Linda C. - Reviews

1 to 9 of 9
A Chance to Die: The Life and Legacy of Amy Carmichael
A Chance to Die: The Life and Legacy of Amy Carmichael
Author: Elisabeth Elliot
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 18
Review Date: 8/5/2012


This is a well wriiten book about an inspiring woman who put God first and devoted her life to helping girls in India.


God Allows U Turns: A Woman's Journey : True Stories of Hope and Healing (God Allows U-Turns)
Review Date: 8/3/2011


Some interesting stories with biblical examples. Enjoyed for light reading.


He Loves Me!  Learning to Live In the Father's Affection
He Loves Me! Learning to Live In the Father's Affection
Author: Wayne Jacobsen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 15
Review Date: 10/1/2016


The best book I've read on God's love.


Prayers for Prodigals: 90 Days of Prayer for Your Child
Prayers for Prodigals: 90 Days of Prayer for Your Child
Author: James Banks
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 6/28/2012


Author uses scripture to give hope and encouragement to parents, and constructive ways to pray for children. Very helpful book.


Praying God's Will for My Son (Praying God's Will)
Praying God's Will for My Son (Praying God's Will)
Author: Lee Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 1/19/2012


This book covers different areas to pray for in our sons and gives scripture to use as you pray. It covers different subjects such as anger and confusion, things I had not thought to pray in the past. It is a good help for conscious prayer for our sons.


The Prodigal God: Recovering the Heart of the Christian Faith
The Prodigal God: Recovering the Heart of the Christian Faith
Author: Timothy Keller
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 17
Review Date: 11/18/2011


One of the best books I ever read and my favorite on the Prodigal story.


The Psalms of David
The Psalms of David
Author: James S. Freemantle, Stephen Freemantle
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.9/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 8/28/2011


This is a wonderful coffee top edition of the Psalms being illustrated with drawings from India. This was a gift of love from the author to his wife.


Self Talk, Soul Talk: What to Say When You Talk to Yourself
Self Talk, Soul Talk: What to Say When You Talk to Yourself
Author: Jennifer Rothschild
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.8/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 1/11/2011


Really enjoyed this book. Gave some good Biblical tools to help rise above the negative messages we give ourselves. Would be great for a Women's Bible Study.


Three by Annie Dillard : The Writing Life, An American Childhood, Pilgrim at Tinker Creek
Review Date: 9/5/2011


Annie Dillard has a way of looking at the world and thinking about the things we often miss in nature as we pass through life quickly. She is challenging to read but I enjoy reading a bit at night, particularly of "Pilgrim at Tinker Creek" and then as I drift off to sleep, thinking about nature and the beauty and wonder she finds there.


1 to 9 of 9