Patricia W. (tigrish611) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 37 - Page:
The Boleyn Inheritance
The Boleyn Inheritance
Author: Philippa Gregory
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 320
Review Date: 2/14/2013


Excellent read - I couldn't put it down. :)


Brava, Valentine (Valentine, Bk 2)
Brava, Valentine (Valentine, Bk 2)
Author: Adriana Trigiani
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 40
Review Date: 4/18/2012


Great sequel - can't wait for #3! I love the characters and drama. :)


Catching Fire (Hunger Games, Bk 2)
Catching Fire (Hunger Games, Bk 2)
Author: Suzanne Collins
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 1629
Review Date: 1/6/2013


Best series ever! I couldn't put them down. :)


The Constant Princess
The Constant Princess
Author: Philippa Gregory
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 781
Review Date: 9/14/2012


Loved this book - kept me hooked all the way through. Part of the way through I had to look up the life of Katherine of Aragon, just to find out what happened, because the suspense was killing me. Amazing woman!


The Courtesan (Dark Queen, Bk 2)
The Courtesan (Dark Queen, Bk 2)
Author: Susan Carroll
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 122
Review Date: 2/25/2012


The 2nd in the series and just as good as book 1. Can't wait to read book 3.


The Dark Queen  (Dark Queen, Bk 1)
The Dark Queen (Dark Queen, Bk 1)
Author: Susan Carroll
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 129
Review Date: 11/24/2011


Ready for the next one! :D While I don't care for the references to witchcraft in the book, I still enjoyed it thoroughly.


The Deception of the Emerald Ring (Pink Carnation, Bk 3)
The Deception of the Emerald Ring (Pink Carnation, Bk 3)
Author: Lauren Willig
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 124
Review Date: 1/7/2012


I love this series so far - can't wait for #4!


The Dressmaker
The Dressmaker
Author: Posie Graeme-Evans
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 33
Review Date: 3/10/2012


Started off a little slow and at first I didn't know if I wanted to try to finish it or not. But I'm glad I did. Very good story. Loved all the characters that were presented and how loss strengthened the main character & in the end, she was given back more than what was lost. May look into other books written by this author.


Fancy Pants (Only in Gooding!, Bk 1)
Fancy Pants (Only in Gooding!, Bk 1)
Author: Cathy Marie Hake
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 134
Review Date: 1/11/2012


I couldn't get into this book. I wanted to, just couldn't bring myself to finish.


The French Mistress
The French Mistress
Author: Susan Holloway Scott
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 17
Review Date: 10/23/2011


Beautiful story and could easily be truth. I love historic fiction and this was excellent.


Girl in Translation
Girl in Translation
Author: Jean Kwok
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 83
Review Date: 12/5/2012


Very good - just wish the ending was different, but still a quick & interesting read.


Heaven is for Real: A Little Boy's Astounding Story of His Trip to Heaven and Back
Review Date: 6/22/2012


Amazing book - completely changes your perspective of Heaven. I highly recommend everyone reading this book.


The Hunger Games (Hunger Games, Bk 1)
The Hunger Games (Hunger Games, Bk 1)
Author: Suzanne Collins
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 2285
Review Date: 1/6/2013


Very good series. Couldn't put them down.


The Huntress (Dark Queen, Bk 4)
The Huntress (Dark Queen, Bk 4)
Author: Susan Carroll
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 49
Review Date: 4/7/2012


I love this series - can't wait for the next one. :)


I, Mona Lisa
I, Mona Lisa
Author: Jeanne Kalogridis
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 116
Review Date: 9/22/2010


I couldn't get through this book - as much as I wanted to read it, it was entirely too confusing. Too many characters, Italian words that you don't know the meaning of, and plots/associations to keep track of.

I'm sure if you can get past that, it'd be great. I just don't have the desire to work through all that.


Let Them Eat Cake (French Twist, Bk 1)
Let Them Eat Cake (French Twist, Bk 1)
Author: Sandra Byrd
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 51
Review Date: 8/6/2011


Magnifique! :) I loved the book and it was a very quick read. Made you want to get into the kitchen and start baking or go to France or learn French or visit a bakery. I look forward to reading more by this author.


The Masque of the Black Tulip (Pink Carnation, Bk 2)
The Masque of the Black Tulip (Pink Carnation, Bk 2)
Author: Lauren Willig
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 184
Review Date: 9/3/2011


Loved the 2nd installment of this series. I hope the 3rd installment becomes available soon.


Mockingjay (Hunger Games, Bk 3)
Mockingjay (Hunger Games, Bk 3)
Author: Suzanne Collins
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 1424
Review Date: 1/6/2013


Very good series. Couldn't put them down.


Outlander (Outlander, Bk 1)
Outlander (Outlander, Bk 1)
Author: Diana Gabaldon
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 508
Review Date: 12/17/2017


It was ok. I wanted to like it more than I did. Some of the parts were uncomfortable and shocking.


Peony in Love
Peony in Love
Author: Lisa See
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 106
Review Date: 5/17/2011


Good book - couldn't put it down.


1 to 20 of 37 - Page: