Reviews - Susan C.

1 to 9 of 9
Always Time to Die (St. Kilda, Bk 1)
Always Time to Die (St. Kilda, Bk 1)
Author: Elizabeth Lowell
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 165
Review Date: 4/30/2007


"I always enjoy a good mystery. This book also includes genealogy, which is another interest of mine. Very entertaining."


A Breath of Snow and Ashes (Outlander, Bk 6)
A Breath of Snow and Ashes (Outlander, Bk 6)
Author: Diana Gabaldon
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 294
Review Date: 4/30/2007
2 member(s) found this review helpful.


"Loved the series of time traveling Claire. I have enjoyed reading about her through her life with Jamie. It was very good and nice to see some old friends again."


The Five People You Meet in Heaven
The Five People You Meet in Heaven
Author: Mitch Albom
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 2469
Review Date: 4/30/2007
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"Thoroughly enjoyed this book. If you saw the tv movie, the book is WAY better."


Hidden in Time (Rift in Time, Bk 2)
Hidden in Time (Rift in Time, Bk 2)
Author: Michael R. Phillips
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 4/30/2007


"My favorite subjects - God, archeology and mystery. Great combination, great book. I could not put it down."


Isle of Dogs (Andy Brazil, Bk 3)
Isle of Dogs (Andy Brazil, Bk 3)
Author: Patricia Cornwell
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 288
Review Date: 4/30/2007


"I enjoyed this book. It was very quirky and more light hearted than most Patricia Cornwell's books. I also liked the local history that was included in the story."


Nicolae: The Rise of Antichrist (Left Behind, Bk 3)
Nicolae: The Rise of Antichrist (Left Behind, Bk 3)
Author: Tim F. LaHaye, Jerry B. Jenkins
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 700
Review Date: 4/30/2007
5 member(s) found this review helpful.


"LOVED this book as well as the whole series. Each time, I could not wait for the next book to come out. Like visiting old friends every new book. This series was the first I have seen that dealt with the Rapture and it was great."


Soul Harvest: The World Takes Sides (Left Behind, Bk 4)
Soul Harvest: The World Takes Sides (Left Behind, Bk 4)
Author: Tim F. LaHaye, Jerry B. Jenkins
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 606
Review Date: 4/30/2007
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"LOVED this book as well as the whole series. Each time, I could not wait for the next book to come out. Like visiting old friends every new book. This series was the first I have seen that dealt with the Rapture and it was great."


Trace  (Kay Scarpetta, Bk 13)
Trace (Kay Scarpetta, Bk 13)
Author: Patricia Cornwell
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 748
Review Date: 4/30/2007


"Typical Kay Scarpetta. I like the Virginia references and I felt like I was getting reacquainted with an old friend."


Tribulation Force: The Continuing Drama of Those Left Behind (Left Behind, Bk 2)
Review Date: 4/30/2007
5 member(s) found this review helpful.


"LOVED this book as well as the whole series. Each time, I could not wait for the next book to come out. Like visiting old friends every new book. This series was the first I have seen that dealt with the Rapture and it was great."


1 to 9 of 9