Joyce C. (Cageme) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 256 - Page:
18 Seconds (Audio CD) (Abridged)
18 Seconds (Audio CD) (Abridged)
Author: George D. Shuman, Lindsay Crouse (Narrator)
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 47
Review Date: 8/30/2008


The last 18 seconds in a persons life are the thoughts that are read by the beautiful blind redhead. The plotlines become intertwined to reveal the origin of the psychic's hidden past and unravel the mystery of another serial killer.


Absolute Rage (Butch Karp, Bk 14) (Audio CD) (Abridged)
Review Date: 7/15/2010


Interesting story centered around a loving family who have ties to the underworld. Mom will seek Revenge for their friends and corruption in a small town with Big Secrets. Dad and the young college student daughter come to the rescue with their own unique skills.


Adored
Adored
Author: Tilly Bagshawe
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 4/16/2016


This one kept my interest. Main character was unlikable but others were very likable and consistent through the years. Good reader and ending not disappointing. Six cds read by Sonya Walger


The Affair (Jack Reacher, Bk 16) (Audio CD) (Abridged)
Review Date: 11/5/2013


Less than handsome, Jack Reacher is as deadly as he is compassionate. The fun constantly builds as a series of overlooked deaths of young beautiful women point to an unlikely suspect. Still loyal and protective of his Government and Military foundation, he will not look to others to solve his investigations. Jack Reacher strategist, threads his way through another murder mystery. A sexy Sheriff and a few good friends are all Jack needs to find the truth in a small Military southern town . Reacher is a blend of Jason Bourne and Clint Eastwood. His military career may be sacrificed but not his reputation. Facts pop up to convince Reacher and the reader that he is on the wrong track.


The Almost Moon (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
The Almost Moon (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Author: Alice Sebold, Joan Allen (Narrator)
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 19
Review Date: 8/21/2011


Not a happy book but so well narrated with such a familial tie, I had to listen to the end. The author has a dark side that is beautifully written. I would love to hear her next novel although I am wary of her subject. I found myself anxious to hear all about Helen's melancholy past and how it lead to her shocking acts.


Alone (Audio CD)
Alone (Audio CD)
Author: Lisa Gardner
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 20
Review Date: 3/24/2011


Another hold your breath mystery. Or shall I say, "Don't open that door!". Good vs Evil and "No good deed goes unpunished". Worth the listen with an excellent actor doing the storytelling. Why Why Why I would think doesn't he just foget-about-it? Nice pageturner... or shall I say disk changer.


The Ambler Warning (Audio CD) (Abridged)
The Ambler Warning (Audio CD) (Abridged)
Author: Robert Ludlum, Scott Sowers (Narrator)
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 7/4/2017


Started slow with too much data. Became more and more interesting with a build up for a great finale There were many twists but too many characters for my short attention span. I grew to enjoy it.


Angels Fall (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Angels Fall (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Author: Nora Roberts, Joyce Bean (Narrator)
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 43
Review Date: 5/1/2011


Should be re-titled "Angels Fist". Loved the main characters and could easily suspect any of the men as guilty of murder. Reece the victim and Joanie the no-nonsense Queen of the FIST were wonderful characters with depth and grit. Brody is my kind of man and all other friends of Reece were likable with tolerable flaws. Thirteen disks were all enjoyed with a dramatic portrayal spoken by "Joyce Bean".


The Architect  (Frank Clevenger, Bk 6) (Audio CD) (Abridged)
The Architect (Frank Clevenger, Bk 6) (Audio CD) (Abridged)
Author: Keith Ablow
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 5/18/2014


This is the audio book that hooked me on Keith Ablow stories. Loved the Architect. "An absolutely chilling premise and chilling to the end". Catherine Crier.


Assassination Vacation
Assassination Vacation
Author: Sarah Vowell
Book Type: Audio Cassette
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 7/13/2010
Helpful Score: 1


What an interesting way to learn about the history of our American Presidents. At first I thought it was silly... but after the second CD I began to learn about the men who led the country and their enemies and predecessors. Definetly a fun way to learn a bit about politics.


At First Sight (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
At First Sight (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Author: Stephen J. Cannell, Scott Brick (Narrator)
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 14
Review Date: 3/3/2015
Helpful Score: 1


I cannot say one good thing about the central character in this sad story. The author has painted a sorry but graphic picture of a bitter, self absorbed man whose wife and daughter are seemingly equal to his despicable character. The entire audio book kept me both annoyed and depressed. I could only listen to half of it. The best of it was the Narrator, Scott Brick.


Avenger (Audio CD) (Abridged)
Avenger (Audio CD) (Abridged)
Author: Frederick Forsyth, Eric Conger (Narrator)
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 11/3/2013


Slow at first but worth the listen. By the 2nd CD, I was hooked. I missed the drama and the descriptive adjectives but none the less, the story was exciting. I was rooting for the little Rat! I lent this one to my adult daughter and at first she didn't want to continue with it... but I begged her to stick with it.


Bad Blood (Alexandra Cooper, Bk 9) (Audio CD) (Abridged)
Review Date: 5/21/2011


Unlike other Fairstein books, this one was only valuable for the concept of the underground city of New York. Never could get connected or concerned about any of the central characters. Wasted a good four hours of my time.


Bad Luck and Trouble (Jack Reacher, Bk 11) (Audio CD) (Abridged)
Review Date: 11/28/2013


As always a winner. Reacher needs to get the old gang together to find his missing Military Investigative team members, after one turns up dead in the desert. Suspenseful and exciting. A quick read or listen by reader Dick Hill. Enjoyed this one.


Bad Men
Bad Men
Author: John Connolly
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 80
Review Date: 2/20/2012
Helpful Score: 2


Something is strange about the location "The Sanctuary" and the good guys all have serious weaknesses. The Bad Men are seriously BAD and no good outcome can be forseen. Connolly stirs the pot and starting at a slow simmer but you won't be able to leave the pot for if you do.. it will boil over. This story is a Gotcha and there is no way... one can put it aside until the last page is exposed and the magic in this brew brought forth. Recommed it as a thriller with a bit of the occult mixed in.


The Best of Me
The Best of Me
Author: Nicholas Sparks
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 15
Review Date: 5/18/2014


Twenty five years after highschool the ex sweethearts are brought together again. Attending the funeral of their long time friend Tuck. They find instructions left for them by Tuck that will impact their lives unimaginably.


Beverly Hills Dead (Rick Barron, Bk 2) (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Review Date: 4/3/2015


This was a real mystery with lots of anticipation. Took to the end of the book to know who was Beverly Hills Dead. Humor and mystery and unembarrassed love scenes made it a quick but dedicated pleasure for this reader/listener. Enjoy


Big Russ and Me
Big Russ and Me
Author: Tim Russert
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 3/5/2009


What a Great Guy. I mean Tim. In his decision to pay tribute to his old man, Tim Russert reveals why he has been so dearly loved and admired by those fortunate enough to know him. Chapter after chapter is engaging and this biography is one of the best. Now this is the way to truly write an "Autobiography" even though it was meant to chronical the life of Dad. Never knew either man but I mourn their loss and heap praise on their lives. Excellent in every way and so good to hear Tim's voice once again.


Big Russ and Me: Father and Son: Lessons of Life  (Audio CD) (Abridged)
Review Date: 11/15/2009


I loved this son who wrote of his devotion and respect for Big Russ. This was so well written and paid homage to the author Tim Russert. I was only vaguely aware of Tim before reading this and now I regret that his life was way too short. Highly recommend this book to all ages. There is nothing in it to shock but totally will give new meaning to nobel gentlemen. Order this... you won't be disappointed.


Big Trouble (Audio Cassette) (Abridged)
Big Trouble (Audio Cassette) (Abridged)
Author: Dave Barry, Dick Hill (Narrator)
Book Type: Audio Cassette
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 8/30/2008


Humor, mystery and dramatic.. this short audio book was totally enjoyable.


1 to 20 of 256 - Page: