Rebecca C. (angelize99) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 119 - Page:
Abandoned Prayers: The Shocking True Story of Obsession, Murder and Little Boy Blue
Review Date: 1/15/2006
Helpful Score: 1


This was one of the best true stories I have ever read. It was sad...and kept me tuned in until the end.


The Absence of Nectar
The Absence of Nectar
Author: Kathy Hepinstall
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 79
Review Date: 1/14/2007
Helpful Score: 1


An absolute must read. Surprising ending.. and all around AAA+ book.


Alone (D. D. Warren, Bk 1)
Alone (D. D. Warren, Bk 1)
Author: Lisa Gardner
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 650
Review Date: 3/14/2006


Incredible! As good as I expected.


Angel Falls (Large Print)
Angel Falls (Large Print)
Author: Kristin Hannah
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 1/15/2006


One of the best books I have ever read. Incredible.


Audrey Rose
Audrey Rose
Author: Frank De Felitta
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 1/15/2006


Incredible.


Belinda
Belinda
Author: Anne Rice, Anne Rampling
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 239
Review Date: 2/18/2006


My Favorite Anne Rice book ever..


Biting the Moon
Biting the Moon
Author: Martha Grimes
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 33
Review Date: 5/24/2007


Loved this book! Surprises in every page!


Bitter Almonds: The True Story of Mothers, Daughters, and the Seattle Cyanide Murders
Bitter Almonds: The True Story of Mothers, Daughters, and the Seattle Cyanide Murders
Author: Gregg Olsen
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 34
Review Date: 3/14/2006


Wonderful book!


Black Lightning
Black Lightning
Author: John Saul
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 151
Review Date: 12/10/2006


I love John Saul. This is one of his best!


Blue Dahlia (In the Garden, Bk 1)
Blue Dahlia (In the Garden, Bk 1)
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1537
Review Date: 7/26/2006


Incredible! Cant wait to read the rest of the series!


Brazen Virtue (D.C. Detectives, Bk 2)
Brazen Virtue (D.C. Detectives, Bk 2)
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 359
Review Date: 11/13/2006


One of her best


Breaking Her Fall
Breaking Her Fall
Author: Stephen Goodwin
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 139
Review Date: 7/4/2006
Helpful Score: 4


Just received this book yesterday. Started reading it 3 hours ago. Just finished. Couldnt put it down.


Breaking the Silence
Breaking the Silence
Author: Diane Chamberlain
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 59
Review Date: 12/10/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Couldnt put it down!


Brothers (Marathon Man, Bk 2)
Brothers (Marathon Man, Bk 2)
Author: William Goldman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 1/29/2007


great book:)


The Brownstone
The Brownstone
Author: Ken Eulo
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 2/3/2007
Helpful Score: 1


I enjoyed this book from start to finish. This young couple had no idea what they were getting themselves into when moving into the Brownstone.


A Certain Justice (Abe Glitsky, Bk 1)
A Certain Justice (Abe Glitsky, Bk 1)
Author: John Lescroart
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 46
Review Date: 12/10/2006


Great read!


Chill Factor
Chill Factor
Author: Sandra Brown
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 571
Review Date: 9/5/2006


Awesome! Suspenseful! One of my favorite Sandra Brown books. Saw it in the bookstore, and bought it on the spot. Had it finished within 3 hours... Dont miss.


Cold Truth (Truth, Bk 1)
Cold Truth (Truth, Bk 1)
Author: Mariah Stewart
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 246
Review Date: 9/5/2006


If you love Mariah.. dont miss this one. One of her best.


The Color of Water : A Black Man's Tribute to His White Mother
The Color of Water : A Black Man's Tribute to His White Mother
Author: James McBride
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 550
Review Date: 2/22/2007


I enjoyed this book. It's a great tribute, with great views from the earlier years.


Contest
Contest
Author: Matthew Reilly
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 128
Review Date: 7/12/2006
Helpful Score: 3


So much better than I expected! I've never been one to read books about monsters, but with this one.. it was so much mor about the mans survival, and getting his 8 year old daughter out alive.. wonderful book.


1 to 20 of 119 - Page: