Robin H. (nerdgrrl) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 34 - Page:
4th of July (Women's Murder Club, Bk 4)
4th of July (Women's Murder Club, Bk 4)
Author: James Patterson, Maxine Paetro
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 869
Review Date: 11/16/2006


Another winner from Patterson.


The Amber Room (Priceless Collection, Bk 2)
The Amber Room (Priceless Collection, Bk 2)
Author: T. Davis Bunn
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 4/27/2007


Book centers more on faith and religion than on the Amber Room itself.


American Fuji
American Fuji
Author: Sara Backer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 14
Review Date: 11/6/2015


I really enjoyed this book. Even though it is a work of fiction the concepts of how Japan "is" ring true.


Review Date: 4/13/2014


My niece is a big fan of Jen Lancaster which is why I wanted to read some of her work. I have to admit there were a few times that I laughed out loud reading this book which is something I very seldom do. I would definitely recommend this book!


Blinded (Dr. Alan Gregory, Bk 12)
Blinded (Dr. Alan Gregory, Bk 12)
Author: Stephen White
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 169
Review Date: 9/22/2006


Stephen White is one of my favorite authors, he grabs you and never lets go.


Brain Injury Survival Kit: 365 Tips, Tools and Tricks to Deal with Cognitive Function Loss
Review Date: 2/1/2016


this is a great book to review and learn from if you have had a brain injury.


Calendar Girl
Calendar Girl
Author: Tricia Stewart
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 15
Review Date: 3/3/2008


If you loved the movie you will like this book, sometimes it gets into a little too much detail, but still an enjoyable read.


Carved in Bone (Body Farm, Bk 1)
Carved in Bone (Body Farm, Bk 1)
Author: Jefferson Bass
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 236
Review Date: 5/3/2007


If you are a forensic junky like me you will enjoy reading this book. The book in co-written by the man who founded the Body Farm in Tenn.


Dead Aim
Dead Aim
Author: Iris Johansen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 373
Review Date: 11/1/2006


Good book, first time that I have read Johansen. I will be reading more of her books.


Decipher
Decipher
Author: Stel Pavlou
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 147
Review Date: 3/3/2008


This is a fascinating book, once I started reading it I had a hard time putting it down.


The Devil in the White City: Murder, Magic, and Madness at the Fair that Changed America
Review Date: 2/22/2007


Excellent Read... I loved this book! It is definitely a page turner.


Double Shot (Goldy Schulz, Bk 12)
Double Shot (Goldy Schulz, Bk 12)
Author: Diane Mott Davidson
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 165
Review Date: 9/24/2006


I love this series. I originally started reading it because it takes place in Colorado. After the first book I ead I was hooked. I have even tried some of the recipes that are included... pretty good as well.


God on a Harley
God on a Harley
Author: Joan Brady
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 44
Review Date: 1/8/2009
Helpful Score: 3


When the student is ready the teacher will appear... This quote is nowhere in the book but it explains how this book found its way into my life and made something click. Going through a rough patch in my life this book just jumped off the shelf at me. It is short and sweet - but gives you plenty to think about. I read through is quickly the first time and now I am rereading it - this is something I very seldom if ever do. It really hit home for me. I definitely recommend!!


Heat Wave (Nikki Heat, Bk 1)
Heat Wave (Nikki Heat, Bk 1)
Author: Richard Castle
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 168
Review Date: 6/23/2011


I am a big Castle fan so it was fun reading this book.


Labyrinth (Languedoc, Bk 1)
Labyrinth (Languedoc, Bk 1)
Author: Kate Mosse
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 176
Review Date: 3/3/2008


I just could not get into this book, I read the first 50 pages and put it down.


The Low End of Nowhere (Streeter)
The Low End of Nowhere (Streeter)
Author: Michael Stone
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 9/19/2006


I love this series. He is a Denver author and the books take place in and around Denver.


The Men Who Stare at Goats
The Men Who Stare at Goats
Author: Jon Ronson
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 6/1/2007


This book is listed as History/Social Science on the cover. I am sure there will be many paople who read this and say "Yah, right". But even if on a fraction of this information is correct I think we have a reason to be amazed and even frightened. Jon Ronson writes in an easy to read manner with a touch of humor. This book is not just for the conspiracy buff, it is a good read for anyone.


Mind Hunter : Inside the FBI's Elite Serial Crime Unit
Mind Hunter : Inside the FBI's Elite Serial Crime Unit
Author: John Douglas
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 21
Review Date: 2/18/2007


Interesting background on FBI profiling


Murder in Brentwood
Murder in Brentwood
Author: Mark Fuhrman
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 18
Review Date: 1/24/2007


AN insiders view to the OJ Simpson Saga


The Nymphos of Rocky Flats (Felix Gomez, Bk 1)
The Nymphos of Rocky Flats (Felix Gomez, Bk 1)
Author: Mario Acevedo
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 82
Review Date: 11/30/2008


This book just keeps you going. I have just about finished it in 2 days. It is not a great literary treasure but is definitely a fun read


1 to 20 of 34 - Page: