Ellen D. (dreamon) - , - Reviews

1 to 20 of 22 - Page:
The 5th Horseman (Women's Murder Club, Bk 5)
The 5th Horseman (Women's Murder Club, Bk 5)
Author: James Patterson, Maxine Paetro
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 585
Review Date: 12/29/2006


Excellent! Wish he would come out with a 6th.


The Association
The Association
Author: Bentley Little
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 128
Review Date: 11/3/2006
Helpful Score: 7


This was the first Bently Little book I read. It captured me where I couldn't put it down and created emotions I didn't even know I had. It's unbelievable how anyone could even write such horrific events.


Beast House (Beast House Chronicles, Bk 2)
Beast House (Beast House Chronicles, Bk 2)
Author: Richard Laymon
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 124
Review Date: 10/7/2007
Helpful Score: 5


Pretty intense making it a fast read. After reading it in one night, I immediately ordered The Midnight Tour which is a continuation. He has a way of writing that when thinking back to the book, it makes you wonder if you read it or watched it. You can vividly see all the details.


Best Friends
Best Friends
Author: Ruby Jean Jensen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 9/11/2009


I enjoy all of Jensen's books. This one had its moments, but didn't disappoint. There were a few excerpts that sent shivers down your spine.


The Collection
The Collection
Author: Bentley Little
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 76
Review Date: 11/3/2006
Helpful Score: 1


A collection of many short stories. It fills the void when you only have time to read for short periods of time.


Darker Than Night
Darker Than Night
Author: Owl Goingback
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 14
Review Date: 7/2/2008
Helpful Score: 1


Definately one of his best books yet. I really enjoyed it. His writing style keeps you enthralled.


Dead Run (Monkeewrench, Bk 3)
Dead Run (Monkeewrench, Bk 3)
Author: P. J. Tracy
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 56
Review Date: 11/6/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Three founders of the Monkeewrench are driving from Minneapolis to Green Bay. Their car breaks down deep in the northern woods, far from any civilization and walking to Four Corners, they find...absolutely nothing. There is no sign of life, but then witness a horrifying double murder. They run for their lives while the rest of the Monkeewrench crews and Minneapolis cops are on a blind search to find them.
Good reading.


The Death Chamber
The Death Chamber
Author: Sarah Rayne
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 4/5/2008
Helpful Score: 1


As usual, she comes through with brilliant writing and plot. She never disappoints and it is truly a book to be savored. By far, Sarah Rayne is my favorite author and she doesn't disappoint with her latest book.


Death Instinct
Death Instinct
Author: Bentley Little
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 66
Review Date: 1/15/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Definately one of his best. Had my heart thumping and on the edge of my seat.


Denial (Frank Clevenger, Bk 1)
Denial (Frank Clevenger, Bk 1)
Author: Keith Ablow
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 97
Review Date: 12/3/2006
Helpful Score: 3


Once you got to the second half of the book, it picked up. I didn't care too much for the detail of the character's own life and I figured out the ending before I got 3/4's of the way through.(A bit predictable and redundant)
It was OK, but definately not a favorite.


Ghost Walk (Harrison Investigations, Bk 2)
Ghost Walk (Harrison Investigations, Bk 2)
Author: Heather Graham
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 478
Review Date: 12/12/2006


A good read. Fast paced and kept my interest. Just enough detail to keep it involved.


Ghosts
Ghosts
Author: Noel Hynd
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 33
Review Date: 8/5/2008
Helpful Score: 3


An excellent book about ghosts with a plot that will capture you from the beginning. It was difficult to put down since it kept your attention all the way through!


The Girl Next Door
The Girl Next Door
Author: Jack Ketchum
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 154
Review Date: 1/6/2007


Incredibly disturbing.


Home Sweet Home
Home Sweet Home
Author: Ruby Jean Jensen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 8/2/2009


I was pleasantly surprised. This book was suspenseful and you could feel what the characters are feeling. By looking at the cover, I thought it would be much like a "B" movie, but since I have enjoyed other books by her I gave this one a chance. I am glad I did.


The Island
The Island
Author: Heather Graham
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 240
Review Date: 4/16/2007
Helpful Score: 5


Not as predictable as her other books. Had a few nice twists and was a very fast, enjoyable read.


Name Withheld (J. P. Beaumont, Bk 13)
Name Withheld (J. P. Beaumont, Bk 13)
Author: J. A. Jance
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 132
Review Date: 2/12/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Slow start... good ending.


Old Flames
Old Flames
Author: Jack Ketchum
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 39
Review Date: 6/12/2008
Helpful Score: 2


This book actually comprised of 2 stories. The second called "Right to Life" was very gruesome and sick. I believe it was worse than "The Girl Next Door." He is truly a terrifying, sick, horror writer.


The Presence
The Presence
Author: Heather Graham
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 262
Review Date: 12/14/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Intriguing enough to finish in one night.


Shadow Child
Shadow Child
Author: Joseph A. Citro
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 7/27/2010
Helpful Score: 2


I am pleasantly surprised at reading my first book by Citrol. It will definately not be my last. His writing enraptures you into his book and was very difficult to put down. He keeps you in suspense and on the edge of your seat with vivid detail. I also enjoyed the way he incorporated local legends with accurate settings, except for Antrim, which is really in New Hampshire, not Vermont.I would recommend this book to all adults.


State Of Fear
State Of Fear
Author: Michael Crichton
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 343
Review Date: 11/6/2006
Helpful Score: 1


A thriller that goes through Iceland, Antarctica, Arizona, Solomon Island, Paris to Los Angeles. Opens the mind to several possibilities of what can happen in this world.
Once you get through the very beginning, it really snowballs and captures your interest.


1 to 20 of 22 - Page: