Susan R. (suzyshadow) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 126 - Page:
The 8th Confession (Womens Murder Club, Bk. 8)
The 8th Confession (Womens Murder Club, Bk. 8)
Author: James Patterson
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 445
Review Date: 5/23/2009


I like this series, action packed,characters grow a little though not so much in this book. Fast, fun read.


The Accidental Diva
The Accidental Diva
Author: Tia Williams
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 12/30/2006
Helpful Score: 1


THis was a fun read...light.


After Dark
After Dark
Author: Phillip Margolin
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 111
Review Date: 11/25/2006


I always enjoy Phillip Magolin and this one doen't disappoint.


American Masters : The Short Stories of Raymond Carver, John Cheever, and John Updike
Review Date: 7/3/2006


Short stories from all the best! Great auto listening.


Angel Rock : A Novel (Vintage Contemporaries)
Angel Rock : A Novel (Vintage Contemporaries)
Author: Darren Williams
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 4/17/2010


A dark, but very well written story. Characters are well developed but not always likeable. The plot kept you reading...in fact, read it in one day.


The Architect  (Frank Clevenger, Bk 6)
The Architect (Frank Clevenger, Bk 6)
Author: Keith Ablow
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 72
Review Date: 9/12/2010


Another good Frank Clevenger tale, though not my favorite. Worth the read though.


The Art of Deception (Boldt & Matthews, Bk 8)
The Art of Deception (Boldt & Matthews, Bk 8)
Author: Ridley Pearson
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 43
Review Date: 11/25/2006


Daphne Matthews is the main character in this novel but Lou Boldt and John LaMoia are there to help her solve a murder. I like all of Pearson's books and this one is no exception.


Astrid and Veronika
Astrid and Veronika
Author: Linda Olsson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 125
Review Date: 3/13/2009
Helpful Score: 3


This is one of the best "women as friends" books I've read. Don't miss it.


At the End of the Road
At the End of the Road
Author: Grant Jerkins
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 17
Review Date: 1/2/2012


This novel was even better than Jerkins' first. Definitely a writer to watch. The story is so awful, and the children so seduced by the "monster" of a neighbor, that it is quite chilling.


Atlanta Heat
Atlanta Heat
Author: Robert Coram
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 1/13/2007


Quick read,funny.


Baby Jack: A Novel
Baby Jack: A Novel
Author: Frank Schaeffer
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 9/24/2008


This is one of the most moving books I've read in a long time. I wasn't sure about it from the cover description, but something urged me to order it. I'm very glad I did. Shaeffer uses points of view from the 4 main characters but it is not at all hard to follow. While it sounds like a "tear-jerker", and you may need the tissues close by, it does not get maudlin at all.


The Betrayed
The Betrayed
Author: David Hosp
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 11/30/2009


This is a great read...hard to put down, can't figure out "who" until the end. I will definitely look for more from David Hosp.


The Birth House
The Birth House
Author: Ami McKay
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 158
Review Date: 2/22/2009
Helpful Score: 5


A very easy look at some difficult history. I especially liked the way the author pulled in the newspaper articles and advertisements of the day..interesting. A definite read...


A Blessing on the Moon
A Blessing on the Moon
Author: Joseph Skibell
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 15
Review Date: 1/10/2010


A very original look at the Holocaust and how it changed the world. Definitely worth reading...moves along nicely.


Bolitar's Game: Back Spin / The Final Detail / Darkest Fear (Myron Bolitar)
Review Date: 10/3/2006


Myron Bolitar is great...and here are 3 of his stories in one book.


The Book of Fate
The Book of Fate
Author: Brad Meltzer
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 136
Review Date: 3/16/2007


I have a hard time reading this guy, but I know others love him, so take it off my hands!!!


Book of Phoebe
Book of Phoebe
Author: Robert Kimmel Smith
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 12/30/2010


This is a delightful book. The subject is an unwanted pregnancy and the decisions that go along with keeping or not keeping the baby. Quite a few laugh out loud episodes...made me feel good after reading it.


Book of Souls (Will Piper, Bk 2)
Book of Souls (Will Piper, Bk 2)
Author: Glenn Cooper
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 25
Review Date: 7/10/2010
Helpful Score: 3


Very good...2nd in series, should read the first before this one because it picks up right where the other leaves off. Interesting look at predestination and the ethical considerations if we could know when births & deaths were to happen.


Border Music
Border Music
Author: Robert James Waller
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 83
Review Date: 11/5/2006


Two strangers take off together...Waller is good with unusual romances.


Both Ends of the Night  (Sharon McCone, Bk 18)
Both Ends of the Night (Sharon McCone, Bk 18)
Author: Marcia Muller
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 47
Review Date: 11/25/2006


Sharon McCone is always fun...


1 to 20 of 126 - Page: