Shannon Y. (dolphinlover) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 210 - Page:
101 Things to Do With a Cake Mix
101 Things to Do With a Cake Mix
Author: Stephanie Ashcraft
Book Type: Spiral-bound
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 23
Review Date: 3/22/2011


this is a great resource for baking. There are very simple and easy recipes. You can use ingredients you almost always have on hand.


5 Ingredient 15 Minute Cookbook: Cooking Light (Cooking Light)
5 Ingredient 15 Minute Cookbook: Cooking Light (Cooking Light)
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 18
Review Date: 3/22/2011


True to its claims these recipes are very quick to make. They taste great too!


500 Terrific Ideas for Organizing Everything
500 Terrific Ideas for Organizing Everything
Author: Sheree Bykofsky
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 14
Review Date: 10/21/2006
Helpful Score: 4


Excellent for anyone who is looking to organize and be rid of clutter and doing this in an economical way! Very tactical and easy suggestions to make your life a millions times easier!


The Absence of Nectar
The Absence of Nectar
Author: Kathy Hepinstall
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 31
Review Date: 11/18/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Good book,great ending read it very quickly
Enjoyed it.


After-Hours Girls (Choose Your Own Adventure)
After-Hours Girls (Choose Your Own Adventure)
Author: Geavonnie Frazier, Geavonnie Frazier
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.9/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 3/22/2011


not my cup of tea could not finish it


All She Was Worth
All She Was Worth
Author: Miyuki Miyabe
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 25
Review Date: 10/11/2008


I loved the suspense in this book. It was thick enough to cut with a knife. I did not like the ending. It was no horrible but it definitely could have been better. I have had this problem with other Japanese thrillers


Alpine for You  (Passport to Peril, No 1)
Alpine for You (Passport to Peril, No 1)
Author: Maddy Hunter
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 152
Review Date: 9/20/2008


Great cozy book I would recommend it to anyone who enjoys a good mystery and a good laugh together. I enjoyed this one 100%


Antiques Roadkill (Trash 'n' Treasures, Bk 1)
Antiques Roadkill (Trash 'n' Treasures, Bk 1)
Author: Barbara Allan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 76
Review Date: 3/22/2011


too many cozy mystery stereotypes for me. I felt like I was rereading several of the cozies I have read in the past.


Arafura Pirate (Harlequin Romance, No 3025)
Arafura Pirate (Harlequin Romance, No 3025)
Author: Victoria Gordon
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 3/23/2007


romance novels 3 for 1 credit


Around the Way Girls 3: Double Trouble
Around the Way Girls 3: Double Trouble
Author: Thomas Long, Alisha Yvonne, Pat Tucker
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 3/22/2011


I always enjoy these anthologies and this one was no exception


As the World Churns (Pennsylvania Dutch Mystery with Recipes, Bk 16)
As the World Churns (Pennsylvania Dutch Mystery with Recipes, Bk 16)
Author: Tamar Myers
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 25
Review Date: 3/25/2008
Helpful Score: 2


Another great Magdalena Yoder mystery. As always very very funny and entertaining. Great story line. This is the 16th book in the PennDutch Mysteries line by Tamar Yoder. I enjoyed this book as well as all of the 15 other books very very much. Too Many Crooks Spoil The Broth is the first book and would highly recommend starting there. Would recommend these books for any cozy mystery lover.


As The World Turns for a Gangsta Bitch
As The World Turns for a Gangsta Bitch
Author: Andrea Hayes
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 0.5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 3/22/2011


Terrible book. No punctuations and full of grammatical errors. Hard to read I was relieved that the book was barely 80 pages long


The Baby Farm
The Baby Farm
Author: Karen Harper
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 134
Review Date: 2/21/2007
Helpful Score: 3


great read suspense at its best


The Bad Beginning (A Series of Unfortunate Events, Bk 1)
The Bad Beginning (A Series of Unfortunate Events, Bk 1)
Author: Lemony Snicket
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 585
Review Date: 4/26/2007
Helpful Score: 3


my 9 year old read this book in 2 days and loved it he is totally anticipating getting the next book in the series!


The Beast from Beneath the Cafeteria! (Weird Zone, No. 3)
The Beast from Beneath the Cafeteria! (Weird Zone, No. 3)
Author: Tony Abbott
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 8/31/2008


10 yr old loved it breezed right through it


Big Juicy Lips: Double Dippin' 2 (Double Dippin')
Big Juicy Lips: Double Dippin' 2 (Double Dippin')
Author: Allison Hobbs, Allison Hobbs
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 3/22/2011


Another super freaky ride with Allison Hobbs. I enjoyed this book very much. I read it within a day. Ms Hobbs's writing style is addictive


The Biggest Loser Cookbook: More Than 125 Healthy, Delicious Recipes Adapted from NBC's Hit Show
Review Date: 3/22/2011


great recipes for weight loss here. I tried this with the exercise dvds for a couple weeks and the weight was coming off quickly. Effective and easy to prepare for the most part


Blindsighted  (Grant County, Bk 1)
Blindsighted (Grant County, Bk 1)
Author: Karin Slaughter
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 345
Review Date: 1/24/2007


Awesome awesome awesome! Another great one by Karin Slaughter. So thrilling had me up all night just to finish it. i am totally hooked to her literature! Loved it! ALSO OFFERING A 2 FOR 1 ON BOOKS!


The Boleyn Inheritance (Boleyn, Bk 2)
The Boleyn Inheritance (Boleyn, Bk 2)
Author: Philippa Gregory
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 289
Review Date: 5/4/2007
Helpful Score: 2


great book great historical details from one of the best historical fiction writers ever. Highly recommended!


The Boxcar Children (Boxcar Children, No 1)
The Boxcar Children (Boxcar Children, No 1)
Author: Gertrude Chandler Warner
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 86
Review Date: 4/28/2007
Helpful Score: 3


this book is awesome for young readers,good mystery with family values in here too. I read this book many times when i was younger.


1 to 20 of 210 - Page: