Jamie S. (2lilmonkees) - - Reviews

1 to 20 of 75 - Page:
About a Dragon (Dragon Kin, Bk 2)
About a Dragon (Dragon Kin, Bk 2)
Author: G. A. Aiken
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 196
Review Date: 4/1/2011


Loved this book more than the 1st! Hot, funny, action packed! Briac & Talaith are great and spunky. & Izzy is great little addition :)


All Jacked Up (Rough Riders, Bk 8)
All Jacked Up (Rough Riders, Bk 8)
Author: Lorelei James
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 87
Review Date: 3/13/2011
Helpful Score: 1


HOT!!! That's an understatement, that's for sure! I absolutely Loved this book. Jack & Keely are so very perfect together. This is probably my favorite of the RR Series. I've always loved Keely & I'm so glad she finally gets her MAN!! Jack's "Jack-Off" side is hilarious and perfect for tenacious Keely. & the sexual tension is rediculous in here. They bounce off each other so easy & they both Need that 2 stay intrigued. Loved this coupling so much. I want a Jack of my very own ;) Enjoy!


Altered Heart
Altered Heart
Author: Kate Steele
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 28
Review Date: 9/16/2012
Helpful Score: 1


Really didnt care for this book. I liked the happy ending for them two, but really Rio was so abused! And it was all put away and tied with a bow, WAY too soon for me to believe. I liked Mick and Rio and what they were together, but really it just moved way too fast to seem logical. Rio's abuse was outta control and I would have prefered a lil bit longer to see him recover n fall in love. That's just my personal opinion tho. Good writing style :)


Assassin's Heart (Order of the Sicari, Bk 2)
Assassin's Heart (Order of the Sicari, Bk 2)
Author: Monica Burns
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 23
Review Date: 7/12/2011


Another amazing installment! Love this series! Great way of past & present fusing as one. BRAVO!!! #3 Hurry Up!


Assassin's Honor (Order of the Sicari, Bk 1)
Assassin's Honor (Order of the Sicari, Bk 1)
Author: Monica Burns
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 48
Review Date: 4/23/2011


LOVED this book. & cannot wait to read #2. Great new series. Hot sex, great heroes and the heroine actually was pretty cool too. Great great read. :)


Bad Girl
Bad Girl
Author: Maya Reynolds
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 43
Review Date: 2/16/2010
Helpful Score: 1


I really wanted 2 love this book. it was just lacking in SO many different ways. In the beginning it was so exciting n fun n HOT! then it just fizzled, BIG TIME. i didn't even WL the other 'Bad" bk bc i know what's gonna lack. Sent this girl back out.


Beast Behaving Badly (Pride, Bk 5)
Beast Behaving Badly (Pride, Bk 5)
Author: Shelly Laurenston
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 114
Review Date: 7/16/2011
Helpful Score: 2


Another winner!!!! Love the bears, mmmmmm. And definitely agree about the heat, took too long to start and so not enough. But still amazing book :)


Born Wild (Black Knights Inc., Bk 5)
Born Wild (Black Knights Inc., Bk 5)
Author: Julie Ann Walker
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 42
Review Date: 1/20/2014


Hated it! Hated Eve, hated the story line. Hated the drama hated it all. Except Billy. 1 star for Billy. Will keep going bc I love this series. This was just bad, took me almost 2 wks to finish. Thats bad FYI.


Bound by Nature (Forces of Nature, Bk 1)
Bound by Nature (Forces of Nature, Bk 1)
Author: Cooper Davis
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 14
Review Date: 6/11/2011


Absolutely LOVED this m/m book!! Cooper is a great author & I loved every minute of this wolf tale! Love, angst, suspense & shifters = Great great book! Hot lovin as well! Top 3 m/m book that's for sure. Can't wait for more of this series AND this author. 5*s


The Chase (Fast Track, Bk 4)
The Chase (Fast Track, Bk 4)
Author: Erin McCarthy
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 101
Review Date: 4/28/2011
Helpful Score: 2


*Kinda SPOILER*

MAN! Ok i totally Love this series and along w/the other reviewers Im totally irked right now. The *twist* @ the end is just Bull Sh*t! There are 2 instances in romance novels that just ruin it for me 1. a cheater in the relationship or 2. surprise pregnancy & not by the heroine. UGH! Im so so mad right now. Ruined a really great story & im just not happy. The questions left unanswered, hopefully mean a retraction of the *twist* which i would Love. So Im hopeful, & really excited about Tuesday's book. But I cant believe Erin went that way, big time bummer. Left a bad taste in my mouth for sure... but if u follow the series, you gotta read it.


Chosen By Blood (Para-Ops, Bk 1)
Chosen By Blood (Para-Ops, Bk 1)
Author: Virna DePaul
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 44
Review Date: 12/31/2011
Helpful Score: 3


I actually really, really, really liked this book! I loved Knox immediately. The sexual tension was great, of course as a romance lover first, I would have preferred more, but all in all I loved how Virna did it. Felicia is a strong kick ass agent & has to fight her love & drive to not step on her BFFs husband. Great way it all came together, yet left loose ends for the next installment, which Im now dying to get my hands on. Great action, romance, angst & even some steamy scenes! Great read IMO! & I loved Noella's ghost moments :)


City of Lost Souls (Mortal Instruments, Bk 5)
City of Lost Souls (Mortal Instruments, Bk 5)
Author: Cassandra Clare
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 67
Review Date: 9/14/2012


Ugh I'm so upset with this series. The 1st 3 were Amazing!! The next 2 have been horrible, slow, uneventful. Just so so boring. It was very hard to make myself finish this book and only did for a reading challenge. I will not continue this series and just wish it had ended after the 3. So so not happy with the add ons. :( love clary and jace, but it's just not the same in the latest 2. Bummed.


Coming Undone (Brown Family, Bk 2)
Coming Undone (Brown Family, Bk 2)
Author: Lauren Dane
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 125
Review Date: 2/16/2010
Helpful Score: 3


WOW!!! i gobbled this book up and fast!! i LOVED this story of Elise, single mom, & Brody, almost 40 yr old Tattoo artist!!! They were incredible together. He knew just what 2 do 2 her and how and when. They were awesome 2gether, even Elise's lil girl was adorable. The family on Brody's side is awesome. Even Erin, Todd & Ben r in it a bit from Laid Bare, even a HOTT menage!! i loved these 2 2gether 4 sure!! real sweet and especially STEAMY!!!


Dangerous Games (Tempting SEALs, Bk 2)
Dangerous Games (Tempting SEALs, Bk 2)
Author: Lora Leigh
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 549
Review Date: 11/23/2009
Helpful Score: 1


Clint & Morganna R just HOT!!! they have hot scenes, hot fights, hot love its just HOT. the story drew me in immediately and held me there til the end. These SEALs bks drive me wild. i love them all!!! the action n suspense is awesome along side their very crazy relationship. its just a really HOT book. KEEPER!!!


Dark Sentinel (Netherworld)
Dark Sentinel (Netherworld)
Author: Melissa Lopez
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 3/23/2011


I absolutely LOVED this book. So emotional, up and down. The Hero and heroine, were just perfect together. The story takes u back to the 'dark' side and then back again. The 'dark' side is very dark and painful, but it makes the story and Hero THAT much better. Great great book. I really want more of this series, like yesterday!


Devil Without a Cause (Devil's Bargain, Bk 1)
Devil Without a Cause (Devil's Bargain, Bk 1)
Author: Terri Garey
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 56
Review Date: 7/26/2011


Absolutely LOVED this book! There was action, suspense, love, hate, sadness, everything! Great new series!!! Totally reccommend. Great paranormal!

It does add on to the Nicki Styx series, but you don't need to read that series to follow this one.


Dirty
Dirty
Author: Megan Hart
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 134
Review Date: 4/23/2011
Helpful Score: 1


Im a Megan Hart fan and this is by far my Fave of all her erotica stories!! The way she writes is really something else. Her HEA are always sad and muddy. Never quite the Happy your looking for, but still so so great. This book was just awesome and if u havent read her books yet, i Always suggest Dirty to everyone first. Deeper is great too.


Double Time (Sinners on Tour, Bk 5)
Double Time (Sinners on Tour, Bk 5)
Author: Olivia Cunning
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 25
Review Date: 11/3/2015


Ugh. Hated this until 60% in whn it became a trio. I am not a fan of Reagan At All!! So immature and annoying. Trey not being himself for 60% ugh. I've been waiting n waiting n then I had to wait some more. Once Ethan joined all bets were off. Sad it wasn't what I was expecting like all the others which were awesome.


Dragon Actually (Dragon Kin, Bk 1)
Dragon Actually (Dragon Kin, Bk 1)
Author: G. A. Aiken
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 246
Review Date: 3/23/2011
Helpful Score: 1


I fell in love with this book so quickly! I am now a dragon lover, and am trying 2 get my hands on the following books. There are 2 stories in this book, the main story, and then the parents of the Hero. Loved them both. Great book, passion, suspense and hot love makin. A+


Drink Deep (Chicagoland Vampires, Bk 5)
Drink Deep (Chicagoland Vampires, Bk 5)
Author: Chloe Neill
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 77
Review Date: 11/4/2011
Helpful Score: 1


The beginning, I was excited! 50 pages in, BORED! I honestly skipped til 2/3 of the way in. Last 1/3, Fantasatic!!!

Definitely not my fave, but I just wanted to know the result of You Know Who!!! This book didn't really do anything for me, but I am super excited for the next book, I really Love where its goin now :)

Of course this is a must read, but sadly it's not up to Neill's regular caliber :(


1 to 20 of 75 - Page: