Patti I. (craftypatti) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 144 - Page:
74 Seaside Avenue (Cedar Cove, Bk 7)
74 Seaside Avenue (Cedar Cove, Bk 7)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 574
Review Date: 1/31/2009


Another great book in the Cedar Cove series. A MUST READ series!!


8 Sandpiper Way (Cedar Cove, Bk 8)
8 Sandpiper Way (Cedar Cove, Bk 8)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 474
Review Date: 1/31/2009
Helpful Score: 1


I had a hard time getting into this book, but once I did, I really liked it. I can't wait for the next one to come out. It is nice to get an update on previous characters as well and learn about new ones.


92 Pacific Boulevard (Cedar Cove, Bk 9)
92 Pacific Boulevard (Cedar Cove, Bk 9)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 371
Review Date: 9/4/2009
Helpful Score: 1


Another great installment in the Cedar Cove series. What I enjoy about this series is that the author introduces new characters but still has the previous characters still play a part in the storyline. Enjoyed the book a LOT! Well done!


All That Matters
All That Matters
Author: Stef Ann Holm
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 105
Review Date: 11/19/2008


I thought it was ok - it did make me crave sweets. =) But only an ok book for me - a lot of 'fluff' for me vs story.


Almost Like Being in Love (Lost Texas Hearts, Bk 2)
Almost Like Being in Love (Lost Texas Hearts, Bk 2)
Author: Christina Dodd
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 265
Review Date: 7/7/2009
Helpful Score: 1


2nd book in the series. This one is about Pepper. I loved it. I couldn't wait to see how it ended! These are the first books I have read by Christina Dodd and I will continue to read her contemporary books!!


Already Home
Already Home
Author: Susan Mallery
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 87
Review Date: 6/3/2012


Another great read from Susan Mallery! She has the gift that you just get mesmerized by the story the minute you start the book. Loved the characters and the story. I think it could be made into a second book with more of the story of Violet. A must read for sure!


Angel Lane
Angel Lane
Author: Sheila Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 45
Review Date: 3/4/2012
Helpful Score: 1


Another great story by Sheila Roberts - if you are looking for a feel good story, this is it. I loved the friendships these women had for each other - they are those friends you know that will be there for you through thick and thin...
Anoter great read...


Animal Attraction (Animal Magnetism, Bk 2)
Animal Attraction (Animal Magnetism, Bk 2)
Author: Jill Shalvis
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 109
Review Date: 3/14/2012


Another great Jill Shalvis book - loved this book just about as much as the first one. I can't wait for the next one to come out. I love the characters - I am drawn so much into the story I can't put the book down. Great read!!


Animal Magnetism (Animal Magnetism, Bk 1)
Animal Magnetism (Animal Magnetism, Bk 1)
Author: Jill Shalvis
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 144
Review Date: 9/8/2011
Helpful Score: 2


What a great first book in the series. I couldn't put it down. Loved it!! Can't wait for the next one!


Baby, Come Home (Southern Roads, Bk 2)
Baby, Come Home (Southern Roads, Bk 2)
Author: Stephanie Bond
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 54
Review Date: 6/27/2011


2nd in the series - another great one by Stephanie Bond. Once I started the book, I couldn't put it down. I can't wait to read the 3rd one!!!


Baby, Don't Go (Southern Roads, Bk 3)
Baby, Don't Go (Southern Roads, Bk 3)
Author: Stephanie Bond
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 48
Review Date: 1/28/2012


What a great ending to the trilogy!!! Again, I couldn't put this book down. I sort of hope that she continues this series with other characters from Sweetness. Very good read! Highly recommend!


Baby, Drive South (Southern Roads, Bk 1)
Baby, Drive South (Southern Roads, Bk 1)
Author: Stephanie Bond
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 63
Review Date: 6/19/2011


This is the first book I have read by this author. I admit I wasn't thrown into the storyline at first, but once I had a chance to read for a longer period of time, I was hooked. I really enjoyed this book. I am looking forward to the other 2 in the series and more books by her.


Back on Blossom Street (Blossom Street, Bk 3)
Back on Blossom Street (Blossom Street, Bk 3)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 514
Review Date: 3/17/2009


3rd in the series. I jumped right into this one after #2 and couldn't put it down. I love how the author introduces new characters but still incorporates the 'original'. A must read!!


Bare Necessities (Harlequin Blaze)
Bare Necessities (Harlequin Blaze)
Author: Marie Donovan
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 31
Review Date: 6/3/2008
Helpful Score: 1


WOW! What a great read! HOT and STEAMY!! It was the first time I read anything by Marie Donovan. Very good!!


The Best of Me
The Best of Me
Author: Nicholas Sparks
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 175
Review Date: 7/21/2012


I am a fairly recent fan of Nicholas Sparks. This book was a good book. Was it his best? No, but I still enjoyed it. The ending twists and turns - whoa - came out of nowhere - enjoyed the book.


Better Than Chocolate (Life in Icicle Falls, Bk 1)
Better Than Chocolate (Life in Icicle Falls, Bk 1)
Author: Sheila Roberts
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 61
Review Date: 9/25/2012
Helpful Score: 5


What a great beginning to a new series! If you like Robyn Carr, Debbie Macomber, or Susan Mallery, you will LOVE Sheila Roberts.

Loved the story!!


Blame It on Paris
Blame It on Paris
Author: Jennifer Greene
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 127
Review Date: 6/28/2008
Helpful Score: 2


This is the first book I read by Jennifer Greene. I LOVED it. At first, I thought it was going to be decided what was going to happen too soon, but I was wrong. I was kept wondering what was next for the characters. I will be definitely be reading more by her in the future. A MUST READ!!


The Blue Bistro
The Blue Bistro
Author: Elin Hilderbrand
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 158
Review Date: 2/16/2014


Love the storyline. I felt like a part of the book. Did not like the ending, but will still continue to read this author.


Blue Skies
Blue Skies
Author: Robyn Carr
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 70
Review Date: 5/20/2009


At first I thought it started out slow, but I really liked this book. It picked up and I couldn't put it down. I enjoy this author and look forward to reading more by her.


Body Check (New York Blades, Bk 1)
Body Check (New York Blades, Bk 1)
Author: Deirdre Martin
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 226
Review Date: 6/13/2008


Not much of a hockey fan, so I was hesitant to read it, but I quickly fell in love with the story and the author. Am ordering the next in the series right now.


1 to 20 of 144 - Page: