Ann F. (tau1) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 27 - Page:
The Birth House
The Birth House
Author: Ami McKay
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 159
Review Date: 7/30/2015


Great book...moved right along. Great characters and a compelling story line.


Blessings
Blessings
Author: Anna Quindlen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 255
Review Date: 12/27/2015


Wonderful book. The first time I had read this author. After finishing the book, I looked for other books by Quindlen....always a sign the book was good. Great characters and wonderful story line...moves right along.


The Boyfriend of the Month Club
The Boyfriend of the Month Club
Author: Maria Geraci
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 9/19/2012


Fast moving and entertaining.


The Cat's Table
The Cat's Table
Author: Michael Ondaatje
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 18
Review Date: 10/31/2013


An interesting tangle of people and realationships. I enjoyed the book.


Dream When You're Feeling Blue
Dream When You're Feeling Blue
Author: Elizabeth Berg
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 114
Review Date: 6/5/2014


One of those books you won't want to put down once you start reading it.


Fallen Women
Fallen Women
Author: Sandra Dallas
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 2/15/2016


Moves right along...not your predictable story line.


A Feast for Crows (Song of Ice and Fire, Bk 4)
A Feast for Crows (Song of Ice and Fire, Bk 4)
Author: George R. R. Martin
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 297
Review Date: 2/8/2014


A Feast Of Crows is not moving quite as fast as previous books in the Song Of Ice And Fire series. A lot of new charaters are being introduced with can get confusing. It still holds your interest when you can get back to the main characters and what is happening to them.


For One More Day
For One More Day
Author: Mitch Albom
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 721
Review Date: 2/20/2015


Easy to read. Uplifting. Typical Albom.


The Goose Girl (Books of Bayern, Bk 1)
The Goose Girl (Books of Bayern, Bk 1)
Author: Shannon Hale
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 89
Review Date: 12/17/2014


Shannon Hale's book pulls you into the world of Ani and her struggle to regain her power and place in the world. Captivating.


Home Safe
Home Safe
Author: Elizabeth Berg
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 95
Review Date: 12/13/2014


I always feel like I'm in the story when I read Elizabeth Berg's books. This one was a little bit slower moving....but still a good read.


The Honk and Holler Opening Soon
The Honk and Holler Opening Soon
Author: Billie Letts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 324
Review Date: 10/31/2013


A heart warming story. I like a book that doesn't follow the formulas and this one pulls you in and keeps you there till the last page.


In Revere, in Those Days
In Revere, in Those Days
Author: Roland Merullo
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 10/31/2013


This author is realatively new to me. After I read Breakfast With Buddha, by Merullo I hunted up all the other books he had written and order them, or put them on my wish list. I like the easy style in which he writes. You feel like you know the people and the story stays with you after you have read it.


The Kids' Kitchen Take-Over
The Kids' Kitchen Take-Over
Author: Sara Bonnett Stein
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 5/27/2009


I was a teacher and this book was great. It's got over 120 fantastic projects for kids...experiments, crafts, recipes and more.


The Last Runaway: A Novel
The Last Runaway: A Novel
Author: Tracy Chevalier
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 22
Review Date: 12/11/2015


One of those books I found hard to put down. This is the first time I have rad Chevalier. After finishing The Last Runaway, I ordered another of her books. Very Enjoyable read.


The Lion is In
The Lion is In
Author: Delia Ephron
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 10/31/2013


Great book...loved the characters. The story held you from the first page till the last.


Love: A Fruit Always in Season
Love: A Fruit Always in Season
Author: Dorothy S. Hunt, Mother Teresa
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 2/23/2015


I read it in the morning while I'm waiting for my computer. There are such good thoughts to start your day with. I read it along with; Everything Starts With Prayer. Both excellent books.


The MAGGIE B
The MAGGIE B
Author: Irene Haas
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 5/27/2009


Beautiful story...beautiful illustrations.


Mary
Mary
Author: Janis Cooke Newman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 54
Review Date: 10/12/2012
Helpful Score: 1


Hard to put this book down. I felt like Mary was a friend and I couldn't get her life experiences out of my mind. AS I read it, I wondered how much was fiction and how much was fact. That led me to do some looking into the author and different reviews of the book. Having gotten into the Lincoln's person life, I want to find other non fiction books to read on both Lincoln's. The book also was an interesting commentary on culture at that time in our history.


The Mountain Between Us
The Mountain Between Us
Author: Charles Martin
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 50
Review Date: 6/13/2012


I wanted to read all of Charles Martin's book after I finished When Crickets Cry. The Mountain Between Us was the next book of his that I read. It got a little drawn out ( I thought) in the middle, but It's an excellent plot and a twist ending.


New Mercies
New Mercies
Author: Sandra Dallas
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 50
Review Date: 10/31/2013


I think I have read every book Sandra Dallas has written. She spins a story that holds you from page to page. Always interesting characters and a plot that in entices.


1 to 20 of 27 - Page: