Gail P. (TinkerPirate) - , - Reviews

1 to 20 of 62 - Page:
4th of July (Women's Murder Club, Bk 4)
4th of July (Women's Murder Club, Bk 4)
Author: James Patterson, Maxine Paetro
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 872
Review Date: 8/30/2006


I love James Patterson and was really looking forward to "4th of July" because I live in the Half Moon Bay area (where the bulk of the book is set). Don't get me wrong....I really enjoyed the book, but I had a hard time with the "poetic license" he took with the area. (I have the same issue with TV shows that have to do with medical stuff or the San Francisco Bay Area.)

If you like James Patterson, you will love the book. However, don't plan on visiting Half Moon Bay in the summer if you are planning on sun. It's usually foggy!


Across the Sea of Suns (Galactic Center, Bk 2)
Across the Sea of Suns (Galactic Center, Bk 2)
Author: Gregory Benford
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 20
Review Date: 5/18/2008


I haven't read this, but my husband did. He enjoyed the series very much. I have all 6 books if you want the whole series at once.


Ambush at Osirak
Ambush at Osirak
Author: Herbert Crowder
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 11/8/2006


My 1st Crowder book. Probably won't be my last.


The Anastasia Syndrome and Other Stories
The Anastasia Syndrome and Other Stories
Author: Mary Higgins Clark
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 141
Review Date: 11/8/2006


What you expect from Clark. Good stories and always enjoyable.


Angels & Demons (Robert Langdon, Bk 1)
Angels & Demons (Robert Langdon, Bk 1)
Author: Dan Brown
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 3674
Review Date: 11/8/2006


LOVED IT! I read The DiVinci Code first. I liked that book, but I think I liked this one even better.


Angels Flight (Harry Bosch, Bk 6)
Angels Flight (Harry Bosch, Bk 6)
Author: Michael Connelly
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 330
Review Date: 11/8/2006


You have got to love Harry Bosch. Always in trouble and always right.


The Attorney (Paul Madriani, Bk 5)
The Attorney (Paul Madriani, Bk 5)
Author: Steve Martini
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 139
Review Date: 11/8/2006


Good page turner. Warning....do not start late at night because you will be late for work the next morning.


The Bad Place
The Bad Place
Author: Dean Koontz
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 282
Review Date: 11/8/2006


My 86 year old Mom turned me onto Koontz. Go figure! I haven't been sorry that she did.


Bare Bones (Temperance Brennan, Bk 6)
Bare Bones (Temperance Brennan, Bk 6)
Author: Kathy Reichs
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 358
Review Date: 11/8/2006


This was my first "Bones" book. I started watching the series and then got interested. OK, so the book "Bones" is not the same as the TV one. Actually, I like the one in the book better. Enjoy!


The Beach House
The Beach House
Author: James Patterson, Peter De Jonge
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 504
Review Date: 5/18/2008


It has rich people, townies, good guys, bad guys, and twists. If you like Patterson's books set on the "Island", you'll love this one.


Beach Road
Beach Road
Author: James Patterson, Peter de Jonge
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 12/22/2007


Wow! Patterson has not lost his touch to weave a great story and keep you turning the pages. The book starts out as an "underdog" story, but ends with a big twist.


Big Cherry Holler (Big Stone Gap, Bk 2)
Big Cherry Holler (Big Stone Gap, Bk 2)
Author: Adriana Trigiani
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 266
Review Date: 11/8/2006


Stone Gap was better, but it's still a good read.


Blood Lure (Anna Pigeon, Bk 9)
Blood Lure (Anna Pigeon, Bk 9)
Author: Nevada Barr
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 192
Review Date: 11/8/2006


Murder and mystery set in a national park. Gee, sure wants to make me go camping again?!?!?!?


Blood Work (Terry McCaleb, Bk 1)
Blood Work (Terry McCaleb, Bk 1)
Author: Michael Connelly
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 290
Review Date: 11/8/2006


Better than the movie and that's tough when Clint Eastwood in involved.


Blow Fly (Kay Scarpetta, Bk 12)
Blow Fly (Kay Scarpetta, Bk 12)
Author: Patricia Cornwell
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 718
Review Date: 11/8/2006


OOOOOOO! I really want to tell you the twist, but that would simply ruin it. If you are a Scarpetta fan you HAVE TO READ THIS!


The Bourne Ultimatum (Bourne, Bk 3)
The Bourne Ultimatum (Bourne, Bk 3)
Author: Robert Ludlum
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 326
Review Date: 11/8/2006


Liked it, but loved the other 2 books.


The Cabinet of Curiosities (Pendergast, Bk 3)
The Cabinet of Curiosities (Pendergast, Bk 3)
Author: Douglas Preston, Lincoln Child
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 469
Review Date: 2/20/2007


Intriguing tale of mad science, family secrets, and murder. I loved the book. I can't wait to read another from Preston and Child!


The Cider House Rules
The Cider House Rules
Author: John Irving
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 493
Review Date: 11/8/2006
Helpful Score: 2


John Irving at his most "irvingist". It's wicked, twisted, and funny.


Code to Zero
Code to Zero
Author: Ken Follett
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 171
Review Date: 11/8/2006


Follet....always fun and always interesting. A really good read.


Cold Case (Alan Gregory, Bk 8)
Cold Case (Alan Gregory, Bk 8)
Author: Stephen White
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 156
Review Date: 11/8/2006


There is just something about a cold case. Everyone thinks it's unsolvable, but there is always one hot-shot who thinks (s)he can do the impossible and sometimes they are right.


1 to 20 of 62 - Page: