Tracie K. - Reviews

1 to 20 of 34 - Page:
Catching Fire (Hunger Games, Bk 2)
Catching Fire (Hunger Games, Bk 2)
Author: Suzanne Collins
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 1622
Review Date: 4/4/2012
Helpful Score: 1


Book two in the series, well worth the read!


The Choice
The Choice
Author: Nicholas Sparks
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 394
Review Date: 7/27/2010
Helpful Score: 1


Nicholas Sparks is a favorite author. Enjoyed the book.


The Crying Tree
The Crying Tree
Author: Naseem Rakha
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 17
Review Date: 11/17/2011


Sad book, but really pulls the effects society has on people who are different into perspective.


Dandelion Wine (Green Town, Bk 1)
Dandelion Wine (Green Town, Bk 1)
Author: Ray Bradbury
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 9/9/2011


Good classic, have sons the same age so it was kind of a good read to read a book from a child's perspective on summer!


Dear John
Dear John
Author: Nicholas Sparks
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 289
Review Date: 6/27/2010


Very good book, much better read than the movie.


For Women Only : What You Need to Know About the Inner Lives of Men
Review Date: 2/2/2012


A good book to look at things from another perspective.


For You Mom, Finally
For You Mom, Finally
Author: Ruth Reichl
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 21
Review Date: 5/16/2011


Very good book that gives a different perspective on mothers and how our relationships with them are sometimes not what they seem.


The Girl Who Played with Fire (Millenium, Bk 2)
The Girl Who Played with Fire (Millenium, Bk 2)
Author: Reg Keeland (Translator), Stieg Larsson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 818
Review Date: 2/2/2012


Good book, keeps you tied in through the whole thing.


The Help
The Help
Author: Kathryn Stockett
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 645
Review Date: 11/17/2011


Excellent book about the trials and issues of racism.


Her Daughter's Eyes
Her Daughter's Eyes
Author: Jessica Barksdale Inclan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 34
Review Date: 5/16/2011


Good read, makes one think of how kids handle difficulties when parents are not around.


Heroes for My Son
Heroes for My Son
Author: Brad Meltzer
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 5/21/2012


Nice book to read with my 10 year old. He now talks about the people in the book when things come up in conversation. Has a space in the back to write about your own heroes.


The Hunger Games (Hunger Games, Bk 1)
The Hunger Games (Hunger Games, Bk 1)
Author: Suzanne Collins
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 2271
Review Date: 4/4/2012


Excellent book! Must read.


I Survived Hurricane Katrina, 2005 (I Survived, Bk 3)
Review Date: 4/4/2012


Great book for elementary/middle school - history facts with a fictional twist.


I Survived the Bombing of Pearl Harbor, 1941
I Survived the Bombing of Pearl Harbor, 1941
Author: Lauren Tarshis
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 4/4/2012


Great book for my son, we read them together and he really enjoys them. Gets some history facts along with it.


I Survived the Bombing of Pearl Harbor, 1941 (I Survived, Bk 4)
Review Date: 4/4/2012


these are really good books, I read them with my 10 yr old son. True history with a fictional character.


I Survived the San Francisco Earthquake, 1906 (I Survived, Bk 5)
I Survived the San Francisco Earthquake, 1906 (I Survived, Bk 5)
Author: Lauren Tarshis
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 4/4/2012


Good book, read them with my son who is 10.


I Survived the Shark Attacks of 1916 (I Survived, Bk 2)
Review Date: 4/4/2012


Read these books with my 10 yr old son. He enjoys them and gets some history facts as well.


I Survived the Sinking of the Titanic, 1912  (I Survived, Bk 1)
I Survived the Sinking of the Titanic, 1912 (I Survived, Bk 1)
Author: Scott Dawson (Illustrator), Lauren Tarshis
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 4/4/2012


My son and I have read all of this series, to date, together, very good.


Knit Two (Friday Night Knitting Club, Bk 2)
Knit Two (Friday Night Knitting Club, Bk 2)
Author: Kate Jacobs
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 156
Review Date: 9/22/2010


Great sequel to The Friday Night Knitting Club


The Last Song
The Last Song
Author: Nicholas Sparks
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 329
Review Date: 7/21/2010


Very good book, now I can go see the movie.


1 to 20 of 34 - Page: