Barbara A. (Barb2013) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 29 - Page:
All Men Are Rogues
All Men Are Rogues
Author: Sari Robins
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 32
Review Date: 4/11/2006


I enjoyed this book. It was a quick and easy read. I would give it 3 1/2 stars!


Awakening Alex (Sullivan Sisters, Bk 1) (Silhouette Intimate Moments, No 1054)
Review Date: 7/30/2006


This was a very sweet and exciting romance! I read it a couple of years ago and just discovered it again. It was a really good book and a nice quick read.


Beguiled (Harlequin Historical Romance, No 408)
Beguiled (Harlequin Historical Romance, No 408)
Author: Susan Spencer Paul
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 42
Review Date: 7/19/2008
Helpful Score: 1


This was such a good book! I truly felt for the heroine. The hero was such a wonderful man who I felt truly loved her. I started this book one night and read straight through till morning! An excellant book!!


Born in Sin (MacAllisters, Bk 3)
Born in Sin (MacAllisters, Bk 3)
Author: Kinley MacGregor
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 284
Review Date: 7/19/2008


This book was so good! The hero trully thought he was unlovable but I love how the heroine never gave up on him!! I needed a box of kleenex at the end!! So very romantic and sweet!


The Circle of a Promise
The Circle of a Promise
Author: Helen A. Rosburg
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 8/18/2007


I tried several different times and never could get into this book!


The Cowboy (Bitter Creek, Bk 1)
The Cowboy (Bitter Creek, Bk 1)
Author: Joan Johnston
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 172
Review Date: 7/30/2006


Pretty good book!


A Cowboy for Christmas (Zebra Historical Romance)
A Cowboy for Christmas (Zebra Historical Romance)
Author: Anna Deforest
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 7/30/2006


A pretty good book.


An Echo in Time (Time Passages)
An Echo in Time (Time Passages)
Author: Sherry Lewis
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 14
Review Date: 7/30/2006
Helpful Score: 2


This was great and kept me up laughing my way thru it. This time it is the man who travels thru time and not the woman. Makes for a great read!


Enchanting Pleasures  (Pleasures Trilogy, Bk 3)
Enchanting Pleasures (Pleasures Trilogy, Bk 3)
Author: Eloisa James
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 169
Review Date: 4/11/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Very good book! I really enjoyed this one. Very romantic with a surprising twist!


A Family Christmas (North Country Stories, Bk 2) (Harlequin Superromance, No 1239)
Review Date: 4/11/2006
Helpful Score: 1


This was a really good book. You really feel for what the heroine is going through. It has a really great ending!


In Plain Sight (Crystal Creek, Texas) (Harlequin Superromance, No 914)
Review Date: 4/11/2006


I really enjoyed this book! When I finished it I turned around and read it again!


In the Prince's Bed (Royal Brotherhood, No 1)
In the Prince's Bed (Royal Brotherhood, No 1)
Author: Sabrina Jeffries
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 339
Review Date: 4/11/2006
Helpful Score: 1


I thought this one started a little slow, but it picked up toward the middle. I love Sabrina Jefferies. I am glad that I kept reading and didn't give up on it. It has a great ending!!


Jake's Christmas (Silhouette Desire, No 753)
Jake's Christmas (Silhouette Desire, No 753)
Author: Elizabeth Bevarly
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 7/31/2006


This book was so, so, so good!!!!


Justin's Bride (Harlequin Historical, No 270)
Justin's Bride (Harlequin Historical, No 270)
Author: Susan Mallery
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 42
Review Date: 7/30/2006


I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE anything by Susan Mallery! So needless to say this was really good too!!!!


A Kiss Before Dawn
A Kiss Before Dawn
Author: Kimberly Logan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 17
Review Date: 10/5/2007


Did not enjoy this author.


Lone Star Lady
Lone Star Lady
Author: Jill Gregory
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 7/30/2006


Very good western romance~~


The Loner (Bitter Creek, Bk 3)
The Loner (Bitter Creek, Bk 3)
Author: Joan Johnston
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 169
Review Date: 7/30/2006


Good book---Good series!


Loving Lizbeth (Sullivan Sisters, Bk 2) (Silhouette Intimate Moments, No 1060)
Review Date: 7/31/2006


Excellant book~~~Part of a series of three sisters!


Master of Desire  (MacAllisters, Bk 1)
Master of Desire (MacAllisters, Bk 1)
Author: Kinley MacGregor
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 289
Review Date: 7/30/2006


Not one of my favorite authors but this book was pretty good! I was surprised,


Must Have Been The Moonlight
Must Have Been The Moonlight
Author: Melody Thomas
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 28
Review Date: 1/9/2007


I enjoy Ms. Thomas style of writing but this book was not one of mmy favorites. I felt that it went on and on! We find out he loves her early on.


1 to 20 of 29 - Page: