audiolady - - Reviews

1 to 20 of 78 - Page:
6 Killer Bodies (Body Movers, Bk 6)
6 Killer Bodies (Body Movers, Bk 6)
Author: Stephanie Bond
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 3/12/2013


First, mine is CD. There is not a separate ISBN for the disc format.

This is my first read of the Body Movers series. It was an enjoyable listen. Although they do a needed service of picking up the deceased from homes, and hospitals, the storyline is not gruesome. You enjoy a murder mystery with secrecy, drugs, and love. It is 7 discs that have 8.5 hours playtime.


The 7th Victim
The 7th Victim
Author: Alan Jacobson
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 10/2/2010


From the first chapter, this book grips you. I was not sure who did it nor if it was real. Very well written and narrated.


The Abduction (Audio CD) (Abridged)
The Abduction (Audio CD) (Abridged)
Author: Mark Gimenez, Buck Schirner (Narrator)
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 5/28/2011


Giminez writes so the reader can feel empathy for his characters. The story is fast paced yet written so one follows the plot.

I have ordered 3 more of his books.


An Accidental Affair
An Accidental Affair
Author: Eric Jerome Dickey
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 5/27/2013


An illicit affair is captured on tape and posted on the Internet. Definitely adult subject and language. But I ask,how does one unringthe Internet?


An Accidental Woman
An Accidental Woman
Author: Barbara Delinsky
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 21
Review Date: 8/24/2011


Hope, love, and redemption are the themes in this book.


Arm Candy (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Arm Candy (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Author: Jill Kargman, Joyce Bean (Narrator)
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 5/7/2015


When I ordered this book, i had very low expectations. Boy, was I surprised when I enjoyed it so much. the story is of a woman who grows from a complacent docile person to a woman with her own identity and life plan. She is lucky enough to find love but somehow, that love leaves her wanting. Despite it all, I admired this character.


Before I Go to Sleep
Before I Go to Sleep
Author: S.J. Watson
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 10/30/2013


Woman has amnesia. Every day she awakes but does not recall her life before she went to sleep. I enjoyed this book despite its slower pace. Each new revelation is like peeling an onion - each layer is a new finding.


Betrayal (Audio CD) (Abridged)
Betrayal (Audio CD) (Abridged)
Author: Danielle Steel, Renee Raudman (Narrator)
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 10/24/2012


First, I love Raudman's voice. She is the perfect narrator for this caring, compassionate main character. The story line is so real and timely. We can all understand what it feels like when those closest to us betray us. Lovely story.


Black Water Rising CD
Black Water Rising CD
Author: Attica Locke
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 7/18/2010


Can not wait for the unabridged version. Too many unnecessary details in this version.


Blood Bond # 7 - Shootout at Gold Creek (Blood Bond)
Blood Bond # 7 - Shootout at Gold Creek (Blood Bond)
Author: William W. Johnstone
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 4.7/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 6/24/2010


My first graphic audio book. The sound effects are great. Looking for more like it.


Chasing Destiny (Audio CD) (Abridged)
Chasing Destiny (Audio CD) (Abridged)
Author: Kimberly JaJuan (Narrator), Eric Jerome Dickey
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 8/3/2010


I enjoyed the main character Billie. Hip dialect, action, and glimpse into a life that I will never live. Classic Eric Jerome Dickey fiction.


Chill Factor (Audio CD) (Abridged)
Chill Factor (Audio CD) (Abridged)
Author: Sandra Brown, Stephen Lang (Narrator)
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 22
Review Date: 9/11/2011
Helpful Score: 1


Lots of twists and turns in the storyline. The end will surprise you. Well worth the time spent listening.


Cry for the Strangers (Brilliance Audio on Compact Disc)
Cry for the Strangers (Brilliance Audio on Compact Disc)
Author: John Saul, Mel Foster
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 12/15/2011


Mr. Saul writes some of the most suspenseful books I have read. The ending is always a surprise.


Damage (Abe Glitsky, Bk 3) (Audio CD) (Abridged)
Review Date: 8/24/2012


The author keeps your attention with the story. Glitsky takes the criminal on in a match of wits. Who will win?

Great narrating.


Damage Control
Damage Control
Author: Robert Dugoni
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 8/23/2011


Hope, love, justice, politics, and humanity are all rolled into this story. Loved it!


Dancing in the Dark (KEY News, Bk 8) (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Review Date: 6/9/2013


Ms Clark has become a favored author of mine. This story is about the mysterious abductions of young women. The KEY news folk follow the story reporting and investigating the events.
I have a different appreciation for what it takes to bring us the news.

Definitely kept me listening ang guessing what is next.


A Deep Dark Secret
A Deep Dark Secret
Author: Kimberla Lawson Roby
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 5/31/2012


I did not know the secret when I ordered this book. Because I trust that Roby will tell a good story, I kept reading. I am shaken but so glad I read this book. I am going to share with others!


Drop Dead Gorgeous
Drop Dead Gorgeous
Author: Linda Howard
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 6/4/2013


Reminds me of the Stephanie plum series by evanovich.


Dying for Mercy (Sunrise Suspense Society, Bk 3) (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Review Date: 6/9/2013


Again, KEY news is on the case. This time, a rich man decides he has to atone for past bad deeds. He leaves a very cryptic riddle that one of the KEY reporters has to track down the pieces and solve the mystery. It has to be done befor someone else dies!


Eden Burning (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Eden Burning (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Author: Elizabeth Lowell, James Daniels (Narrator)
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 6/16/2013


Sensual love story. Sometimes, people are not what they seem. They are better.


1 to 20 of 78 - Page: