Lindsay P. (dork4books) - - Reviews

1 to 8 of 8
Avatar The Last airbender       Water
Avatar The Last airbender Water
Author: Michael Teitelbaum
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 4/30/2009


"If you are reading this, you have uncovered one of the four hidden scrolls I have compiled about the world of Avatar. This scroll contains all of the knowledge I have gathered so far about the Water Tribes - their history and culture and the great tales of their past and present.

Katara recounts her discovery of the Avatar in the iceberg, Sokka remembers his childhood about seeing their father's old friend, and Aang tells of his lessons with the Waterbending Master in the North. The scroll also contains information about Waterbending moves, healers, Water tribe traditions, and much more.

Keep this scroll safe, and share it only with those you trust. Beware, for there are many who wish to expose its secrets...."


Batman
Batman
Author: Frank Miller
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 6/8/2009


"Batman The dark knight returns. By Frank Miller with Klaus Janson and Lynn Varley. Introduction by Alan Moore.

Vowing upon his parnet's death to rid the city of the criminal element, the Batman has, over the years, fought crime in it's many macabre forms....

For the last ten years no one has seen or heard from him....

that is, until now..."


Romano's Revenge (Romano Brothers, Bk 2) (Harlequin Presents, No 2117)
Review Date: 6/9/2009


"Joe, the lead male character is aggressive. He pulls or just grabs Lucy around by her wrist, to the point of bruising throughout the book.

Lucy, the female lead character, comes from a rich family but wont defend herself when Joe accusses her of sleeping with men for money."


The Royal Treatment (Alaskan Royals, Bk 1)
The Royal Treatment (Alaskan Royals, Bk 1)
Author: MaryJanice Davidson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 247
Review Date: 5/8/2009
2 member(s) found this review helpful.


"This book is very funny. It moves fast and doesn't get too into the characters but it makes up for it in the hilarity of it."


Secrets After Dark: Bk. 2
Secrets After Dark: Bk. 2
Author: Sadie Matthews
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 1/30/2015


"Ours was a love bound by power...

Falling in love with Dominic changed me. I relinquished myself completely and placed my heart and my trust in Dominic's hands, but in one exquisite, excruciating moment he abandoned his control. Anguished by his actions, he has locked those darkest desires inside, unable to share my conviction that it would never happen again.

Now it's not only Dominic who craves that delicate, seductive game of give and take, of walking the line between pain and pleasure, abandon and release. Persuading Dominic to let those secret parts of himself unravel will be the biggest risk I've ever taken, but I can't resist. Even if it means we fall apart..."


Skulduggery Pleasant
Skulduggery Pleasant
Author: Derek Landy
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 4/30/2009
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


""With his sunglasses gone there was no denying that he had no face. All he had was a skull for a head."

Meet Skulduggery Pleasant: wise-cracking detective, powerful magician, sworn enemy of evil.

Oh yes, And dead."


Taken by Passion (aka King of Hearts) (Taken by Passion, Bk 1)
Taken by Passion (aka King of Hearts) (Taken by Passion, Bk 1)
Author: Jaymie Holland
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 18
Review Date: 1/30/2015


"Story starts out okay in the first chapter but then ends up being all about Jarronn training Alice to be a submissive in a BDSM relationship with menages. I have nothing against BDSM but it doesn't really interest me and there was nothing in the synopsis about it, otherwise I wouldn't have bought it."


Undead and Unwed (Queen Betsy, Bk 1)
Undead and Unwed (Queen Betsy, Bk 1)
Author: MaryJanice Davidson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1470
Review Date: 5/8/2009


"This book is funny but the main character is hard to like. The main character Betsy is annoying and obsessed with herself but mostly her shoes. She does have her moments but they are few and far between."


1 to 8 of 8