Taleah G. (swingsistert) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 79 - Page:
The adjustable diet cookbook
The adjustable diet cookbook
Author: Suzy Chapin
Book Type: Unknown Binding
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 2/11/2006


"Not a quick or magical fad, it offeres a disciplined diet based on only 600 calories a day AND the doctor's approval. a diet that is nutritionally sound, gastronomically attractive, and interesting."


All But My Life : A Memoir
All But My Life : A Memoir
Author: Gerda Weissmann Klein
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 84
Review Date: 10/26/2006
Helpful Score: 6


A wonderful memoir - it read as easily as a novel and was very gripping. I was struck about how well she explains her thoughts. A must-read for anyone interested in World War II


And the Shofar Blew
And the Shofar Blew
Author: Francine Rivers
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 109
Review Date: 5/6/2007
Helpful Score: 1


A wonderful book! Rivers really knows how to write a good story, I was so involved I couldn't put it down!


The Assassins
The Assassins
Author: Oliver North, Joe Musser
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 22
Review Date: 1/12/2007


The best book in the series so far - North and Musser really paint a picture that could be happening tomorrow. I really enjoyed it.


Battle of the Sexes: Strategies for a Winning Relationship
Battle of the Sexes: Strategies for a Winning Relationship
Author: Wendy Treat
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 2/11/2006


Chapters include "Six Key Differences between a Man and a Woman", "Closing the back door to divorce", and "Communication: the key to success or failure"


Berets (Brotherhood of War, Bk 5)
Berets (Brotherhood of War, Bk 5)
Author: W. E. B. Griffin
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 2/11/2006
Helpful Score: 1


from the back:
"They were the chosen ones - and the ones who chose to be the best. Never before had the United States given so select a group of fighting men such punishing preparation. Now they were headed for their ultimate test of skill and nerve and sacrifice, in a war unlike any they or their country had ever fought before... in a land that most of America still knew nothing about... Vietnam."


The Black Flame (Nexus)
The Black Flame (Nexus)
Author: Lisette Ashton
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 8/16/2006


Hot stuff! Fine erotic fiction - seemed to peter out a bit towards the end.


Blood Brother: 33 Reasons My Brother Scott Peterson Is Guilty
Blood Brother: 33 Reasons My Brother Scott Peterson Is Guilty
Author: Anne Bird
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 122
Review Date: 4/24/2006
Helpful Score: 2


A powerful well-written book. This isn't a 'scoop' or the dirty laundry.. it's an honest and moving story of a woman intimately involved with the life of Scott Peterson. A good read.


The Blooding
The Blooding
Author: Joseph Wambaugh
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 1/25/2007
Helpful Score: 1


an interesting true crime story of one of the first cases to involve DNA and 'genetic fingerprinting'. a quick and easy read and rather facinating!


Case Histories (Jackson Brodie, Bk 1)
Case Histories (Jackson Brodie, Bk 1)
Author: Kate Atkinson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 519
Review Date: 9/3/2006
Helpful Score: 1


A stunning story -- told in a brilliant fresh way. I loved it completely!


Catch Me
Catch Me
Author: A. J. Holt
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 15
Review Date: 3/9/2006


A serial-killer thriller that kept me breathless. A serial-killer esacapes from prison and tracks down a former FBI agent who's in Witness Protection. It's simple, he'll kill people until she comes to get him. Chilling. It was full of surprises.


Catch Me If You Can: The True Story of a Real Fake
Catch Me If You Can: The True Story of a Real Fake
Author: Stan Redding, Frank W. Abagnale
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 212
Review Date: 3/11/2006
Helpful Score: 1


MUCH better than the movie! This true crime/memoir reads very much like fiction, and it's a facinating read! I can't imagine how he got away with everything he did - $2.5 million in bad checks, impersonating a pilot, a doctor, a laywer and SO much more!


Cellar of Horror
Cellar of Horror
Author: Ken Engalde
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 3/19/2006
Helpful Score: 1


A chilling picture of mental illness and the horror it creates. A quick read.


A Child Called 'It': One Child's Courage to Survive
A Child Called 'It': One Child's Courage to Survive
Author: Dave Pelzer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1915
Review Date: 3/20/2006


A stunning picture of courage and survival. An inspiring story!


Coldheart Canyon : A Hollywood Ghost Story
Coldheart Canyon : A Hollywood Ghost Story
Author: Clive Barker
Book Type: Audio Cassette
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 6/12/2006
Helpful Score: 1


a gripping book, an thrilling audio book! This one should be 18+, due to some sexual themes - but this is the type of book you sit and listen to as long as you can!


Contagion
Contagion
Author: Robin Cook
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 58
Review Date: 1/2/2006


Cook is slow to set up the story, it takes a few chapters for the plot to unfold. Once it's underway - this medical thriller keeps your attention.


The Count of Monte Cristo
The Count of Monte Cristo
Author: Alexandre Dumas
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 106
Review Date: 12/26/2005
Helpful Score: 1


This novel qualifies for the title "deep" literature. There are several layers of plot woven together very masterfully. Love, intrigue, action, drama and suspense all roll together in this must-read. It's on my summer reading list every year.


The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time
The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time
Author: Mark Haddon
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 4335
Review Date: 1/23/2007


a curious book. I had a hard time getting into the story, but once I was there - it was very cute. Haddon has an interesting way of writing.


The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-time
The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-time
Author: Mark Haddon
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 50
Review Date: 11/16/2006


a interesting and quick read.


Dangerous Games (Tempting SEALs, Bk 2)
Dangerous Games (Tempting SEALs, Bk 2)
Author: Lora Leigh
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 539
Review Date: 5/10/2007
Helpful Score: 1


hot! great plot line too!


1 to 20 of 79 - Page: