Joyce C. (Cyberjoys) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 46 - Page:
16 Lighthouse Road (Cedar Cove, Bk 1)
16 Lighthouse Road (Cedar Cove, Bk 1)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 570
Review Date: 1/7/2008


The is a great start to a series you won't be able to put down! You certainly get involved in the people's lives that continue from book to book in this Cedar Cove series. Hard to put them down!


204 Rosewood Lane (Cedar Cove, Bk 2)
204 Rosewood Lane (Cedar Cove, Bk 2)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 498
Review Date: 1/7/2008


And the series continues! Who can put them down?! I am onto #3 and can't wait to see what happens next. If you like a book you can't put down I'd start this series for sure.


311 Pelican Court (Cedar Cove, Bk 3)
311 Pelican Court (Cedar Cove, Bk 3)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 479
Review Date: 1/12/2008


I just love this series. I am enjoying reading them in order and I really like the way you get to know the characters and hear more about them in each book. New characters are added as well to add to the intrigue. A hard to put down series!


50 Harbor Street (Cedar Cove, Bk 5)
50 Harbor Street (Cedar Cove, Bk 5)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 612
Review Date: 2/14/2008
Helpful Score: 1


I can't recommend enough that you get the first book of this series and continue until you've read them all! Nothing better than a good book...and a good series is even better!


6 Rainier Drive (Cedar Cove, Bk 6)
6 Rainier Drive (Cedar Cove, Bk 6)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 589
Review Date: 2/20/2008


Another great believable suspense/romance story! I'm off to #7 in the series and I can't wait!


74 Seaside Avenue (Cedar Cove, Bk 7)
74 Seaside Avenue (Cedar Cove, Bk 7)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 575
Review Date: 2/28/2008


Just another great book in the continuing series.... Can't wait for the next one! These are must reads!!


8 Sandpiper Way (Cedar Cove, Bk 8)
8 Sandpiper Way (Cedar Cove, Bk 8)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 474
Review Date: 11/5/2008
Helpful Score: 4


It just keeps me anxiously waiting the next one! Read this series in order, if you can. Each book builds on the last. I highly recommend this series for one you won't want to put down!


At The Scent Of Water
At The Scent Of Water
Author: Linda Nichols
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 60
Review Date: 1/20/2008


I highly recommend all the books from this author. She puts everyday things in our life in a very good perspective. I enjoyed each book she has written.


Before I Wake
Before I Wake
Author: Dee Henderson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 196
Review Date: 9/6/2008


Good mystery story, light on the love story. Leaves you waiting for the next one in the series? Good one to read!


The Choice
The Choice
Author: Nicholas Sparks
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 296
Review Date: 10/11/2008


But still worth reading. I can see this one being made into a movie. It was a little predictable for me, but I do enjoy most of the books Nicholas Sparks writes....and I'll plan on reading the next one!


Comfort & Joy
Comfort & Joy
Author: Kristin Hannah
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 151
Review Date: 1/18/2009


I love most of Kristin Hannah's books...another one for the list!


Dance with Me
Dance with Me
Author: Luanne Rice
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 247
Review Date: 10/29/2007


Very good story about starting over and getting past mistakes made early in life. I enjoyed this book very much. A hard one to put down.


Danger in the Shadows (O'Malley)
Danger in the Shadows (O'Malley)
Author: Dee Henderson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 113
Review Date: 3/20/2008


If you think this is a "whimpback" christian book, think again! This book is full of suspense and romance and christian principles. I loved it! A must read! I am ready to complete the whole series now! I'm very surprised the author didn't call this book #1 in the O'Malley series. It sets the foundation for the rest of the books in the O'Malley series for sure!


Drowning Ruth
Drowning Ruth
Author: Christina Schwarz
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 681
Review Date: 2/13/2008
Helpful Score: 1


This is one of Oprah's recommendations. Very good story.


Eden Close
Eden Close
Author: Anita Shreve
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 251
Review Date: 1/4/2009


A very different story. I haven't read another quite like it. I wouldn't recommend it to everyone, but some would enjoy it.


The Elevator
The Elevator
Author: Angela Hunt
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 70
Review Date: 11/18/2008


I thoroughly enjoyed this book! Great story that kept my attention through the whole book. I can so see it being made into a movie! I recommend this one hands down!!


Firefly Lane
Firefly Lane
Author: Kristin Hannah
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 1020
Review Date: 2/19/2009
Helpful Score: 5


A story of two best friends and the different paths they take through their life. It's a great story! I liked it alot!! Even though it's a thick book it's easy to read quickly and hard to put down.


Forbidden Falls (Virgin River, Bk 9)
Forbidden Falls (Virgin River, Bk 9)
Author: Robyn Carr
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 250
Review Date: 3/14/2012


Enjoyed the whole series!


The Guardian (O'Malley, Bk 2)
The Guardian (O'Malley, Bk 2)
Author: Dee Henderson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 268
Review Date: 3/16/2008


I am so glad I stumbled upon this series. It reinforces basic christian principles without hitting you over the head with them. It incorporates them into a suspenseful love story that keeps your attention the entire book. I am ready to read the next one in the series now!


Harvest Moon (Virgin River, Bk 15)
Harvest Moon (Virgin River, Bk 15)
Author: Robyn Carr
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 208
Review Date: 6/20/2011


My first of the Virgin River Series, bought in on vacation from a very limited selection....now I want to start with book one and read them all! So glad I stumbled upon this author.


1 to 20 of 46 - Page: