Barbara K. (NannyBarb) - Reviews

1 to 14 of 14
Beach Road
Beach Road
Author: James Patterson, Peter de Jonge
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 8/14/2009


Excellent Patterson book...you will love the ending!


Bear Feels Sick
Bear Feels Sick
Author: Karma Wilson, Jane Chapman (Illustrator)
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 6/27/2011


Bear is always up to something. This is a sweet story that repeats some of the line. The children will start to repeat those lines with you while you read.


Cat & Mouse (Alex Cross)
Cat & Mouse (Alex Cross)
Author: James Patterson
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 28
Review Date: 12/17/2010


One of Patterson's finest books. You will love Alex Cross in this one.


The Christmas Cookie Club
The Christmas Cookie Club
Author: Ann Pearlman
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 55
Review Date: 2/3/2014


The book was fun to read. I enjoyed the characters and the actual Cookie Club party. I have had cookie exchanges myself and may start it back up again. I passed the book on to my sister who is in a book club and suggested them to read it before they do their cookie exchange.
I also enjoyed reading the book because it took place in the town I live. It was fun to actually be able to picture where the character where.


Complete Idiot's Guide to Running a Bed and Breakfast
Complete Idiot's Guide to Running a Bed and Breakfast
Author: Susannah Craig, Park Davis
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 7/16/2011


Really have enjoyed reading this book.


A Dog's Life: The Autobiography of a Stray (Dog's Life, Bk 1)
A Dog's Life: The Autobiography of a Stray (Dog's Life, Bk 1)
Author: Ann M. Martin
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 20
Review Date: 12/17/2010
Helpful Score: 1


This book will make you laugh and cry and want to hold your own four legged furry friend.


The Guy Not Taken (Audio CD) (Abridged)
Review Date: 1/20/2011


Jennifer Weiner has some relly intriguing characters throughout the stories. Some of the stories feel like a tease...you want to read more about them.


Jumping the Scratch
Jumping the Scratch
Author: Sarah Weeks
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 1/31/2012


book is actually performed by Johnny Heller


The Little Hands Art Book/Exploring Arts  Crafts With 2-To 6-Year-Olds (Williamson Little Hands Series)
Review Date: 7/1/2011


I am a nanny to a 3 and 1 year old. so we are just starting to use this book. Lots of good ideas.


Lucky Man : A Memoir
Lucky Man : A Memoir
Author: Michael J. Fox
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 28
Review Date: 7/1/2011


The story was great...red by the author. sometimes the story line would start to drag.


Scarlet Nights (Edilean, Bk 1) (Audio CD) (Abridged)
Review Date: 8/17/2014


Easy to listen to book by Jude Deveraux. My first book by Ms Devereaux and plan on listen to more.


Violets Are Blue (Alex Cross, Bk 7) (Abridged Audio CD)
Violets Are Blue (Alex Cross, Bk 7) (Abridged Audio CD)
Author: James Patterson
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 19
Review Date: 3/11/2011


This was a great James Patterson book. At first when I started reading Violets are blue I thought it was a little to weird for me....but I kept at it and was glad I did!


What to Expect the First Year
What to Expect the First Year
Author: Arlene Eisenberg, Heidi E. Murkoff, Sandee E. Hathaway
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 423
Review Date: 12/17/2010
Helpful Score: 1


This is a must have book for any parent of a newborn. Timeless information.


The Write Baby and Toddler Words
The Write Baby and Toddler Words
Author: Crystal Dawn Perry
Book Type: Spiral-bound
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 3/27/2010
Helpful Score: 1


This is a wonderful book filled with quotes, poems and titles. This is a keeper for every scrapbooker.


1 to 14 of 14