Susan F. (Kukana) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 132 - Page:
Anything Goes (Grace and Favor, Bk 1)
Anything Goes (Grace and Favor, Bk 1)
Author: Jill Churchill
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 132
Review Date: 9/30/2006


1st in the series. I really liked the characters, setting, and the story. Can't wait to read the next one.


The Architect  (Frank Clevenger, Bk 6)
The Architect (Frank Clevenger, Bk 6)
Author: Keith Ablow
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 72
Review Date: 11/30/2006


6th in series. Complex story, but probably my least favorite book in this series so far.


Arkansas Traveler (Benni Harper, Bk 8)
Arkansas Traveler (Benni Harper, Bk 8)
Author: Earlene Fowler
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 93
Review Date: 8/13/2006


Another great book from Earlene Fowler. I haven't been disappointed by a book in this series yet :)


Armadillos and Old Lace
Armadillos and Old Lace
Author: Kinky Friedman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 31
Review Date: 6/24/2006
Helpful Score: 1


This was my first Kinky Friedman book....what a crazy guy! I'm looking forward to reading more from this series.


Assault and Pepper (Pennsylvania Dutch Mystery with Recipes, Bk 13)
Assault and Pepper (Pennsylvania Dutch Mystery with Recipes, Bk 13)
Author: Tamar Myers
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 50
Review Date: 9/2/2006


These books are always good for a chuckle. I loved the surprise ending in this one!


At Wick's End (Candlemaking, Bk 1)
At Wick's End (Candlemaking, Bk 1)
Author: Tim Myers
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 96
Review Date: 1/26/2006


1st in the Harrison Black (candle shop owner) series


Aunt Dimity and the Duke (Aunt Dimity, Bk 2)
Aunt Dimity and the Duke (Aunt Dimity, Bk 2)
Author: Nancy Atherton
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 188
Review Date: 6/27/2006
Helpful Score: 1


2nd in the series. I really enjoyed this "cozy" book.


Aunt Dimity's Christmas (Aunt Dimity, Bk 5)
Aunt Dimity's Christmas (Aunt Dimity, Bk 5)
Author: Nancy Atherton
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 123
Review Date: 1/10/2007


5th in the series and a great Christmas cozy!


Bare Bones (Temperance Brennan, Bk 6) (Audio Cassette) (Unabridged)
Review Date: 9/2/2006


A great writer with a great series!


Better Off Wed (Annabelle Archer, Bk 1)
Better Off Wed (Annabelle Archer, Bk 1)
Author: Laura Durham
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 103
Review Date: 10/5/2006
Helpful Score: 3


Not too bad for a first novel. A fun story with some quirky characters.


A Bitter Feast (Bill Smith, Lydia Chin, No 5)
A Bitter Feast (Bill Smith, Lydia Chin, No 5)
Author: S. J. Rozan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 28
Review Date: 3/21/2007
Helpful Score: 2


I love Lydia and Bill, but this story was pretty complex with too many Chinese names and I found my attention starting to wander.


Bloody Mary (Jack Daniels, Bk 2)
Bloody Mary (Jack Daniels, Bk 2)
Author: J. A. Konrath
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 130
Review Date: 9/12/2006


Another great book from the Jacqueline "Jack" Daniels mystery series!


Blooming Murder (Iris House B & B, Bk 1)
Blooming Murder (Iris House B & B, Bk 1)
Author: Jean Hager
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 42
Review Date: 5/26/2006
Helpful Score: 2


1st in this new series. I thought it was pretty good and especially enjoyed the descriptions of the rooms in the bed-and-breakfast which are all decorated with an "iris" theme. I'm looking forward to reading the next one.


A Blush With Death (Bath and Body, Bk 2)
A Blush With Death (Bath and Body, Bk 2)
Author: India Ink
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 96
Review Date: 4/22/2007
Helpful Score: 1


2nd in the series. I thought the story was better than the first book. I'm ready to try the third.


The Body in the Basement (Faith Fairchild, Bk 6)
The Body in the Basement (Faith Fairchild, Bk 6)
Author: Katherine Hall Page
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 37
Review Date: 3/12/2006
Helpful Score: 1


This book centered more around Faith's friend Pix but it was still an enjoyable cozy! I love the island setting.


The Body in the Bog (Faith Fairchild, Bk 3)
The Body in the Bog (Faith Fairchild, Bk 3)
Author: Katherine Hall Page
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 52
Review Date: 4/17/2006


Another good Faith Fairchild mystery.


Booked for a Hanging (Sheriff Dan Rhodes Mystery)
Booked for a Hanging (Sheriff Dan Rhodes Mystery)
Author: Bill Crider
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 4/1/2006


6th in the Sheriff Dan Rhodes series. I just love the characters in this series!


Booked for Murder (Lighthouse Inn, Bk 5)
Booked for Murder (Lighthouse Inn, Bk 5)
Author: Tim Myers
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 50
Review Date: 6/8/2006
Helpful Score: 2


#5 in the Lighthouse series. A definite cozy.


Broken Dishes (Benni Harper, Bk 11)
Broken Dishes (Benni Harper, Bk 11)
Author: Earlene Fowler
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 68
Review Date: 4/8/2007


This is one of my favorite books in this series. A great story that just kept me turning the pages :)


Bury the Lead (Andy Carpenter, Bk 3)
Bury the Lead (Andy Carpenter, Bk 3)
Author: David Rosenfelt
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 87
Review Date: 2/21/2006


This is one of my favorite series and I really love the characters!


1 to 20 of 132 - Page: