Reviews - Laura R. (lrysso)

1 to 20 of 36 - Page:
The Beloved Disciple
The Beloved Disciple
Author: Beth Moore, Beth Moore
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 1/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 8/10/2014
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"Previously, I have always enjoyed Beth Moore and her studies. This one I really struggled with. right away in the book, she sets up that John the Baptist is the son of Zeebede. John the Baptist is the son of Zachariah (Sarah), Jesus' cousin. Jesus did have a disciple "whom Jesus loved" but that is a different John, not John the Baptist. John the Baptist was not one of Jesus' 12 disciples. He follow Christ and had his own disciples that he taught about Jesus, but was not one of the 12."


Blessed Vows (McKaslin Clan, Bk 3) (Love Inspired)
Blessed Vows (McKaslin Clan, Bk 3) (Love Inspired)
Author: Jillian Hart
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 48
Review Date: 11/20/2011


"Excellent story line!"


Breach of Trust (Call of Duty, Bk 1)
Breach of Trust (Call of Duty, Bk 1)
Author: DiAnn Mills
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 39
Review Date: 4/28/2012


"Great read, kept me intrigued!"


The Coma
The Coma
Author: Alex Garland
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 2/1/2011


"An interesting view on what it is like to be trapped inside of a coma. This book is a very quick read and provides new prespective."


Coma
Coma
Author: Robin Cook
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 95
Review Date: 7/14/2011


"Grabs your attention so you have too keep reading... Enticing and kind of scary!"


Cooking for Mr. Latte: A Food Lover's Courtship, with Recipes
Cooking for Mr. Latte: A Food Lover's Courtship, with Recipes
Author: Amanda Hesser
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 18
Review Date: 1/7/2012


"Recipes are excellent, the story line is mediocre."


The Cowboy Next Door (Cowboys, Bk 3) (Love Inspired, No 494)
The Cowboy Next Door (Cowboys, Bk 3) (Love Inspired, No 494)
Author: Brenda Minton
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 27
Review Date: 9/17/2011


"sweet story, refreshing, easy read."


Dear John
Dear John
Author: Nicholas Sparks
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 472
Review Date: 9/17/2011


"Good story line, keeps you captivated."


Devotions for Couples: For Busy Couples Who Want More Intimacy in Their Relationships
Review Date: 9/17/2011


"Nice way to open discussion with your spouse on important topics."


Echoes (Michelli Family, Bk 3)
Echoes (Michelli Family, Bk 3)
Author: Kristen Heitzmann
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 41
Review Date: 3/21/2014


"I love how this story builds on the same characters from previous books. The characters build nicely upon each other, so their story continues as well. It's a captivating tale!"


The Edge of Recall
The Edge of Recall
Author: Kristen Heitzmann
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 80
Review Date: 3/21/2014


"On the edge of my seat for most of the story, nice love story intertwined as well. This author never disappoints! All of her world are a good read!"


Forever Amber
Forever Amber
Author: Kathleen Winsor
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 1/8/2014


"I had high hopes for this classic, but was disappointed. It is a well written piece of work, just a sad a depressing tale of a young girl who try's everything to fill the whole in her heart and destroys herself instead."


Freefall
Freefall
Author: Kristen Heitzmann
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 132
Review Date: 3/12/2012


"Great story! A must read for a great love story. The story arch is beautiful, I will defiantly be looking for more stories by this author!"


The Gargoyle
The Gargoyle
Author: Andrew Davidson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 77
Review Date: 9/17/2011


"It really sucks you into the story, very captivating... believable story!"


The Gilded Web (Web, Bk 1)
The Gilded Web (Web, Bk 1)
Author: Mary Balogh
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 265
Review Date: 10/1/2011


"Kept me interested, not an intense romance like I was hoping for."


Heaven Is For Real: The Book Isn't: An Astounding Refutation Of A Story About A Trip To Heaven And Back
Review Date: 12/5/2011
6 member(s) found this review helpful.


"Terrible. D. Eric Williams takes something that is so beautiful and tries to apply science, ruining the basic principle of faith. This book is not well writen and the facts the author tries to use to disprove this boys story do not add up. This book is a waste of time and very discouraging, not worth it. D. Eric Williams needs to find Jesus himself to experince the beauty and hope that is in supplied through Faith in Christ."


Her Only Protector (Cradle of Secrets Series #2) (Steeple Hill Love Inspired Suspense #113)
Review Date: 9/17/2011


"Very good story line, love story well developed, great quick ready!"


The Heretic Queen (Nefertiti, Bk 2)
The Heretic Queen (Nefertiti, Bk 2)
Author: Michelle Moran
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 90
Review Date: 11/21/2012


"Excellent! I couldn't put it down!!"


Hourglass (Hourglass, Bk 1)
Hourglass (Hourglass, Bk 1)
Author: Myra McEntire
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 1/7/2012


"Excellent story, very well written, I couldn't put it down! I loved the love story that is entwined throughout!"


The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks
The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks
Author: Rebecca Skloot
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 367
Review Date: 4/17/2012
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"I kept reading this book because I felt like it was important information to know. The story is a true story and very sad at times, so it took me a while to get through, not a page turner, but once you start it, you have to finish it."


1 to 20 of 36 - Page: