Susie F. (chefdetective) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 75 - Page:
The Amulet (Mists of Fernhaven, Bk 3) (Harlequin Intrigue, No 888)
The Amulet (Mists of Fernhaven, Bk 3) (Harlequin Intrigue, No 888)
Author: Joanna Wayne
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 3/7/2007


In the glow of the chandeliers, her hair was the color of molten gold. She had an etheral quality about her that made it seem as if she were more dream than reality. Bart Finnegan had come to the Fernhaven Hotel to investigate a murder. But from the moment the dedicated cop spied her across a crowded ballroom he was a man obessed. She is Katrina O'Malley, a woman whose past is cloaked in mystery. Like the mistes that conceal a cunning killer, she must guard her secrets from this man who tempts her to a passion she must resist at all costs.


Antiques to Die For  (Josie Prescot, Bk 3) (Large Print)
Antiques to Die For (Josie Prescot, Bk 3) (Large Print)
Author: Jane K. Cleland
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 3/2/2013


Ican rave too much. A truly fun read with a completely wonderful list of characters. Lots of antiques, which I crave. I want to live on this fictional New Hampshire town and work for Josie prescot, the fact that a dead body seem to crop up is all the more fun. Not overly violent and macabre so it's a great read for anytime. Caution, you won't want to put it down to cook dinner ,you'll skip it, what a delightful way to lose weight!


Back on Track (Harlequin NASCAR)
Back on Track (Harlequin NASCAR)
Author: Abby Gaines
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 34
Review Date: 5/28/2007


Maybe Kelly Greenwood shouldn't have been so...honest when she lambasted NASCAR pretty boy Trent Matheson on national TV. All the sports psychologist wanted was to give a memorable sound bite. But maybe she took it too far? Because no Trent's team wants Kelly to devise a plan to whip their on-again, off-again racing star into shape. There's just one hitch---Trent doesn't think he needs some "prefessional" to dig into his psyche, especially someone who is totally unipressed by him. And Kelly has only one week to convince Trent that he does need her--body and soul.


Bad Boys in Black Tie: Good With His Hands / Miss Extreme Congeniality / Last Call
Review Date: 2/24/2007


Sexy stories by three well known authors. Bubble bath and a glass of wine and candles. Then read!!!


Baroque and Desperate (Den of Antiquity, Bk 5)
Baroque and Desperate (Den of Antiquity, Bk 5)
Author: Tamar Myers
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 77
Review Date: 3/2/2013


Okay I just want to live in this town, shop in the shops and figure out the mysteries with the Sleuth. I've ordered all of the and a reading them in order! The fact that I can't put the down distresses the family but puts a smile on my face! Great read and series.


Before You Leap: A Frog's Eye View of Life's Greatest Lessons
Before You Leap: A Frog's Eye View of Life's Greatest Lessons
Author: Kermit the Frog
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 14
Review Date: 2/28/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Cute frog related to human. At long last, the worlds most famous and beloved frog shares his story and lessons of his life with all the fans who haved and laughed with him over the years. After reflecting on his life, Kermit shares what he's learned to help you live a better life.


Better Homes and Corpses (Hamptons Home & Garden, Bk 1)
Better Homes and Corpses (Hamptons Home & Garden, Bk 1)
Author: Kathleen Bridge
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 26
Review Date: 8/31/2015
Helpful Score: 1


Well I immediately went to see if this author had written any other books. It was great! Characters so likeable and the story kept moving, I didn't want to put it down. Highly recommended. I just sent mine off to a friend and told her to post it when she's done.


The Blind-Date Proposal (City Brides, Bk 2) (Harlequin Romance, No 3761)
Review Date: 2/26/2007


A surprise date with the boss. Kate Savage has landed herself with the boss from hell--he may be gorgeous in a brooding sort of way but he's on her case 24/7! Kate's friends try cheering her up by arranging for her to go on a blind date with a eligible widower. Only, when Kate arrives for her date she's horrified to discover that her mystery man is Finn McBride - her boss!
Finn has a very interesting proposition for Kate not only does he need a live-in nanny, he also wants her to pretend to be his fiancee... Kate's ready to take on a challenge - but she hasn't bargained on a blind-date proposal.


A Body to Die For (Bailey Weggins, Bk 2)
A Body to Die For (Bailey Weggins, Bk 2)
Author: Kate White
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 126
Review Date: 3/16/2007


For Bailey, trading Manhattan for a weeked of major pampering at a friend's resort in rural Massachusetts is a no brainer, but when she stumbles across a mummy-wrapped corpse in one of the spa's treatment rooms, her time-out suddenly morphs into a full tilt murder investigation.


