Marleen M. - Reviews

1 to 20 of 276 - Page:
6 Rainier Drive (Cedar Cove, Bk 6)
6 Rainier Drive (Cedar Cove, Bk 6)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 30
Review Date: 6/29/2013


This series just gets better and better. Cannot wait till I get to book 7.


Acceptable Risk
Acceptable Risk
Author: Robin Cook
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 78
Review Date: 5/11/2009


This is one of my favorite authors...this book will not disappoint you.


Addie and the King of Hearts
Addie and the King of Hearts
Author: Gail Rock
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.7/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 6/24/2010


another great book by the author of house without a christmas tree. The Valentine Dance is just around the corner but Addie has feelings for her 7th gr. teacher. Who will Billy ask to the dance now?


Agatha Raisin and the Witch of Wyckhadden (Agatha Raisin, Bk 9)
Agatha Raisin and the Witch of Wyckhadden (Agatha Raisin, Bk 9)
Author: M. C. Beaton
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 84
Review Date: 1/30/2009


This is another great Agatha Raisin mystery. I have read them all.


All Dressed in White (Under Suspicion, Bk 2)
All Dressed in White (Under Suspicion, Bk 2)
Author: Mary Higgins Clark, Alafair Burke
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 15
Review Date: 2/22/2016


What a great mystery and first book I have read that Mary Higgins Clark has co-authored with Alafair Burke and anxiously await for next book. Have 'Cinderella Murder' on my WL.


All Things New Miracles oF Marble Cove #20
All Things New Miracles oF Marble Cove #20
Author: Pam Hanson and Barbara Andrews
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 1/1/2017


I am so enjoying this series involving miracles.


The Amber Photograph
The Amber Photograph
Author: Penelope J. Stokes
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 2/25/2017


One photograph changes a lifetime of lies. This is the 6th book by this author and they have all been great reads.


Amethyst
Amethyst
Author: Lauren Royal
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 28
Review Date: 3/18/2009


This is a very good, historical romance.


An Angel to Die for (Augusta Goodnight Mysteries)
An Angel to Die for (Augusta Goodnight Mysteries)
Author: Mignon F. Ballard
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 3/20/2016


I love these mysteries with the crime solving angel from WW II era.


Angel at Troublesome Creek (Augusta Goodnight Mysteries)
Angel at Troublesome Creek (Augusta Goodnight Mysteries)
Author: Mignon F. Ballard
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 11/22/2015


What a cute little mystery involving an angel from WWII era that helps solve a mystery. This is a first for me by this author but will not be the last.


Angels in the Snow: A Novella
Angels in the Snow: A Novella
Author: Melody Carlson
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 23
Review Date: 4/27/2012
Helpful Score: 2


This is a great story about dealing with grief and how a set of footprints in the snow slowly lead a young woman to heal. I loved it.


Another Chance to Dream (De Piaget, Bk 1)
Another Chance to Dream (De Piaget, Bk 1)
Author: Lynn Kurland
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 140
Review Date: 6/8/2009


This is a love story involving time travel..I really enjoyed it.


The Aristocats
The Aristocats
Author: Victoria Crenson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 10/22/2009


very good childrens book,


As Chimney Sweepers Come to Dust (Flavia de Luce, Bk 7) (Large Print)
Review Date: 5/28/2015


This is the best of the series hands down. I love, love Bradley's mysteries and this one did not disappoint. Cannot wait for the next one. 5 stars is not enough so I will give it a l0.


Ashes of Roses
Ashes of Roses
Author: M. J. Auch
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 9/3/2014


Powerful historical novel about a brave young woman determined to make it in America, no matter what the obstacles. 16 year old Rose is left to fend for herself and her younger sister and throws herself into the hard-knock life of factory work. Good, fast read.


At Home in Covington (Ladies of Covington, Bk 5)
At Home in Covington (Ladies of Covington, Bk 5)
Author: Joan Medlicott
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 21
Review Date: 4/14/2014


Love this series and book 5 did not disappoint. I will be starting on the next book very soon and am sure it will be terrific also.


The Aviator's Wife
The Aviator's Wife
Author: Melanie Benjamin
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 44
Review Date: 12/16/2013
Helpful Score: 2


I am just finishing up this book and I have totally enjoyed it. It is packed full of behind the scenes info that is really an eye opener. There was so much I did not know about this famous man and his left in the shadows wife and this book will not be forgotten for some time.


The Awakening (Montgomerys)
The Awakening (Montgomerys)
Author: Jude Deveraux
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 72
Review Date: 5/1/2009


I really enjoyed this book..this is one of her better novels.


Baby Toucan Learn 123 with Me
Baby Toucan Learn 123 with Me
Author: Playmore Publishers
Book Type: Board book
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 6/24/2009


this a a gret, colorful boardbook for the pre-schooler.


Back on Blossom Street (Blossom Street, Bk 3)
Back on Blossom Street (Blossom Street, Bk 3)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 512
Review Date: 6/30/2013


Loved it just as much as the first two. Her books are nice pleasant reads which I enjoy very much.


1 to 20 of 276 - Page: