Reviews - Taleah G. (swingsistert)

1 to 20 of 79 - Page:
The adjustable diet cookbook
The adjustable diet cookbook
Author: Suzy Chapin
Book Type: Unknown Binding
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 2/11/2006


""Not a quick or magical fad, it offeres a disciplined diet based on only 600 calories a day AND the doctor's approval. a diet that is nutritionally sound, gastronomically attractive, and interesting.""


All But My Life : A Memoir
All But My Life : A Memoir
Author: Gerda Weissmann Klein
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 80
Review Date: 10/26/2006
6 member(s) found this review helpful.


"A wonderful memoir - it read as easily as a novel and was very gripping. I was struck about how well she explains her thoughts. A must-read for anyone interested in World War II"


And the Shofar Blew
And the Shofar Blew
Author: Francine Rivers
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 110
Review Date: 5/6/2007
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"A wonderful book! Rivers really knows how to write a good story, I was so involved I couldn't put it down!"


The Assassins
The Assassins
Author: Oliver North, Joe Musser
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 21
Review Date: 1/12/2007


"The best book in the series so far - North and Musser really paint a picture that could be happening tomorrow. I really enjoyed it."


Battle of the Sexes: Strategies for a Winning Relationship
Battle of the Sexes: Strategies for a Winning Relationship
Author: Wendy Treat
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 2/11/2006


"Chapters include "Six Key Differences between a Man and a Woman", "Closing the back door to divorce", and "Communication: the key to success or failure""


Berets (Brotherhood of War, Bk 5)
Berets (Brotherhood of War, Bk 5)
Author: W. E. B. Griffin
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 2/11/2006
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"from the back:
"They were the chosen ones - and the ones who chose to be the best. Never before had the United States given so select a group of fighting men such punishing preparation. Now they were headed for their ultimate test of skill and nerve and sacrifice, in a war unlike any they or their country had ever fought before... in a land that most of America still knew nothing about... Vietnam.""


The Black Flame (Nexus)
The Black Flame (Nexus)
Author: Lisette Ashton
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 8/16/2006


"Hot stuff! Fine erotic fiction - seemed to peter out a bit towards the end."


Blood Brother: 33 Reasons My Brother Scott Peterson Is Guilty
Blood Brother: 33 Reasons My Brother Scott Peterson Is Guilty
Author: Anne Bird
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 116
Review Date: 4/24/2006
2 member(s) found this review helpful.


"A powerful well-written book. This isn't a 'scoop' or the dirty laundry.. it's an honest and moving story of a woman intimately involved with the life of Scott Peterson. A good read."


The Blooding
The Blooding
Author: Joseph Wambaugh
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 1/25/2007
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"an interesting true crime story of one of the first cases to involve DNA and 'genetic fingerprinting'. a quick and easy read and rather facinating!"


Case Histories (Jackson Brodie, Bk 1)
Case Histories (Jackson Brodie, Bk 1)
Author: Kate Atkinson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 503
Review Date: 9/3/2006
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"A stunning story -- told in a brilliant fresh way. I loved it completely!"


Catch Me
Catch Me
Author: A. J. Holt
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 14
Review Date: 3/9/2006


"A serial-killer thriller that kept me breathless. A serial-killer esacapes from prison and tracks down a former FBI agent who's in Witness Protection. It's simple, he'll kill people until she comes to get him. Chilling. It was full of surprises."


Catch Me If You Can: The True Story of a Real Fake
Catch Me If You Can: The True Story of a Real Fake
Author: Stan Redding, Frank W. Abagnale
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 208
Review Date: 3/11/2006
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"MUCH better than the movie! This true crime/memoir reads very much like fiction, and it's a facinating read! I can't imagine how he got away with everything he did - $2.5 million in bad checks, impersonating a pilot, a doctor, a laywer and SO much more!"


Cellar of Horror
Cellar of Horror
Author: Ken Engalde
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 3/19/2006
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"A chilling picture of mental illness and the horror it creates. A quick read."


A Child Called 'It': One Child's Courage to Survive
A Child Called 'It': One Child's Courage to Survive
Author: Dave Pelzer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1873
Review Date: 3/20/2006


"A stunning picture of courage and survival. An inspiring story!"


Coldheart Canyon : A Hollywood Ghost Story
Coldheart Canyon : A Hollywood Ghost Story
Author: Clive Barker
Book Type: Audio Cassette
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 6/12/2006
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"a gripping book, an thrilling audio book! This one should be 18+, due to some sexual themes - but this is the type of book you sit and listen to as long as you can!"


Contagion
Contagion
Author: Robin Cook
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 56
Review Date: 1/2/2006


"Cook is slow to set up the story, it takes a few chapters for the plot to unfold. Once it's underway - this medical thriller keeps your attention."


The Count of Monte Cristo
The Count of Monte Cristo
Author: Alexandre Dumas
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 103
Review Date: 12/26/2005
2 member(s) found this review helpful.


"This novel qualifies for the title "deep" literature. There are several layers of plot woven together very masterfully. Love, intrigue, action, drama and suspense all roll together in this must-read. It's on my summer reading list every year."


The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time
The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time
Author: Mark Haddon
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 4281
Review Date: 1/23/2007


"a curious book. I had a hard time getting into the story, but once I was there - it was very cute. Haddon has an interesting way of writing."


The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-time
The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-time
Author: Mark Haddon
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 50
Review Date: 11/16/2006


"a interesting and quick read."


Dangerous Games (Tempting SEALs, Bk 2)
Dangerous Games (Tempting SEALs, Bk 2)
Author: Lora Leigh
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 530
Review Date: 5/10/2007
2 member(s) found this review helpful.


"hot! great plot line too!"


1 to 20 of 79 - Page: