less real the more she was on display.


Cross Stitch Card Collection: 101 Original Designs
Cross Stitch Card Collection: 101 Original Designs
Author: Claire Crompton
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 11/20/2013


Given as gift, they enjoyed it.


The Five People You Meet in Heaven
The Five People You Meet in Heaven
Author: Mitch Albom
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 2508
Review Date: 4/2/2009
Helpful Score: 3


A light and easy read. The story moves quickly and you cannot wait to find what happens next. I thought it was a nice light story at first, but found it very positive minded and thought provoking. A great book for everyone!


For One More Day
For One More Day
Author: Mitch Albom
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 721
Review Date: 4/2/2009
Helpful Score: 1


Another great book by Mitch Albom! A great story about anyone in any town. He has the same thoughts as many of us; I guess that's why we love his books. He reaches out to many people.


The Heir (Reid Family, Bk 1)
The Heir (Reid Family, Bk 1)
Author: Johanna Lindsey
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 285
Review Date: 9/7/2008


Excellent book, I enjoyed the time setting and the mystery as well as the love story involved. Very easy read kept me coming back for more.


A Knight in Shining Armor
A Knight in Shining Armor
Author: Jude Deveraux
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 89
Review Date: 8/29/2008


Loved This book thoroughly. It had just enough surprises to keep you on the edge of your seat without being too predictable. Truly a wonderful Love Story.


The Summerhouse (Summerhouse, Bk 1)
The Summerhouse (Summerhouse, Bk 1)
Author: Jude Deveraux
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 28
Review Date: 8/29/2008


Loved this book. Her style of writing CAPTIVATES your mind and takes you away to that happy place you want to be. Missed a few hours of sleep, while not being able to put this one down. Lu


Tuesdays with Morrie: An Old Man, a Young Man, and Life's Greatest Lesson
Review Date: 4/2/2009
Helpful Score: 2


A great story about how much you are affected by those around you, even when you least expect it. I think everyone should read this little book. It reads easily and you want to keep reading to find out what is next. Couldn't put it down.


1 to 11 of 11