Tracy H. - Reviews

1 to 16 of 16
Between the Lines
Between the Lines
Author: Jodi Picoult, Samantha van Leer
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 49
Review Date: 7/30/2012
Helpful Score: 5


What a special book. Mother and daughter knock this one out of the park. Very rarely can a book make me smile and laugh out loud, but this one did. Awesome read.


The Closers (Harry Bosch Bk 11)
The Closers (Harry Bosch Bk 11)
Author: Michael Connelly
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 459
Review Date: 3/21/2014


Was a good book. Well written and a quick read, always making you wonder what will happen next. Would recommend to anyone who enjoys suspense and detective books.


Danny Gospel
Danny Gospel
Author: David Athey
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.7/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 5/11/2011


I was very excited to read this book, but sadly it left me flat. Danny gives Iowa a black eye.


Dark Water (Fog Point, Bk 1)
Dark Water (Fog Point, Bk 1)
Author: Linda Hall
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 28
Review Date: 7/20/2011


Dark Water was a quick, easy read. The liked the way the characters were developed. I think I am falling for Jake, and I am building respect for May. Fun read.


A Delirious Summer (Jay Jarvis, Bk 2)
A Delirious Summer (Jay Jarvis, Bk 2)
Author: Ray Blackston
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 72
Review Date: 11/1/2008


An easy read with a very light hearted group of charcters. It was fun from start to finish.


Faces in the Fire
Faces in the Fire
Author: T. L. Hines
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 5/16/2013
Helpful Score: 1


T.L. Hines writes about real people that many people sweep under the rug. This story made me think and gave great insight to a world I hope I never know.


The Hidden
The Hidden
Author: Kathryn Mackel
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 25
Review Date: 2/22/2013
Helpful Score: 1


At first I thought, ugh another dysfunctional family. BUT I really enjoyed the book and got totally wrapped up in the mystery. Miracles and monsters.


In High Places
In High Places
Author: Tom Morrisey
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 11/1/2008


I truely could not put this book down. It grabbed me from the first page and I needed to know what the outcome would be. There were a lot of technical terms for rock climbing but I was able to really get into the characters and was praying for a happy ending.


The Mountain Between Us
The Mountain Between Us
Author: Charles Martin
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 32
Review Date: 2/29/2012
Helpful Score: 1


Charactar development is so important in any good read. Charles Martin does an incredible job of helping to know Ben, Ashley and Grover. I felt their pain and begged for their surivival.


My Sister's Keeper
My Sister's Keeper
Author: Jodi Picoult
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 5/19/2011


This book is written from each characters point of view, which adds such dimension to each person. I felt like I understood each persons reasoning. And I fell in love with the main character, Anna. I really loved this book.


The Prayers of Agnes Sparrow
The Prayers of Agnes Sparrow
Author: Joyce Magnin
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 20
Review Date: 5/11/2011
Helpful Score: 1


Griselda Sparrow tells the story of sisterly love. I really enjoyed the straight forward use of God and His love. The author did a great job of showing how we can all give credit to or blame to a person rather than God. Good, easy read


Pretty Little Devils
Pretty Little Devils
Author: Nancy Holder
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 4/28/2008


I thought I had this one figured out early but Nancy Holder used lots of twist and turns to keep me turning the pages. Its a quick read with lots of curves.


Riven
Riven
Author: Jerry B. Jenkins
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 29
Review Date: 3/24/2012


I loved the use of Hymns and Scripture. It was a book that I will not soon forget.


Safely Home
Safely Home
Author: Randy Alcorn
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.8/5 Stars.
 65
Review Date: 9/4/2014


I became very wrapped up in Safely Home. Randy Alcorn helped me look inside myself and how I take my Christianity for granted. We are so blessed to be able to worship freely. Although its a fiction, I will continue to pray for the persecuted around the world.


The Still of Night (Rush of Wings, Bk 2)
The Still of Night (Rush of Wings, Bk 2)
Author: Kristen Heitzmann
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 69
Review Date: 5/30/2012


This is the second book of a series. Make sure to read "A Rush of Wings" first. I thought the character development was good, but lacked a good visual.


The Widow of Saunders Creek
The Widow of Saunders Creek
Author: Tracey Bateman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 4/19/2012
Helpful Score: 1


Corrie is the perfect person to live in a haunted house because she is very open to the spirit moving about the house. Thankfully her Christian friends help her understand that spirits are not God's idea of good house guest.


1 to 16 of 16