Rachel N. (chutzpanit) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 31 - Page:
700 Sundays (Large Print)
700 Sundays (Large Print)
Author: Billy Crystal
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 6/4/2006


This was a very good book!


Between Friends
Between Friends
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 213
Review Date: 1/16/2006


This was a tear jerker. Good book and a thoroughly enjoyable read.


Bookends
Bookends
Author: Jane Green
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 611
Review Date: 3/29/2006


A really good Brit chick lit book!


Choices
Choices
Author: Abigail Reed
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 4/15/2006


I really liked this book and thought it was a great read.


The Crucible : A Play in Four Acts
The Crucible : A Play in Four Acts
Author: Arthur Miller
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 174
Review Date: 1/16/2006
Helpful Score: 1


A great play by Arthur Miller about the Salem Witch Hunts.


Echoes
Echoes
Author: Danielle Steel
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 96
Review Date: 5/14/2006


A good Danielle Steel read!


Emma's Secret
Emma's Secret
Author: Barbara Taylor Bradford
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 95
Review Date: 6/3/2006


Barbara Taylor Bradford is a great author and it's great to see what happens to the Harte clan and their friends/family.


Gone (FBI Profiler, Bk 5) (Large Print)
Gone (FBI Profiler, Bk 5) (Large Print)
Author: Lisa Gardner
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 12/3/2006


I really liked this book. . . it took me awhile to read because of school but it is really quite a quick, mysterious read!


The History of Love
The History of Love
Author: Nicole Krauss
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 139
Review Date: 6/3/2006
Helpful Score: 1


This was an interesting book. . . it's about a few different people but mostly about a girl named Alma who was named after a character in a book and the author who never knew his book was published.


Housekeeping
Housekeeping
Author: Marilynne Robinson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 29
Review Date: 1/16/2006


Bought for a class that I ended up not taking so I didn't read it.


How to Be Lost
How to Be Lost
Author: Amanda Eyre Ward
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 552
Review Date: 5/30/2006


This was a really good book, I found it fascinating how like a mystery novel it was but at the same time, it was like a fiction book as well. Very like Lovely Bones.


Impossible
Impossible
Author: Danielle Steel
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 119
Review Date: 5/13/2006


I always love a good Danielle Steel novel and this one was no different!


The Jane Austen Book Club
The Jane Austen Book Club
Author: Karen Joy Fowler
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 507
Review Date: 5/30/2006


I enjoyed this book and am now thinking of reading all the Jane Austen books, at some point anyway!


Jemima J.
Jemima J.
Author: Jane Green
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 52
Review Date: 12/27/2006


Not quite what I thought it would be. It was a good book but at time I was frustrated by it.


The Mind-Body Problem
The Mind-Body Problem
Author: Rebecca Goldstein
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 12/12/2006


Interesting read . . .


Monday or Tuesday : Eight Stories (Dover Thrift Editions)
Monday or Tuesday : Eight Stories (Dover Thrift Editions)
Author: Virginia Woolf
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.3/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 1/16/2006


Bout for a class but ended up dropping it so I didn't read it.


Nice Jewish Girls: Growing Up in America
Nice Jewish Girls: Growing Up in America
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.3/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 1/17/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Good book!


Picture Perfect
Picture Perfect
Author: Jodi Picoult
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 30
Review Date: 1/3/2007


Wow. At first I didn't really get into the book but by the end I couldn't put it down. Very interesting read.


Pledged: The Secret Life of Sororities
Pledged: The Secret Life of Sororities
Author: Alexandra Robbins
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 266
Review Date: 1/16/2006
Helpful Score: 1


This was an ok book. I thought it was going to be more "juicy" than it turned outto be. But all in all,it was pretty good.


The Price of Salt
The Price of Salt
Author: Patricia Highsmith, W. W. Norton
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 22
Review Date: 5/24/2006
Helpful Score: 1


This was a fascinating book about homosexuality when homosexuality really wasn't something that was talked about.


1 to 20 of 31 - Page: