Jennifer M. (jlm0711) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 56 - Page:
All She Wants: Holly / Adam & Evil / His Christmas Cara
Review Date: 8/20/2007
Helpful Score: 2


Out of the 3 stories, I liked "Holly" by Dominique Adair the best. Jaid Black's "Adam and Evil" was okay. But I thought the Shiloh Walker story was just plain stupid.


Angel With Attitude
Angel With Attitude
Author: Michelle Rowen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 188
Review Date: 10/21/2006


I loved this book!!! It was so funny and endearing at the same! :)


Angelfire (Australian, Bk 2)
Angelfire (Australian, Bk 2)
Author: Linda Lael Miller
Book Type: Board book
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 18
Review Date: 9/18/2006


Great book...couldn't put it down!


The Barefoot Princess (Lost Princesses, Bk 2)
The Barefoot Princess (Lost Princesses, Bk 2)
Author: Christina Dodd
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 349
Review Date: 4/22/2006


I love the Lost Princess series and can't wait for the final book about Sorcha, the Crown Princess!


Beyond the Highland Mist (Highlander, Bk 1)
Beyond the Highland Mist (Highlander, Bk 1)
Author: Karen Marie Moning
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 669
Review Date: 4/22/2006


Great! This is the first book in the series. Hawk/Adrienne


Big Guns Out of Uniform: B.A.D. to the Bone / Let's Talk About Sex / The Nekkid Truth
Review Date: 7/23/2006


Good book, though I liked the second and third stories better than the first.


Bridget (Women of Primrose Creek, Bk 1)
Bridget (Women of Primrose Creek, Bk 1)
Author: Linda Lael Miller
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 79
Review Date: 8/27/2006


A good sweet romance. Though I usually read novels with more drama and passion, I look forward to reading the entire Primrose Creek series.


Chase The Dawn
Chase The Dawn
Author: Jane Feather
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 59
Review Date: 8/31/2006


This book started out slow, but it picked up and turned out to be a good book.


Christy (Women Of Primrose Creek, Bk 2)
Christy (Women Of Primrose Creek, Bk 2)
Author: Linda Lael Miller
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 69
Review Date: 8/27/2006


A good sweet romance. Though I usually read novels with more drama and passion, I look forward to reading the entire Primrose Creek series.


Dance with the Devil (Dark-Hunter, Bk 4)
Dance with the Devil (Dark-Hunter, Bk 4)
Author: Sherrilyn Kenyon
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 201
Review Date: 8/25/2006


Another great Dark-Hunter novel! And as always, we learn a little bit more about Asheron, the head Dark-Hunter.


Dance with the Devil (Dark-Hunter, Bk 4)
Dance with the Devil (Dark-Hunter, Bk 4)
Author: Sherrilyn Kenyon
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 975
Review Date: 8/24/2006


Another great Dark-Hunter novel! And as always, we learn a little bit more about Asheron, the head Dark-Hunter.


Dark Guardian (Carpathians (Dark), Bk 8)
Dark Guardian (Carpathians (Dark), Bk 8)
Author: Christine Feehan
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 687
Review Date: 8/15/2006


Dark Guardian is about Carpathian Lucian and police detective Jaxon, where her step-father is a serial killer. I had trouble relating to Jaxon and found her annoying. This is my 1st Feehan book. I was hoping her paranormal romance stories would be fascinating like Kenyon. But I struggled through the book because I didn't find it interesting.


The Dark Highlander (Highlander, Bk 5)
The Dark Highlander (Highlander, Bk 5)
Author: Karen Marie Moning
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 765
Review Date: 4/22/2006


The forth book in the series. Dageus/Chloe


Dark Side of the Moon (Dark-Hunter, Bk 10)
Dark Side of the Moon (Dark-Hunter, Bk 10)
Author: Sherrilyn Kenyon
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 816
Review Date: 12/21/2006
Helpful Score: 2


Though this book wasn't one of the better books in the Dark-Hunter series, it was worth reading. There's more insight into Ash's tormented life. Also, an angry Nick Gautier comes back into the DH world. I'm looking forward to the e-book "Fear the Darkness" that continues Nick's stroy.


Death Row: The Trilogy: The Fugitive / The Hunter / The Avenger
Death Row: The Trilogy: The Fugitive / The Hunter / The Avenger
Author: Jaid Black
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 62
Review Date: 9/28/2006
Helpful Score: 1


This was the first Jaid Black book I read and I'm not impressed. As far as the sci-fi/fantasy plot, there wasn't one. And in most scenes, the gratuitious sex seemed out of context and became redundant. It was almost like, Hey let's put some sex into this scene just because we can...reminds me of a musical where the actors just break out into song for the heck of it. IMHO, there's hot steamy and then there just plain ridiculous. This book fit the ridiculous category. Besides, I discovered that I don't have the taste for bondage/submissiveness/slavery where the women are little more than sex slaves.


Dragonswan (Dark-Hunter, Bk 1.5)
Dragonswan (Dark-Hunter, Bk 1.5)
Author: Sherrilyn Kenyon
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 539
Review Date: 7/26/2006


This first paranormal romance of this magnitude that I've read. I mean she mates with a Dragon Slayer! Great book!


The Dream-Hunter (Dream-Hunter, Bk 1 / Dark-Hunter, Bk 11)
The Dream-Hunter (Dream-Hunter, Bk 1 / Dark-Hunter, Bk 11)
Author: Sherrilyn Kenyon
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 1105
Review Date: 3/24/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Not one of Kenyon's best. Dark-Hunter and Were-Hunter stories/books have been much better.


Easy Lovin' (Harlequin Temptation, No 331)
Easy Lovin' (Harlequin Temptation, No 331)
Author: Candace Schuler
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 3/13/2008


Hot, hot, hot!


Fantasy Lover (Dark-Hunter, Bk 1)
Fantasy Lover (Dark-Hunter, Bk 1)
Author: Sherrilyn Kenyon
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 1355
Review Date: 9/12/2006


This is the first book of the GREAT Dark-Hunter series.


First Impressions (Edenton Trilogy, Bk 1)
First Impressions (Edenton Trilogy, Bk 1)
Author: Jude Deveraux
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 177
Review Date: 9/10/2006


Another great Jude Deveraux book!


1 to 20 of 56 - Page: