Rachel M. (booksrthebest) - Reviews

1 to 17 of 17
Branded by Fire (Psy-Changelings, Bk 6)
Branded by Fire (Psy-Changelings, Bk 6)
Author: Nalini Singh
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 219
Review Date: 4/29/2014


I loved the story of Mercy and Riley. Any of Nalini Singh's Changeling novels are just exceptional.


Lost and Found Husband (Family Renewal, Bk 2) (Harlequin Special Edition, No 2292)
Review Date: 8/7/2015


This was a very sweet story. I enjoyed it so much. It shows that changes in life are not all bad.


Love With A Long Tall Texan:  Luke Craig / Christopher Deverell / Guy Fenton (Long Tall Texans, Bk 20)
Review Date: 5/19/2017


Another three great stories from Diana Palmer. Three more cowboys and the ladies who love them despite themselves. Can never get enough Jacobsville cowboys.


Men of the West: Harden/ Evan/ Donavan
Men of the West: Harden/ Evan/ Donavan
Author: Diana Palmer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 72
Review Date: 4/4/2015


Loved, Loved this book. It had three of my favorite stories of Diana Palmer's Long Tall Texans series. It was so worth getting.


Nauti Boy (Nauti Boys, Bk 1)
Nauti Boy (Nauti Boys, Bk 1)
Author: Lora Leigh
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 186
Review Date: 11/21/2015


This is a great beginning to Lora Leigh's Nauti series. I think that though Rowdy is the quieter of the three men, he is in many ways the most charming and sweet. I liked that though Kelly had been through something so horrible, she and Rowdy found a way to work through together. Really loved this story.


Nauti Dreams (Nauti Boys, Bk 3)
Nauti Dreams (Nauti Boys, Bk 3)
Author: Lora Leigh
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 60
Review Date: 11/28/2015


I love this series. I really liked this one in particular, because two people who had all these issues against them found their way to each other. Also, it was good to see an abusive father get put away.


Navarro's Promise (Breeds, Bk 24)
Navarro's Promise (Breeds, Bk 24)
Author: Lora Leigh
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 193
Review Date: 11/5/2014


This was oddly enough one of my favorites. Other reviews I read were not as favorable. I actually appreciated the struggle that Navarro went through to accept all of who he was, despite the recessed genes. Plus, finally getting to have the story of Mica, Cassie's very first friend was a bonus.


Secret Baby Scandal (Bayou Billionaires, Bk 4) (Harlequin Desire, No 2445)
Secret Baby Scandal (Bayou Billionaires, Bk 4) (Harlequin Desire, No 2445)
Author: Joanne Rock
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 6/2/2016


This was a great ending to the series. It brought closure to the three other brothers stories while telling Jean-Pierre's interesting love story with Tatiana.


The Sheik and the Bought Bride (Desert Rogues, Bk 13) (Famous Families) (Silhouette Special Edition, No 1999)
Review Date: 4/3/2015


This is one of my favorite series. Susan Mallery outdoes herself in this series. This is one of my favorites. Victoria is such a wonderful character, and I love a Texas girl.


Shelter Mountain (Virgin River, Bk 2)
Shelter Mountain (Virgin River, Bk 2)
Author: Robyn Carr
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 41
Review Date: 4/25/2015


I love this series so much. There is something about the town of Virgin River that makes you want to live there. Preacher and Paige's story is so great. I love that the people of Virgin River are a family. Great book.


Silhouette Christmas Stories, 1987: Blubird Winter/ Henry the Ninth/ Season of Miracles/ The Humbug Man
Review Date: 3/14/2015


I loved this book. I got this book for the Diana Palmer story, "The Humbug Man", but I thoroughly enjoyed the other stories very much. Happy that I received this book.


Skeleton Coast (Oregon Files, Bk 4)
Skeleton Coast (Oregon Files, Bk 4)
Author: Clive Cussler, Jack Du Brul
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 19
Review Date: 7/7/2015


This is another great Oregon Files book. Once again Juan Cabrillo and his team have a great adventure.


Star Wars: Legacy of the Force: Betrayal (Star Wars: Legacy of the Force)
Review Date: 9/20/2015


This was the beginning of a new series. It is a great lead in to this series and reunites many familiar characters. Has a few unexpected twists and turns.


Strip Search (Sexy Capers, Bk 2)
Strip Search (Sexy Capers, Bk 2)
Author: Shelley Bradley
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 68
Review Date: 5/29/2014


Strip Search is a continuance of Bound and Determined. You get to see more of the story of Mark Sullivan and why it was that he was sent to prison. Finally, he gets a chance to move on with his life. It is so beautiful.


Styx's Storm (Breeds, Bk 22)
Styx's Storm (Breeds, Bk 22)
Author: Lora Leigh
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 242
Review Date: 11/5/2014


I really love this series, but I did particularly enjoy this one because I enjoyed Storm's hesitation to accept the Breeds. Plus, I have always been a big fan of Styx since Dawn's Awakening.


Under Her Skin (Lone Star Sisters, Bk 1)
Under Her Skin (Lone Star Sisters, Bk 1)
Author: Susan Mallery
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 324
Review Date: 4/25/2015


This series about three sisters and their best friend is fun and interesting. I particularly like this one as it sets up the backstory of the whole series. I particularly was tickled with the story about Cruz and Lexi raising for pinks. Good book and makes you ready for the next book in the series.


The Winter Man: Silent Night Man / Sutton's Way
The Winter Man: Silent Night Man / Sutton's Way
Author: Diana Palmer
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 21
Review Date: 1/17/2016


This book has two beautiful stories in it. I do love Diana Palmer's heroes and heroines.


1 to 17 of 17