Susan K. (pigwoman) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 77 - Page:
Amelia Bedelia (I Can Read Book 2)
Amelia Bedelia (I Can Read Book 2)
Author: Peggy Parish, Fritz Siebel (Illustrator)
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 2/17/2011


I loved Amelia as a child and she was as great as I remembered her. So now I am passing it on to my Grandchildren


The Angel of Darkness
The Angel of Darkness
Author: Caleb Carr
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 296
Review Date: 8/26/2010
Helpful Score: 1


This was a really good book. Caleb Carr is very good at writing period pieces. The language was very good.


Angels Flight (Harry Bosch, Bk 6)
Angels Flight (Harry Bosch, Bk 6)
Author: Michael Connelly
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 328
Review Date: 2/17/2011


All Harry Bosch books are great. I now have my Hubby hooked after only one. Great Read!


Arctic Drift (Dirk Pitt, Bk 20)
Arctic Drift (Dirk Pitt, Bk 20)
Author: Clive Cussler, Dirk Cussler
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 96
Review Date: 8/26/2010


This is a classic Dirk Pitt book, and now has his children involved as well. I really liked it.


As the World Churns (Pennsylvania Dutch Mystery with Recipes, Bk 16)
As the World Churns (Pennsylvania Dutch Mystery with Recipes, Bk 16)
Author: Tamar Myers
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 24
Review Date: 4/12/2014


This is the first book I have read by this author. I had a really hard time following the book. There were so many cliché`s that it interfered with the plot. Most of the time I couldn't tell what was going on.


Auschwitz: A New History
Auschwitz: A New History
Author: Laurence Rees
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 9/29/2012


Though the subject mater is horrific, the book was very informative. Starting from the begininning and how the camp came to be. It was very well written.


Back Story (Spenser, Bk 30)
Back Story (Spenser, Bk 30)
Author: Robert B. Parker
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 143
Review Date: 9/9/2010


Another great read by Parker. I love Spenser and Hawk.


Blackveil (Green Rider, Bk 4)
Blackveil (Green Rider, Bk 4)
Author: Kristen Britain
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 20
Review Date: 2/17/2011


This was as great as the rest of the Green Rider series, but really made me mad at the end, and if you choose to read it you will see why. Still I loved it.


Blood Sins (Blood, Bk 2)
Blood Sins (Blood, Bk 2)
Author: Kay Hooper
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 123
Review Date: 9/9/2010


The book was OK, there was quite a few confusing details. Not one of the best books I have read, but not bad.


The Brass Verdict (Mickey Haller, Bk 2)
The Brass Verdict (Mickey Haller, Bk 2)
Author: Michael Connelly
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 249
Review Date: 8/26/2010


Though I read this before Lincoln Lawyer, and even read 9 Dragons before it I loved this book. And am awaiting the Lincoln Lawyer so I can better aquaint myself with Mickey.


A Breach in the Watershed (Watershed Trilogy, Book 1)
A Breach in the Watershed (Watershed Trilogy, Book 1)
Author: Douglas Niles
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 20
Review Date: 4/12/2012


This was an awesome series. I would recommend it to anyone that likes this genre of books.


Broken Prey (Lucas Davenport, Bk 16)
Broken Prey (Lucas Davenport, Bk 16)
Author: John Sandford
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 345
Review Date: 2/17/2011


Any Lucus Davenport book is awesome. If he were real I would entertain thoughts of moving to Minnisota and I hate the cold. Great Book


Camber of Culdi (Legends of Camber of Culdi, Vol 1)
Camber of Culdi (Legends of Camber of Culdi, Vol 1)
Author: Katherine Kurtz
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 47
Review Date: 5/8/2012
Helpful Score: 1


I got this book looking for trilogy's. I was not disappointed, I fell in love with the characters and am now reading the other 2 Camber books. Very entertaining.


Caps for Sale: A Tale of a Peddler, Some Monkeys, and Their Monkey Business
Review Date: 2/17/2011


Got this for my Grandchildren they love it.


The Cat in the Hat (Beginner Books)
The Cat in the Hat (Beginner Books)
Author: Dr. Seuss
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 304
Review Date: 2/17/2011


Got this for my Grandchildren they love it.


Charlie the Caterpillar
Charlie the Caterpillar
Author: Dom Deluise
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 2/17/2011


Got this for my Grandchildren they love it.


The Chase (Isaac Bell, Bk 1)
The Chase (Isaac Bell, Bk 1)
Author: Clive Cussler
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 117
Review Date: 9/9/2010


Another great read by Cussler. Love Dirk Pitt


Children of Amarid (The Lon Tobyn Chronicle, Book 1)
Children of Amarid (The Lon Tobyn Chronicle, Book 1)
Author: David B. Coe
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 33
Review Date: 3/2/2012


This was a truly great series, I got hooked on it by reading this one. Anyone that likes Fantasy Series will really enjoy this one.


City of Bones (Harry Bosch, Bk 8)
City of Bones (Harry Bosch, Bk 8)
Author: Michael Connelly
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 92
Review Date: 2/17/2011


Any Harry Bosch Book is worth reading. Love them all and have hooked my Hubby after his first Harry Bosch Book.


Clifford's Big Book of Stories (Clifford)
Clifford's Big Book of Stories (Clifford)
Author: Norman Bridwell
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 2/17/2011


Got this for my Grandchildren they love it.


1 to 20 of 77 - Page: