Gail L. - Reviews

1 to 20 of 233 - Page:
Accidental Happiness
Accidental Happiness
Author: Jean Reynolds Page
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 36
Review Date: 2/16/2011


I enjoy Jean Reynolds Page writings so much! She weaves relationships together so well. The endings are the best!


The Adventures of Flash Jackson
The Adventures of Flash Jackson
Author: William Kowalski
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 3/16/2010


I liked this book. It was a little different than what I usually read. I liked it because of that. I think it would make a nice movie too!


All Mortal Flesh (Rev. Clare Fergusson/Russ Van Alstyne, Bk 5)
All Mortal Flesh (Rev. Clare Fergusson/Russ Van Alstyne, Bk 5)
Author: Julia Spencer-Fleming
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 67
Review Date: 9/29/2012


Another great, powerful look into the lives of Clare Fergusson/Russ Van Alstyne series! I can't say enough about these books! Love them all!


All She Ever Wanted
All She Ever Wanted
Author: Lynn Austin
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 33
Review Date: 8/8/2017


Great story! Loved every bit of it!


The Alphabet Sisters
The Alphabet Sisters
Author: Monica McInerney
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 95
Review Date: 4/11/2010


This was a really good book! I enjoyed the grandmother the most!


An Angel for Emily
An Angel for Emily
Author: Jude Deveraux
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 256
Review Date: 4/25/2011


I really enjoyed this book. I couldn't put it down. I read it so quick! Didn't want it to end!


Angel's Rest
Angel's Rest
Author: Charles Davis
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 30
Review Date: 1/1/2012


I loved this book and everything about it! A great read for everyone! Couldn't believe it was his first book!


Angel's Rest (Eternity Springs, Bk 1)
Angel's Rest (Eternity Springs, Bk 1)
Author: Emily March
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 61
Review Date: 12/10/2012


A sweet story! Starting book 2 now!


Another Life
Another Life
Author: Ann Roth
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 14
Review Date: 6/23/2013


Loved this book! The ending was great, very unexpected!


Any Bitter Thing
Any Bitter Thing
Author: Monica Wood
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 98
Review Date: 5/2/2016


I gave it a good try, but could only get half way through it. It did not hold my interest.


At the Scent of Water
At the Scent of Water
Author: Linda Nichols
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 38
Review Date: 4/9/2011
Helpful Score: 2


Loved this book! I enjoy reading about small town life. I couldn't put this one down. It drew me in from the start!


The Awakening
The Awakening
Author: Angela Hunt
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 64
Review Date: 11/23/2010


Another good Angela Hunt story. She never disappoints!


Baker Towers
Baker Towers
Author: Jennifer Haigh
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 71
Review Date: 11/7/2016


Kind of a sad story. The characters were good though.


Balancing Acts
Balancing Acts
Author: Zoe Fishman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 26
Review Date: 5/22/2017


I thought this was a cute story of friendship among four young women. Not all stories end in happily ever after though.


The Beach House
The Beach House
Author: Jane Green
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 253
Review Date: 10/7/2011


I liked this book. It didn't really grab me though.


The Beach House
The Beach House
Author: Mary Alice Monroe
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 41
Review Date: 11/14/2011


Wonderful, wonderful book! I haven't met a Mary Alice Monroe book that I didn't like! LOL


The Beach Street Knitting Society and Yarn Club (Jo Mackenzie, Bk 1)
The Beach Street Knitting Society and Yarn Club (Jo Mackenzie, Bk 1)
Author: Gil McNeil
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 92
Review Date: 2/14/2013


I liked it to a point. I guess I just don't understand English humor. It was nothing like knitting circle books that I've read before.


The Beach Trees
The Beach Trees
Author: Karen White
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 120
Review Date: 10/28/2013


Another great one from Karen White!


Belong to Me
Belong to Me
Author: Marisa De Los Santos
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 126
Review Date: 6/15/2013


Excellent story! Excellent characters! Excellent author! Can't wait for her next one!


Between, Georgia
Between, Georgia
Author: Joshilyn Jackson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 242
Review Date: 3/20/2011


I liked this book. I wasn't sure I'd make it to the end. But, I'm glad I did.


1 to 20 of 233 - Page: