Lisa P. (Planetbee) - - Reviews

1 to 20 of 28 - Page:
Adultery for Beginners
Adultery for Beginners
Author: Sarah Duncan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 6/28/2007


This was a good book that shows the destruction that adultery can cause, but also the healing process afterwards. I liked the main character,Isabel, and many women could identify with her.


All the Night Long (Silhouette Desire, No 61)
All the Night Long (Silhouette Desire, No 61)
Author: Suzanne Simms
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 6/3/2006


A classic Silhouette Desire......a good steamy read.


Ashes to Ashes:  The Dragon's Flame (Blackstone Chronicles, Part 3)
Ashes to Ashes: The Dragon's Flame (Blackstone Chronicles, Part 3)
Author: John Saul
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 67
Review Date: 9/18/2005


The Blackstone Chronicles are short novels. Each novel in the series revolves around an object with a connection to the old Blackstone Insane Asylum. People in the town receive these items and horror and mayhem follow. I am a fan of John Saul horror novels, and these are good as well.


Body of Evidence  (Kay Scarpetta, Bk 2)
Body of Evidence (Kay Scarpetta, Bk 2)
Author: Patricia Cornwell
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 309
Review Date: 9/18/2005


A Kay Scarpetta deals with another murder mystery. A good read.


Cactus Flower
Cactus Flower
Author: Shirl Henke
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.8/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 9/18/2005


Historical romance about an independent Texas tomboy who tries to avenge her brother's murder and finds love. I thoroughly enjoyed it. Historical romances are a guilty pleasure for me.


Dark Paradise
Dark Paradise
Author: Tami Hoag
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 426
Review Date: 9/18/2005


My first Tami Hoag book I have read. It's a murder-mystery romance. I love the way she injects humor into her story.


Darkness
Darkness
Author: John Saul
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 142
Review Date: 9/18/2005


I am a fan of John Saul's horror novels. I haven't read this one yet, but I have two copies.


Dead Eyes
Dead Eyes
Author: Stuart Woods
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 100
Review Date: 9/18/2005


Overall, this was a good mystery book. It was a quick read. The author's style of writing was a little too simple and formulatic, in my opinion


Dominion
Dominion
Author: Bentley Little
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 82
Review Date: 9/24/2007
Helpful Score: 3


Bentley Little has a pretty demented and imaginitive mind. Lots of sex and gore in this book. But that doesn't bother me, I liked it.


Envy
Envy
Author: Sandra Brown
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 447
Review Date: 9/18/2005


A book about a publisher who experiences betrayal, love, and mystery when she receives a manuscript from a mysterious author. A good read with some twists and turns and romance. First Sandra Brown book I've read, and I will read her other books.


An Eye for an Eye: The Doll (Blackstone Chronicles, Bk 1)
An Eye for an Eye: The Doll (Blackstone Chronicles, Bk 1)
Author: John Saul
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 71
Review Date: 9/18/2005
Helpful Score: 5


The Blackstone Chronicles are short novels. Each novel in the series revolves around an object with a connection to the old Blackstone Insane Asylum. People in the town receive these items and horror and mayhem follow. I am a fan of John Saul horror novels, and these are good as well.


Eyes of Prey (Lucas Davenport, Bk 3)
Eyes of Prey (Lucas Davenport, Bk 3)
Author: John Sandford
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 261
Review Date: 9/18/2005


It's been awhile since I've read this book, but I have enjoyed all of Sandford's "Prey" series.


The Falls
The Falls
Author: Karen Harper
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 138
Review Date: 9/18/2005
Helpful Score: 1


A murder-mystery romance story about a woman who wakes up to find her husband missing, then dead in the river that contains the falls near the bed and breakfast they are renovating. A good read.


In the Shadow of Evil: The Handkerchief (Blackstone Chronicles, Bk 4)
In the Shadow of Evil: The Handkerchief (Blackstone Chronicles, Bk 4)
Author: John Saul
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 56
Review Date: 9/18/2005


The Blackstone Chronicles are short novels. Each novel in the series revolves around an object with a connection to the old Blackstone Insane Asylum. People in the town receive these items and horror and mayhem follow. I am a fan of John Saul horror novels, and these are good as well.


A Maiden's Grave
A Maiden's Grave
Author: Jeffery Deaver
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 20
Review Date: 5/30/2015


A good suspense/crime novel. Delves into the world of hostage negotiations. Also, all of the female hostages are deaf & you learn some things about the deaf community's culture. The hostage takers are an evil, heartless bunch, especially the ring-leader. But one of the deaf girls is very strong-willed & is giving him a good fight.Good read.


The Nanny Diaries
The Nanny Diaries
Author: Emma McLaughlin, Nicola Kraus
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 1401
Review Date: 12/14/2014


This book was a page turner. I can't believe the abuse this nanny put up with. It was a good, fast read and funny at parts. A few complaints, the main characters are called generic names such as "Nanny" and "Mrs, X". Which was odd. I was expecting more of a big revenge ending. Overall, I enjoyed the book.


No Second  Chance
No Second Chance
Author: Harlan Coben
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 190
Review Date: 12/19/2016


A good mystery. There is a lot of twists and turns in the plot, and characters that keep you guessing while trying to figure out what is actually occurring.


Outback Summer (Silhouette Romance, No 85)
Outback Summer (Silhouette Romance, No 85)
Author: Nancy John
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 6/3/2006


An old classic Silhouette Romance.......a good quick read.


A Perfect Evil (Maggie O'Dell, Bk 1)
A Perfect Evil (Maggie O'Dell, Bk 1)
Author: Alex Kava
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 171
Review Date: 2/25/2006


This was a good murder mystery about a tough FBI agent, Maggie O'Dell, and her quest to find a child killer.


Probable Cause
Probable Cause
Author: Ridley Pearson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 37
Review Date: 9/18/2005


A good murder mystery and quick read.


1 to 20 of 28 - Page: