Jillian W. (Thyme2read) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 47 - Page:
365 Snacks, Hors D'Oeuvres, and Appetizers
365 Snacks, Hors D'Oeuvres, and Appetizers
Author: Lonnie Gandara, Peggy Fallon
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 4/10/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Wonderful, delicious, easy party food, appetizers and hors d'oeuvres!


The Affair (Diary of V, Bk 1)
The Affair (Diary of V, Bk 1)
Author: Debra Kent
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 23
Review Date: 8/8/2005


Good chic-lit. Fast read & great diversion from the heavier lit.


American Heart Association Cookbook 3ED
American Heart Association Cookbook 3ED
Author: Ruthe Eshleman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 11/6/2006


This is a comprehensive cook book. The recipes are wonderful,easy and in no time you will have made a healthy and delicious dish.

PLEASE NOTE; This book is an oldie, but goodie - yellow pages but excellent shape!


Apples & Pears: The Body Shape Solution for Weight Loss and Wellness
Review Date: 4/4/2007


Very interesting concept. I have acquired a lot of valuable and helpful information.


Around the World in a Bad Mood! : Confessions of a Flight Attendant
Around the World in a Bad Mood! : Confessions of a Flight Attendant
Author: Rene Foss
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 38
Review Date: 5/7/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Witty delightful book about the ups & downs of air travel. Read it and enjoy the ride.


The Art of Mending
The Art of Mending
Author: Elizabeth Berg
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 189
Review Date: 4/13/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Loved this well written sibbling story which really hit home.


The Best of The Beatles: Clarinet
The Best of The Beatles: Clarinet
Author: The Beatles
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 0.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 3/25/2006


PLEASE NOTE: THIS BOOK IS FOR CLARINET. It contains 89 great Beatles songs.


Chicken Soup for the Woman's Soul
Chicken Soup for the Woman's Soul
Author: Marci Shimoff, Jack Canfield, Jennifer Hawthorne
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 226
Review Date: 7/30/2005


Some may find it inspirational.


Complete Idiot's Guide To Eating Smart
Complete Idiot's Guide To Eating Smart
Author: Joy Bauer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 5/11/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Very useful information and well written. The format is easy to follow. I learned many good nutrition tips and reccommend it to anyone whom is trying to be more health conscious. Good reference book.


Crimes Against Nature : How George W. Bush and His Corporate Pals Are Plundering the Country and Hijacking Our Democracy
Review Date: 1/27/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Interesting,eye-opening read about relevant and important issues. This book was a library discard and I'm glad I picked it up.


Derailed
Derailed
Author: James Siegel
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 84
Review Date: 12/4/2005


I absolutely loved this intense and suspense filled novel. It's a real page turner and I highly recommend it!


Dream Dictionary : An A to Z Guide to Understanding Your Unconscious Mind
Review Date: 3/24/2006
Helpful Score: 2


This book is very easy to follow and jam packed with an interpretative a-z guide to your dreams. I found it useful and enjoyable. Keep it on your night table.


Fathers and Daughters: A Father's Powerful Influence in Women's Lives
Review Date: 10/22/2006


This book is well written and thought provoking. I've acquired useful information from it.

Please Note: Purchased at a library book sale.


Fodor's Las Vegas 2005 (Fodor's Gold Guides)
Review Date: 1/28/2006


Extremely helpful travel book. Comes with a map of LV. Purchased it at a library sale.


Four Plays (Evergreen Book)
Four Plays (Evergreen Book)
Author: Eugene Ionesco, Eugaene Ionesco
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 4/5/2006


Loved all 4 of these plays by Eugene Ionesco. Copyright is 1958 and it's a real old gem in excellent shape.


Getting Over It
Getting Over It
Author: Anna Maxted
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 126
Review Date: 10/26/2005


This is a laugh-out-loud story in the "BrigetJones" way. You'll feel as if you made a new friend and hold this delicious character with you for a long time.


The Gold Coast (John Sutter, Bk 1)
The Gold Coast (John Sutter, Bk 1)
Author: Nelson DeMille
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 255
Review Date: 7/30/2005


Enjoyed the story and love this author.


The Ice Queen
The Ice Queen
Author: Alice Hoffman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 262
Review Date: 7/2/2006


Intersting story with a mystical flair. My first Alice Hoffman book and I loved it!


In the Kitchen with Rosie:  Oprah's Favorite Recipes
In the Kitchen with Rosie: Oprah's Favorite Recipes
Author: Rosie Daley
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 229
Review Date: 3/4/2006


I enjoyed preparing these recipes and have added them into my entertaining and healthy eattong repertoire. The recipes are fairly simply and delicious.


The Kite Runner
The Kite Runner
Author: Khaled Hosseini
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 5703
Review Date: 6/8/2006


Well written excellent story.


1 to 20 of 47 - Page: