Heather H. (jazzyheather) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 38 - Page:
The Adultery Club
The Adultery Club
Author: Tess Stimson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.8/5 Stars.
 17
Review Date: 12/17/2008
Helpful Score: 1


I started this book thinking it would be a cliche' romance book about adultery, but Tess Stimson really gave a indepth view of how adultery can affect lives. Once I started the book I could put it down!


Agnes and the Hitman
Agnes and the Hitman
Author: Jennifer Crusie, Bob Mayer
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 32
Review Date: 4/24/2009


I dearly loved this book. It kept me laughing the whole read!


American Diva (Thrillseeker Anonymous, Bk 3)
American Diva (Thrillseeker Anonymous, Bk 3)
Author: Julia London
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 57
Review Date: 4/14/2009


American Diva is a great book. Once I started reading I could not put it down. Just finished reading it! Audrey LaRue is a pop star receiving threatening letters. Lucas, LaRue's boyfriend/manager, decides she needs a bodyguard and hires Jack Price to guard her for her new album tour! Sparks fly whenever Jack and Audrey are near. If I write anymore I will give everything away.


Bared to You: A Crossfire Novel
Bared to You: A Crossfire Novel
Author: Sylvia Day
Book Type: MP3 CD
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 1/16/2013


Loved this book and this series. Started reading the book and couldn't put it down. I read the first two books in the series within 2 days.

I did not think that I would find another series after 50 shades, but I have and here it is. I am anxiously waiting for the 3rd book in the series, which will be released in May 2013.


Blow Me Down
Blow Me Down
Author: Katie MacAlister
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 405
Review Date: 4/14/2009
Helpful Score: 1


A very funny and sexy read. By the end of the book I wanted to find a pirate and an island..Katie MacAlister never fails to entertain and always ensures her reader an adventure. You leave reality and journey into Katie's world! Thanks Katie for another great book!


Chili Con Corpses  (A Supper Club Mystery, Bk 3)
Chili Con Corpses (A Supper Club Mystery, Bk 3)
Author: J. B. Stanley
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 43
Review Date: 12/22/2011


Excellent Mystery filled with romance and humor. I downloaded this for free for my Kindle. I'm hooked. I will certainly be reading more of J. B. Stanley!


Dancing in the Moonlight (Cowboys of Cold Creek, Bk 2) (Silhouette Special Edition, No 1757)
Review Date: 1/4/2010


Great Read! A refreshing change in a Romance Book. I really enjoyed this book.


The Devil Wears Prada
The Devil Wears Prada
Author: Lauren Weisberger
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 1732
Review Date: 9/29/2008


Great Book and Movie. I enjoyed both!


Dirt (Stone Barrington, Bk 2)
Dirt (Stone Barrington, Bk 2)
Author: Stuart Woods
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 190
Review Date: 6/25/2010


Awesome book! I always get caught up in Stuart Woods book! You will not regret reading this book! It has murder, suspense, romance and humor.


Elegance
Elegance
Author: Kathleen Tessaro
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 81
Review Date: 7/22/2009


Absolutely loved this book! I read it in a couple of hours. I could not stop the reading. It is a British Chick Lit and very usual. I was ready to find the Elegance.


Emeril's Delmonico : A Restaurant with a Past
Emeril's Delmonico : A Restaurant with a Past
Author: Emeril Lagasse
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 2/1/2011


Excellent Cookbook!


The Executive's Decision: The Keller Family Series
The Executive's Decision: The Keller Family Series
Author: Bernadette Marie
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.6/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 4/1/2013


This was my first Bernadette Marie books. It didn't take long to suck me into the story. In fact, I finished the book within one evening. I am anxious to start reading the other Keller Family Series.


Feet First (Bellagio Shoes, Bk 1)
Feet First (Bellagio Shoes, Bk 1)
Author: Leanne Banks
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 162
Review Date: 11/21/2009


Loved this book! I started reading and could not put it down! Read it in 3 hours..must have the next books!


Fifty Shades of Grey: Book One of the Fifty Shades Trilogy
Fifty Shades of Grey: Book One of the Fifty Shades Trilogy
Author: E L James
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 30
Review Date: 8/23/2012


Very good book. I couldn't put this book down. Not the typical read. I am hoping for more than just three Shades of Grey!


The Friday Night Knitting Club (Knitting Club, Bk 1)
The Friday Night Knitting Club (Knitting Club, Bk 1)
Author: Kate Jacobs
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 1890
Review Date: 7/22/2009


Excellent book! I could not stop reading!!!!!!


From Emeril's Kitchens: Favorite Recipes from Emeril's Restaurants
From Emeril's Kitchens: Favorite Recipes from Emeril's Restaurants
Author: Emeril Lagasse
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 8/12/2010


Awesome receipes..... I've enjoyed this book very much!


The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society
The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society
Author: Mary Ann Shaffer, Annie Barrows
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 115
Review Date: 4/27/2010


Loved, loved, loved this book! I was skeptical about reading a book full of letters, but after reading the fourth letter I was hooked and couldn't put it down. The characters in the book are amusing. Shaffer really took her time developing the characters and makes you fall in love with them and you can't wait to see what will happen next. This is a great summer read!


Heat Seeker (Elite Ops, Bk 3)
Heat Seeker (Elite Ops, Bk 3)
Author: Lora Leigh
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 326
Review Date: 8/23/2012


Love Lora Leigh books! Loving the Elite Ops series!


Highlander In Her Bed (Highlander, Bk 1)
Highlander In Her Bed (Highlander, Bk 1)
Author: Allie Mackay
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 170
Review Date: 11/3/2008
Helpful Score: 3


Allie Mackay will not disappoint you in her novel Highlander in her Bed. It is a great book to curl up and read on a cold winter day. I also suggest that you read Highlander in her Dreams...You will enjoy it also!


The Hindi-Bindi Club
The Hindi-Bindi Club
Author: Monica Pradhan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 48
Review Date: 3/23/2010


Very enjoyable book. I enjoyed reading the different recipes and the interaction between the characters of the book. I enjoy reading about the Indian culture.


1 to 20 of 38 - Page: