Lori R. (lreynolds) - Reviews

1 to 17 of 17
11/22/63
11/22/63
Author: Stephen King
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 73
Review Date: 10/30/2013


I am a very big Stephen King fan and also a follower of the Kennedy assassination event, so I was super excited to read this book. It DID NOT disappoint!! I read this book every chance I got and wouldn't mind sitting down and reading it again.


Along Came a Spider (Alex Cross, Bk 1)
Along Came a Spider (Alex Cross, Bk 1)
Author: James Patterson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1050
Review Date: 9/18/2013


I have read a lot of Patterson's books, except the Alex Cross series, so I decided to start at #1....I was NOT disappointed!! This was a great read (like most of his books) and I am looking forward to all of the rest. THIS BOOK IS HARD TO PUT DOWN!!!!!!


Bible Quizzes and Puzzles 1 (Bible Puzzle & Quiz Books)
Review Date: 10/11/2006


Brand spanking new with no marks on any pages.


By Reason of Insanity
By Reason of Insanity
Author: Randy Singer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 18
Review Date: 7/20/2011


This was my first book by this author and I am hungry for more!! He has a unique way of writing so the story just flows........


A Case of Need
A Case of Need
Author: Michael Crichton
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 139
Review Date: 7/30/2014


I love Michael Crichton and I liked this book. It gets a little tough with the medical jargon, but does not interfere with the overall story.


Coroner
Coroner
Author: Thomas T. Noguchi, Joseph DiMona
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 21
Review Date: 6/15/2016


I really enjoyed this book....so much that I am keeping it. Cannot wait until I get the second installment. I like the way this guy explains things in language I can understand.


Countdown (Eve Duncan, Bk 5)
Countdown (Eve Duncan, Bk 5)
Author: Iris Johansen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 411
Review Date: 10/2/2006


A great read~


Gone (FBI Profiler, Bk 5)
Gone (FBI Profiler, Bk 5)
Author: Lisa Gardner
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 496
Review Date: 4/26/2007
Helpful Score: 1


This was an EXCELLENT read!! It kept me guessing up to the end and I really cared about the characters. Highly recommend!!


Halfway Home
Halfway Home
Author: Mary Sheldon
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 10/2/2006


A very good read!!


Horns: A Novel
Horns: A Novel
Author: Joe Hill
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 38
Review Date: 3/20/2014


I thought that nobody could write weirder stuff than Stephen King and then along comes his son.....
This book is really good and Joe Hill is one of my new favorite authors. If you enjoy weird, his books are for you!!!!


Hotter Blood: More Tales of Erotic Horror (Hot Blood, Bk 2)
Hotter Blood: More Tales of Erotic Horror (Hot Blood, Bk 2)
Author: Jeff Gelb (Editor), Michael Garrett (Editor)
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 19
Review Date: 10/2/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Great read!!!


The Lost World
The Lost World
Author: Michael Crichton
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 223
Review Date: 10/11/2006


Much, MUCH better than the movie. A definite must-read!


Six Months Later
Six Months Later
Author: Natalie Richards
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 1/23/2018


I am a 56 year old grandmother and I enjoyed this book very much!! It is rated for teens, but it was very hard to put down. It really grabs and doesn't let go. My granddaughter is anxious to read it now!


Tick Tock (Michael Bennett, Bk 4)
Tick Tock (Michael Bennett, Bk 4)
Author: James Patterson, Michael Ledwidge
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 32
Review Date: 4/18/2013


I LOVE the Michael Bennett series!!!!! This one is right up there with the rest......fast paced and a real page-turner. If you're a fan, this book does not disappoint!! I cannot wait for the next book of the series!


Timeline
Timeline
Author: Michael Crichton
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 365
Review Date: 3/6/2014


This is one of THE BEST books I have ever read.


Twice Kissed
Twice Kissed
Author: Lisa Jackson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 254
Review Date: 10/2/2006


A really good read!


You're Next
You're Next
Author: Gregg Hurwitz
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 24
Review Date: 7/27/2012


Loved this book! Got so involved with the characters that I really didn't want it to end. I am really interested in reading more books by this author!


1 to 17 of 17