Sharon P. (kyp) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 61 - Page:
4th of July (Women's Murder Club, Bk 4)
4th of July (Women's Murder Club, Bk 4)
Author: James Patterson, Maxine Paetro
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 873
Review Date: 12/11/2006


GREAT murder series. Recommend to any murder or mystery buff.


The 5th Horseman (Women's Murder Club, Bk 5)
The 5th Horseman (Women's Murder Club, Bk 5)
Author: James Patterson, Maxine Paetro
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 590
Review Date: 2/11/2007


The Women's Murder Club does it again!!! Such a great book. I could NOT put it down! Even if you haven't read the others, you'll enjoy this one. However, you get more enjoyment reading them in order.


Act of God (John Francis Cuddy, Bk 9)
Act of God (John Francis Cuddy, Bk 9)
Author: Jeremiah Healy
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 12/3/2006


Engaging murder mystery and one I did not figure out halfway through the book. I am impressed!


Bachman Books: Four Early Novels
Bachman Books: Four Early Novels
Author: Stephen King
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 3/24/2007


Early workd of King? If they were early - how on earth did he write such horror that was so good? Especially the Rage. It's a page out of today's headlines. A must read for a King fan!


Baroque and Desperate (Den of Antiquity, Bk 5)
Baroque and Desperate (Den of Antiquity, Bk 5)
Author: Tamar Myers
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 77
Review Date: 1/7/2007
Helpful Score: 3


Great, quick read from Myers' Den of Antiquity series as always.


The Big Chihuahua (Barking Detective, Bk 3)
The Big Chihuahua (Barking Detective, Bk 3)
Author: Waverly Curtis
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 3/20/2016


Good 'fluffy' mystery. Pepe is just the cutest hero! Can't wait to get the other books in the series! If you love dogs, you will enjoy it.


Blind Bloodhound Justice (Bloodhound, Bk 4)
Blind Bloodhound Justice (Bloodhound, Bk 4)
Author: Virginia Lanier
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 37
Review Date: 5/10/2016


Jo Beth and Bobby Lee are such lovable characters! Solving mysteries and mantrailing go so well together. Lovers of mystery, animals, or the South would enjoy this series. I immediately went online to find every book in the series.


Blunt Darts (John Francis Cuddy, Bk 1)
Blunt Darts (John Francis Cuddy, Bk 1)
Author: Jeremiah Healy
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 3/4/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Another good John Cuddy Boston mystery!


The Boys Are Back in Town
The Boys Are Back in Town
Author: Christopher Golden
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 17
Review Date: 3/3/2007
Helpful Score: 2


Horror at its best. What results from two teenagers playing with magic -- the real thing. Gives you goosebumps.


The Boys from Brazil
The Boys from Brazil
Author: Ira Levin
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 3/1/2007


Adopted into a film starring Gregory Peck. Interesting concept of what cn be done by fanatical followers.


Brimstone (Pendergast, Bk 5)
Brimstone (Pendergast, Bk 5)
Author: Douglas Preston, Lincoln Child
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 326
Review Date: 3/31/2007


Excellent thriller - right down to the last few pages. Another case for FBI Special Agent Pendergast. Well done, I say to the authors and look forward to reading Dance of Death, their next.


Bullet (Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter, Bk 19)
Bullet (Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter, Bk 19)
Author: Laurell K. Hamilton
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 181
Review Date: 6/12/2012


Excellent action as always! I enjoy all of her books for the edge of your seat anticipation of, what next? Anita's men are all here, even Richard. There are surprises in store. Wish she could share even one with me!!


The Cabinet of Curiosities (Pendergast, Bk 3)
The Cabinet of Curiosities (Pendergast, Bk 3)
Author: Douglas Preston, Lincoln Child
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 469
Review Date: 3/3/2007


Great thriller. As always with these two behind the pen.


The Cane Mutiny (Den of Antiquity, Bk 13)
The Cane Mutiny (Den of Antiquity, Bk 13)
Author: Tamar Myers
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 48
Review Date: 3/24/2007


Not as much action as some of Ms. Myers' earlier books but still a good mystery. Enough to keep me turning the pages!


The Coffin Dancer (Lincoln Rhyme, Bk 2)
The Coffin Dancer (Lincoln Rhyme, Bk 2)
Author: Jeffery Deaver
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 354
Review Date: 5/28/2007


Lincoln Rhyme does it again - solving a case that is intrigue from the word go! Kept me turning pages and losing sleep.


Crawlers
Crawlers
Author: John Shirley
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 2/9/2007


From the book cover, "In a secret government lab somewhere in Nevada, a young scientist cowers in darkness--waiting, listening, and calculating his chances os surviving the unspeakable carnage that has left him trapped and alone. Or almost alone. . . "

Three years later it begins again. This one is for those of you who like technological thrillers. But there are heroes too. A fairly good read.


Dangerous Games (Riley Jenson, Guardian, Bk 4)
Dangerous Games (Riley Jenson, Guardian, Bk 4)
Author: Keri Arthur
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 508
Review Date: 4/8/2007
Helpful Score: 1


I cannot believe she wrote and published 4 books in such a short time! Riley Jenson and her twin are superb as guardians and as heroes. A mixture of werewolves, vampires, and intrigue in the occult. I could NOT put this book down and this is the first of Ms. Arthur's I've read. I can't wait to get the rest! Highly recommend.


A Day For Damnation (The War Against the Chtorr, Bk 2)
A Day For Damnation (The War Against the Chtorr, Bk 2)
Author: David Gerrold
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 2/19/2007


From the back of the book - the unforgettable saga that began with A Matter for Men here continues the adventures of Jim McCarthy, peacetime soldier and scientist, as he serves with the Special Forces in the increasingly desparate war against the Chtorran invaders who seek, by restructuring Eath's ecology, to 'terraform' our planet to an alien design. Nothing less than a blowtorch can kill the thousand pound, wormlike, man eating Chtorrans . . . .


Death of a Garden Pest (Louise Eldritch, Bk 2)
Death of a Garden Pest (Louise Eldritch, Bk 2)
Author: Ann Ripley
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 19
Review Date: 1/27/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Better than I expected. For gardners , a great read. Really gets into the nitty gritty of sleuthing and gardening.


Die Trying  (Jack Reacher, Bk 2)
Die Trying (Jack Reacher, Bk 2)
Author: Lee Child
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 350
Review Date: 4/14/2007
Helpful Score: 2


Excellent thriller! Can NOT believe the author is a Brit! The American scenes and military information are right on. Jack Reacher is a man I could really sink my teeth into. Give me more Jack!


1 to 20 of 61 - Page: