Naomi K. - Reviews

1 to 20 of 20
500 Low-Carb Recipes (500 Recipes, from Snacks to Dessert)
500 Low-Carb Recipes (500 Recipes, from Snacks to Dessert)
Author: Dana Carpender
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 21
Review Date: 7/12/2014


This bok was a very good start to a low carb diet. The book is well written and the recipes are not difficult. It gave me information that I did not have and was easy to follow the information behind low carb eating. A verygood edition to my bookshelf. Naomi


Black Silk
Black Silk
Author: Metsy Hingle
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 79
Review Date: 2/23/2009


I really enjoyed this book. First I have read by this author but will come back for more.


Can't Help Falling in Love (Sullivans, Bk 3)
Can't Help Falling in Love (Sullivans, Bk 3)
Author: Bella Andre
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 40
Review Date: 3/16/2016


I ENJOYED THIS BOOK A LOT. Her characters are very loveable and the family is wonderful together. Definitely a great read.I HAVE LIKED EVERY BOOK OF HERS,


Deep in the Valley (Grace Valley, Bk 1)
Deep in the Valley (Grace Valley, Bk 1)
Author: Robyn Carr
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 47
Review Date: 12/6/2011


The characters in this book are very well written as in all of Robyn Carr's books. I have loved every one and this was very easy to read and enjoy.


The Devaney Brothers: Michael and Patrick: Michael's Discovery / Patrick's Destiny (Devaneys, Bks 3-4)
Review Date: 11/25/2014


This book has very real characters and interaction between family members. I enjoyed it


Dragons of a Vanished Moon (Dragonlance: War of Souls, Bk 3)
Dragons of a Vanished Moon (Dragonlance: War of Souls, Bk 3)
Author: Tracy Hickman, Margaret Weis
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 66
Review Date: 8/16/2016


After reading the first two volumes, I couldn't go without reading this one. It was an interesting ending to a good trilogy. It answered some questions but I think I would appreciate reading a sequel. I have some questions that could be answered in the next volume.


Feet First (Bellagio Shoes, Bk 1)
Feet First (Bellagio Shoes, Bk 1)
Author: Leanne Banks
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 162
Review Date: 3/5/2012


A fun read.


Hard to Hold (Hard to Hold, Bk 1)
Hard to Hold (Hard to Hold, Bk 1)
Author: Stephanie Tyler
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 106
Review Date: 2/24/2012


Stephanie Tylers books are about sexy men who are almost fearless and great women. This book is as good as any of her others. Will look for more.


Hush (Lodestone, Bk 1) (Stark Brothers, Bk 1)
Hush (Lodestone, Bk 1) (Stark Brothers, Bk 1)
Author: Cherry Adair
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 78
Review Date: 12/9/2011


Fast paced with a few sharp turns to keep you in suspense.Cherry Adair writes great characters and this has many. A great read.


Kissing Under the Mistletoe (Sullivans, Bk 10)
Kissing Under the Mistletoe (Sullivans, Bk 10)
Author: Bella Andre
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 18
Review Date: 3/10/2016


The book was good, as are all her books, but I wish I had read it before the rest of the Sullivan books.


Let Me Be the One (Sullivans, Bk 6)
Let Me Be the One (Sullivans, Bk 6)
Author: Bella Andre
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 34
Review Date: 3/17/2016


I loved the characters in this book. They are warm and real and I really enjoyed reading their story. This is a very good author and I will read every one of her books.


Night Thunder (Thunder Creek, Bk 2)
Night Thunder (Thunder Creek, Bk 2)
Author: Jill Gregory
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 65
Review Date: 12/6/2011


This is the first book I have read from this author and I could not put it down. I will look for more. The characters were well written and believeable and the plot was fast paced.


The Presence
The Presence
Author: Heather Graham
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 262
Review Date: 9/30/2012


This is a fun book and thrilling and suspenceful at the same time. The plot moves along and the characters are all interesting. It is a fast read and between the ghost and the nowaday characters it moves fast. I recommend it.


Shadow Game (GhostWalkers, Bk 1)
Shadow Game (GhostWalkers, Bk 1)
Author: Christine Feehan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 665
Review Date: 8/6/2009


4 stars, I have enjoyed all of the Ghost walker books and this was as good as any of the others. It has great characters and love interest and kept my interest throughout.


Takedown (Scot Harvath, Bk 5)
Takedown (Scot Harvath, Bk 5)
Author: Brad Thor
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 172
Review Date: 2/12/2010
Helpful Score: 1


I enjoyed this book. It took me a little time to read it as parts at the beginning were a little slow but then it got very interesting. This is trhe first book I read from this author and will look at some of the others. I was looking for another author loke Vince Flynn. This was different.


Thunder Creek (Thunder Creek, Bk 1)
Thunder Creek (Thunder Creek, Bk 1)
Author: Jill Gregory
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 64
Review Date: 1/24/2012


I enjoyed this book very much. The characters were well written and the story was a fast read.


Underfoot (Bellagio Shoes, Bk 2)
Underfoot (Bellagio Shoes, Bk 2)
Author: Leanne Banks
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 265
Review Date: 2/26/2012


Enjoyable read


Undertow (Cutter Cay, Bk 1)
Undertow (Cutter Cay, Bk 1)
Author: Cherry Adair
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 106
Review Date: 2/19/2012


As with all of Cherry Adair's books, I loved this. Interesting characters and settings exciting stories. A great read


An Unforgettable Lady (Unforgettable Lady, Bk 1)
Review Date: 9/29/2011


Great romantic suspense. Could not ut it down


Whiplash (FBI Thriller, Bk 14)
Whiplash (FBI Thriller, Bk 14)
Author: Catherine Coulter
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 77
Review Date: 3/4/2012


Any time there is an FBI Thriller I am sure to enjoy it and this book is no exception. Not as many strange people as some of the others but a really good read.


1 to 20 of 20