Alyx R. - Reviews

1 to 20 of 20
And Then You Die
And Then You Die
Author: Iris Johansen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 378
Review Date: 1/4/2006


Every Johansen book is awesome, this one is a bit more chilling though.


Blindsighted (Grant County, Bk 1)
Blindsighted (Grant County, Bk 1)
Author: Karin Slaughter
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 30
Review Date: 7/28/2006


Good book, couln't put it down.


Cold Truth (Truth, Bk 1)
Cold Truth (Truth, Bk 1)
Author: Mariah Stewart
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 246
Review Date: 1/15/2006


Awesome read, keeps you guessing.


Dark Truth (Truth, Bk 3)
Dark Truth (Truth, Bk 3)
Author: Mariah Stewart
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 207
Review Date: 1/4/2006


Only Mariah Stewart, I can't wait to get the next one.


Dead End (Dead, Bk 4)
Dead End (Dead, Bk 4)
Author: Mariah Stewart
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 141
Review Date: 7/28/2006


FBI Profiler Annie McCall and her new fiance look into Dylan Shields death, the FBI agent she was supposed to marry. It's right there but you'll never guess who the killer is.


Don't Say A Word
Don't Say A Word
Author: Barbara Freethy
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 107
Review Date: 2/22/2006


I couldn't put it down till I was finished, stayed up till 1 am to see what would happen.


Dust to Dust (Kovac / Liska, Bk 2)
Dust to Dust (Kovac / Liska, Bk 2)
Author: Tami Hoag
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 395
Review Date: 1/4/2006


I love a good murder mystery, I especially love Hoag's Nikki Liska, it's a great story and a great book.


Faithless (Random House Large Print)
Faithless (Random House Large Print)
Author: Karin Slaughter
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 14
Review Date: 9/12/2006


Excellant book.


Full Pursuit (Unit One, Bk 2)
Full Pursuit (Unit One, Bk 2)
Author: Jasmine Cresswell
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 51
Review Date: 1/4/2006


It's awesome when the herione is is more dangerous then the bad guys. Great spy thriller.


Hard Truth (Truth, Bk 2)
Hard Truth (Truth, Bk 2)
Author: Mariah Stewart
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 218
Review Date: 1/4/2006


If your a Stewart fan, you'll love this crime thriller.


The Hunt (Predator, Bk 2)
The Hunt (Predator, Bk 2)
Author: Allison Brennan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 252
Review Date: 2/11/2006


Awesome book, I had to finish it.


No Way Out
No Way Out
Author: Andrea Kane
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 79
Review Date: 1/4/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Great suspense novel


Portrait in Death (In Death, Bk 16)
Portrait in Death (In Death, Bk 16)
Author: J. D. Robb
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 574
Review Date: 12/25/2006


Loved this book and didn't really think I would. This is my first JD Robb, and it is a great can't put down read.


The Reckoning
The Reckoning
Author: Sarah Pinborough
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 31
Review Date: 1/4/2006
Helpful Score: 2


Scarey and suspesful, you can't put it down till you KNOW what happened.


Stitches in Time (Georgetown, Bk 3)
Stitches in Time (Georgetown, Bk 3)
Author: Barbara Michaels
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 82
Review Date: 1/4/2006


I loved this book, I couldn't put it down till I was finished, stayed up till 3 am.


Teen Witch: Wicca for a New Generation
Teen Witch: Wicca for a New Generation
Author: Silver Ravenwolf
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.8/5 Stars.
 64
Review Date: 8/18/2014


This is not a book I would ever recommend. Sadly Silver still believes it is appropriate to teach teens without their parents permission, and includes lessons on how to 'fool' them should they question them.


The Vision (Harrison Investigation, Bk 3)
The Vision (Harrison Investigation, Bk 3)
Author: Heather Graham
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 268
Review Date: 7/3/2006


Another excellant thriller from Heather Graham. Awesom ghost mystery.


Who Stole Feminism?: How Women Have Betrayed Women
Who Stole Feminism?: How Women Have Betrayed Women
Author: Christina Hoff-Sommers
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.3/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 2/20/2008
Helpful Score: 2


Hoff-Sommers has a very clear agenda, she doesn't like current feminism. Sadly she spends the entire book pointing out flawed research and studies, with her own flawed research and studies, and never once shares any concrete ideas of how we can fix the problems within the modern feminist movement.

Most universities these days have changed their focus to include the global issues facing women, but Sommers only wants to bash the "bra burners" and ignore the groups of women in the last ten years who have worked so hard to fix some of the movements issues.

Too bad because she is a good writer and is very intelligent.


The Wiccaning: A Step-By-Step Guide to Becoming a Modern Witch
The Wiccaning: A Step-By-Step Guide to Becoming a Modern Witch
Author: Sister Moon
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.8/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 10/23/2008
Helpful Score: 2


First of all a Wiccaning is not an initiation, it will not make you a witch or a Wiccan. A Wiccaning is much like a baptism of an infant or a Christianing.

Rip off authors who take advantage of people need to be boycotted, this is a terrible book that does not prepare one to become an initiate.

Don't waste your time you will only be ticked.


Without Mercy (Sean Dillon, Bk 13)
Without Mercy (Sean Dillon, Bk 13)
Author: Jack Higgins
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 43
Review Date: 9/12/2006


The taller trade paperback so the print is a bit larger and easier to read. I couldn't put it down once I started it. It's awesome!


1 to 20 of 20