Cyndi T. (Wildflower) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 127 - Page:
All Tied Up (Girl Gear, Bk 1) (Harlequin Blaze, No 24)
All Tied Up (Girl Gear, Bk 1) (Harlequin Blaze, No 24)
Author: Alison Kent
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 31
Review Date: 9/25/2005


I read this book a couple years ago and can't remember the story. Lol! Being a BLAZE book I guess I was reading for something else.


Angel's Share : Unleash the Hunger
Angel's Share : Unleash the Hunger
Author: Maya Hess
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 3/2/2007


No opinion except to say that Lora Leigh writes it much better.


Ashes in the Wind
Ashes in the Wind
Author: Kathleen E. Woodiwiss
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 184
Review Date: 8/7/2005
Helpful Score: 4


I began reading Kathleen Woodiwiss in 1977. This book, "Ashes in the Wind" is my #1 all-time favorite book and I have rea 1,000s. The historicals references in this book were descriptive and informative, but the love between Cole and Alaina is touching, especially as you read about the struggles they go through to come together. A classic story that will last for all time.


Ashes of Dreams (Berkley Sensation)
Ashes of Dreams (Berkley Sensation)
Author: Ruth Ryan Langan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 18
Review Date: 7/20/2006
Helpful Score: 1


The kind of story that gives warm fuzzies. Very heart-warming. Reminded me a bit of Dorothy Garlock's style mixed with a little of Patricia Potter's "Starfinder". Very enjoyable.


Baby, Don't Go (Baby, Bk 3)
Baby, Don't Go (Baby, Bk 3)
Author: Susan Andersen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 226
Review Date: 9/25/2005


FUNNY! All Anderson's books make me laugh out loud.


Baby Love (Kendrick / Coulter, Bk 1)
Baby Love (Kendrick / Coulter, Bk 1)
Author: Catherine Anderson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 302
Review Date: 3/30/2006


Didn't read it.


Beauty's Release (Sleeping Beauty, Bk 3)
Beauty's Release (Sleeping Beauty, Bk 3)
Author: A. N. Roquelaure, Anne Rice
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 169
Review Date: 8/20/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Ummm....Wow. Waaaaaaay more eroticism than I find entertaining. Lol. I'm just a simple girl.


Black Ice (Ice, Bk 1)
Black Ice (Ice, Bk 1)
Author: Anne Stuart
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 373
Review Date: 9/25/2005


Very fast-paced with lots of action. Can get a bit gruesome but seems pretty realistic. Great love scenes. I love Anne Stuart's style.


Blackout
Blackout
Author: Annie Solomon
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 45
Review Date: 6/18/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Margo kicks some serious butt, owns a serious set of killing knives, has a lot of scary dudes trailing her, and doesn't know why. She wakes up in the middle of the night with a headache and can't figure out where the last four weeks went.

Terrific book! It read like an episode of "Alias" without all the confusing Rembaldi story lines. This was my second book by Annie Solomon and it won't be my last. An excellent, fast-paced read.


Blaze
Blaze
Author: JoAnn Ross
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 153
Review Date: 5/30/2006


Loved this book! Just finished it a couple days ago. This was my first Ross book and it won't be my last. It reminded me a lot of my favorites by Linda Howard and Sandra Brown such as "Dying to Please", "Mr. Perfect", "Open Season", and "Hello, Darkness". No romantic suspense fan should pass this book up!

I enjoyed the story line of the fire cop and the ATF agent out to catch an arsonist. The characters are true to form and the love scenes are H-O-T (pun intended--but appropriate).


Bloodlines
Bloodlines
Author: Dinah McCall, Sharon Sala
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 229
Review Date: 8/23/2006


One of my very favorite Sala books. This one emotionally moved me...


Breath of Magic  (Lennox Family Magic, Bk 1)
Breath of Magic (Lennox Family Magic, Bk 1)
Author: Teresa Medeiros
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 263
Review Date: 1/14/2006


Fun Story!


The Care and Feeding of Pirates (Regency Pirates, Bk 3)
The Care and Feeding of Pirates (Regency Pirates, Bk 3)
Author: Jennifer Ashley
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 96
Review Date: 5/17/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Fun book. This author has a strange way of writing out of context, as if she is having a private conversation with the reader aside from her story.


Casey (Buckhorn Brothers, Bk 5)
Casey (Buckhorn Brothers, Bk 5)
Author: Lori Foster
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 137
Review Date: 8/6/2005


I've never read a Lori Foster book I didn't like! In this book, Casey, the son of Sawyer, gets his turn at a story. Casey's high school friend, who had a bad reputation in school, comes back to Buckthorn, Kentucky and back to the arms of Casey. Emma must overcome her former reputation and low self-esteem before she can admit her love for Casey.


The Chosen
The Chosen
Author: Sharon Sala
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 145
Review Date: 11/29/2005


LOVED this book! Sala did not disappoint me--AGAIN.


Chosen Prey
Chosen Prey
Author: Cheyenne McCray
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 164
Review Date: 3/30/2007
Helpful Score: 4


I love Cheyenne McCray, especially her "Wild" series. But I have to say this one fell flat right in the middle of the book and then picked back up towards the end. Good beginning, but there were a lot of holes in the story. How did Dare get all these special ops-type skills working on a farm in Arizona? That was never addressed. This has the potential for a series with all the "reinforcements" coming in at the end, and I'd like to see Nick's story. Hope it's a bit edgier than this one was. All-in-all, a quick read that is worth the time.


Cinderfella (Faerie Tale Romance)
Cinderfella (Faerie Tale Romance)
Author: Linda Jones
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 37
Review Date: 1/4/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Fun premise of a Cinderella twist and nice cover of John DeSalvo.


Conception (Others, Bk 1)
Conception (Others, Bk 1)
Author: Sarah McCarty
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 31
Review Date: 6/29/2009


I am an avid Sarah McCarty fan. I love everything she has written....except this. It was so far away from her norm, that nothing with it clicked for me. I couldn;t even finish the book.


Cry No More
Cry No More
Author: Linda Howard
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 268
Review Date: 8/6/2005


This is one of Linda Howard's more serious stories. Howard's characters are well-developed and take many emotional turns through out the story. Milla, the main character, searches for lost and abducted children. Her search takes her to Mexico where she uncovers more than she bargained for. This story is more suspense than romantic suspense.


Dark Thirst (Brethren, Bk 1)
Dark Thirst (Brethren, Bk 1)
Author: Sara Reinke
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 68
Review Date: 8/22/2007
Helpful Score: 4


I struggled and struggled to get through the first 100 pages and finally gave up. I found the author's style of writing frustrating as she used too many flashbacks. To me, this was a disappointing read.


1 to 20 of 127 - Page: