Bobbie H. - Reviews

1 to 17 of 17
Amusing Ourselves to Death: Public Discourse in the Age of Show Business
Review Date: 8/11/2006


Enlightening.


Arthritis A Comprehensive Guide to Understanding Your Arthritis (Revised Edition)
Review Date: 8/20/2006


Great for anyone with arthritis.


Bad Blood: A Memoir
Bad Blood: A Memoir
Author: Lorna Sage
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 12/15/2005


Interesting, sad, but great writing.


The Death of Innocence : The Untold Story of JonBenet's Murder and How Its Exploitation Compromised the Pursuit of Truth
Review Date: 12/15/2005


Great book, well written. John and Patsy take turns writing chapters, which gives you perspective from each of them. Chilling tale, hard to believe it's real. Whether you believe they're guilty or innocent, this book will give you a lot to think about.


Divided in Death (In Death, Bk 18)
Divided in Death (In Death, Bk 18)
Author: J. D. Robb
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 476
Review Date: 9/27/2007


Great book. I've never read Roberts writing as Robb but it was actually a really good treat. I like that it takes place in the future but it's unbelievable! She makes it interesting and adds some twists that are even better.


Kisser (Stone Barrington, Bk 17)
Kisser (Stone Barrington, Bk 17)
Author: Stuart Woods
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 67
Review Date: 3/3/2011
Helpful Score: 2


Not Stuart's best work. The plot was thin, the entire novel was filled with Stone's threesome's and other sexual exploits. Although I normally enjoy his noveles, this one was lacking.


Long After Midnight
Long After Midnight
Author: Iris Johansen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 350
Review Date: 8/20/2006


Wow. Thrilling, suspensfull. Powerful.


The Millionaires
The Millionaires
Author: Brad Meltzer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 196
Review Date: 12/15/2005


WOW! Amazing. Great read, fast paced, excellent writing. Left me wanting to read more of his novels.


New to North America: Writing by U.S. Immigrants, Their Children, and Grandchildren
Review Date: 8/20/2006


Wonderful reading. Neat short stories.


On the Street Where You Live
On the Street Where You Live
Author: Mary Higgins Clark
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 453
Review Date: 12/15/2005
Helpful Score: 1


Packed with suspense. Kind of like a 21st century who-dun-it. Old and new murders that are tied together to create a wonderful mystery!


Sippy Cups Are Not for Chardonnay : And Other Things I Had to Learn as a New Mom
Review Date: 7/17/2013


I laughed, hard and often!
She gives a humerous (although not always agreed with) take on every aspect of new-parenthood. You don't have to agree with her, just laugh with me. I read this while 8 months pregnant and at one point, in the middle of a quiet (filled) waiting room, I laughed hysterically - outloud. Then realized where I was and tried to stop. Worth the read!


Standoff
Standoff
Author: Sandra Brown
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 186
Review Date: 12/15/2005


Excellent read, suspensful and fun!


Stonebrook Cottage (Texas Rangers, Bk 3)
Stonebrook Cottage (Texas Rangers, Bk 3)
Author: Carla Neggers
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 126
Review Date: 10/29/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Fun book with a murder mystery....a new romance....and some fun family ties. Worth the read. I didn't want to put it down.


Street Dreams (Peter Decker and Rina Lazarus, Bk 15)
Street Dreams (Peter Decker and Rina Lazarus, Bk 15)
Author: Faye Kellerman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 165
Review Date: 12/15/2005
Helpful Score: 1


Great read. Slow at first but it really is worth it. The ending left a little to be desired but was good all the same. Loved the book overall!


The Third Option (Mitch Rapp, Bk 2)
The Third Option (Mitch Rapp, Bk 2)
Author: Vince Flynn
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 12/7/2005
Helpful Score: 1


Great book. It's part of a series so I think it would be great to read them all. Well written and very suspensful. Great portrayl of politicians!


A Time to Kill (Jake Brigance, Bk 1)
A Time to Kill (Jake Brigance, Bk 1)
Author: John Grisham
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1245
Review Date: 8/20/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Awesome. A great read even if you've seen the movie.


A Time to Kill (Penguin Readers, Level 5)
A Time to Kill (Penguin Readers, Level 5)
Author: John Grisham
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 12/15/2005


EXCELLENT! GRIPPING! Read before you watch the movie!!!!


1 to 17 of 17