Bookmarked For Death (Booktown, Bk 2)
Bookmarked For Death (Booktown, Bk 2)
Author: Lorna Barrett
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 237
Review Date: 4/4/2012


Loved it! I actually ordered books 1,2 and 4 but then went back and ordered #3 didn't 4 until I had received and read #3. I enjoyed all in her series and eve loved "A Crafty Killing" which is a new series. Read book #1 of that one and am putting book ##2 on my wish list.


Bookplate Special (Booktown, Bk 3)
Bookplate Special (Booktown, Bk 3)
Author: Lorna Barrett
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 181
Review Date: 4/4/2012
Helpful Score: 1


loved it!!! The whole series. Waiting for book #5 and #6 to arrive! So good I'm thinking of paying for them!


The Bride to Be...or Not to Be (Harlequin American Romance, No. 730)
Review Date: 3/7/2007


Kelly St. James dreamt of small town life with steady, relaible Gary. Then John Cappel started putting the finishing touches on the couple's dream house. One look from the sexy carpenter and flames of desire threatened to burn down Kelly's white-picket defenses! John tempted her in ways that Gary never could- but honor made him keep his distance. Until the heat between them made him forget the bride was strictly off limits.


The Bridesmaid's Reward (What Women Want !) (Harlequin Romance, No 3749)
Review Date: 3/26/2007


This time a bridesmaid.....Dodie has just been asked to be chief bridesmaid at her sister's huge celebrity wedding! She's always felt inadequate next to her slim beautiful, famous sister....so there's only one thing for it. Dodie's going on a diet and she needs a personal trainer's help!


Bum Steer (Jenny Cain, Bk 6) (Large Print)
Bum Steer (Jenny Cain, Bk 6) (Large Print)
Author: Nancy Pickard
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 3/2/2013


Lot"s of twists and a okay read. I didn't care for the ending and a few characters were to my favorite, but the you're not supposed to like everyone. It's not a keeper for my shelf but I read it through.


Code Name: Nanny (Code Name, Bk 1)
Code Name: Nanny (Code Name, Bk 1)
Author: Christina Skye
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 255
Review Date: 3/16/2007
Helpful Score: 1


FBI agen Summer Muclahey's latese assignment comes with a few unexpected perks-like the naked six foot four inches fo stunning Navy SEAL she just say stepping out of the shower. Not what Summer bargained for when she agreed to go undercover as a nanny for a prominent San Francisco family. Gabe Morgan says he's the gardener. So whey's he carrying a concealed weapon and sticking ultra close to her and the kids when danger comes calling.


Coming Undone (Harlequin Blaze)
Coming Undone (Harlequin Blaze)
Author: Stephanie Tyler
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 70
Review Date: 3/20/2007


good book


Compromised Security (Safe House: Mesa Verde, Bk 2) (Harlequin Intrigue, No 984)
Compromised Security (Safe House: Mesa Verde, Bk 2) (Harlequin Intrigue, No 984)
Author: Cassie Miles
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 3/20/2007


A really good read. Like this author very much.


Consigned to Death
Consigned to Death
Author: Jane K. Cleland
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 17
Review Date: 3/1/2013


The best read! An enjoyable cast of character s and a really great writer who takes you along with every page. Ordered all of the from the wonderful paperback swap and read them all in order, I suggest you so the same. Even put the upcoming one on my wish list!


Dangerous Games (Tempting SEALs, Bk 2)
Dangerous Games (Tempting SEALs, Bk 2)
Author: Lora Leigh
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 549
Review Date: 2/24/2007
Helpful Score: 2


When this hot, hard bodied navy seal plays around he means business. Good read.


Dangerous Lover (Harlequin Presents, No 1546)
Dangerous Lover (Harlequin Presents, No 1546)
Author: Lindsay Armstrong
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 3/7/2007


Anyone who expected to exert any control over unconventional advertising genius Brad Morris had another thing coming. Only Verity, a colleague, was able to handle the attractive Australian with a measure of success. But that was before Brad transferred his attentions from his glamorous girlfriend Primrose, to Verity herself! There had never been any doubt that Brad could charm a woman. He was even an instant success with Verity's daughter, Maddy. But Verity had been hurt in the past and she had no intention of becoming involved with a dangerous lover.....


1 to 20 of 75 - Page: