Deborah F. (dkfrum) - Reviews

1 to 15 of 15
At First Sight
At First Sight
Author: Nicholas Sparks
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 437
Review Date: 8/27/2011


Another Nicholas Sparks book that lived up to expectations. Thoroughly enjoyed it. If you like this book, you need to read True Believer too. It's the first book featuring Jeremy Marsh as the main character.


Distant Shores
Distant Shores
Author: Kristin Hannah
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 244
Review Date: 10/16/2010


Not my favorite Hannah book, but did enjoy reading it.


An Engagement in Seattle: Groom Wanted / Bride Wanted
An Engagement in Seattle: Groom Wanted / Bride Wanted
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 85
Review Date: 8/27/2011


What's not to like about a Debbie Macomber book.


even now
even now
Author: karen kingsbury
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 9/20/2017


Thouroughly enjoyed this small series by Ms. Kingsbury. I always feel uplifted and full of encouragement and hope after reading her books.


Ford County: Stories
Ford County: Stories
Author: John Grisham
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 114
Review Date: 8/27/2011


Nice collection of short stories from Grisham. I enjoyed them.


Home Again
Home Again
Author: Kristin Hannah
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 180
Review Date: 10/16/2010


Very good read. Inspirational.


Jewel
Jewel
Author: Bret Lott
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 330
Review Date: 8/27/2011


This is an engaging story of a family and everything they endure. Really liked it.


Olive Kitteridge
Olive Kitteridge
Author: Elizabeth Strout
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 869
Review Date: 8/27/2011


I did not love this book. Story seemed a little disconnected. It was an ok story - not sure I would recommend it.


Once in Every Life
Once in Every Life
Author: Kristin Hannah
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 97
Review Date: 10/16/2010
Helpful Score: 1


Very interesting story - different for a Hannah book.


Playing for Pizza
Playing for Pizza
Author: John Grisham
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 24
Review Date: 8/27/2011


I always enjoy reading a Grisham novel. He is a sports lover and this novel is a very fun and interesting read.


Quentins
Quentins
Author: Maeve Binchy
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 283
Review Date: 8/10/2012


Very much enjoyed this book. Sequel to Tara Road which was
a wonderful read.


Right Next Door:
Right Next Door:
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 182
Review Date: 11/9/2012


Typical Debbie Macomber. Easy read and very enjoyable.


A Turn in the Road (Blossom Street, Bk 8)
A Turn in the Road (Blossom Street, Bk 8)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 80
Review Date: 3/11/2014


I enjoy Debbie Macomber's series and the Blossom Street books are an easy, enjoyable read.


Without a Trace  (Rock Harbor, Bk 1)
Without a Trace (Rock Harbor, Bk 1)
Author: Colleen Coble
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 74
Review Date: 7/20/2016


I enjoyed this book. It was entertaining and wholesome. I love mysteries and this combined a lot of different interests: romance, intrigue and Christianity.


A Woman of Independent Means
A Woman of Independent Means
Author: Elizabeth Forsythe Hailey
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 21
Review Date: 8/27/2011


Interesting read.


1 to 15 of 15