Laurie M. (WeRAllOne) - - Reviews

1 to 12 of 12
Candy Girl: A Year in the Life of an Unlikely Stripper
Candy Girl: A Year in the Life of an Unlikely Stripper
Author: Diablo Cody
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 217
Review Date: 7/16/2012
Helpful Score: 1


This is a true story by Diablo Cody about how she started in the sex industry. It's a humorous read a bit on the weird side, but all in all funny. Short book.


Dry: A Memoir
Dry: A Memoir
Author: Augusten Burroughs
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 74
Review Date: 10/30/2010


This is a poignant story of addiction and mental health, sometimes disturbing but brutally honest.


Ghost Girl
Ghost Girl
Author: Torey Hayden
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 63
Review Date: 7/10/2010
Helpful Score: 1


I really enjoyed this book. The subject is tragic, but the author keeps you wanting to read more.


The Hot Zone
The Hot Zone
Author: Richard Preston
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 109
Review Date: 9/4/2010


This is a great read, but it will make you wonder how many times this has happened in the U.S. and in other countries and we "little" people never hear about it.


The Journals of Eleanor Druse: My Investigation of the Kingdom Hospital Incident
Review Date: 9/4/2010


If you like "hauntins", then read this book. I found the book more interesting than the movie. Would love to spend a night there.


Kiss Me, Kill Me, and Other True Cases (Crime Files, Vol. 9)
Kiss Me, Kill Me, and Other True Cases (Crime Files, Vol. 9)
Author: Ann Rule
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 157
Review Date: 9/4/2010


Another great Ann Rule book. She keeps you in the moment with her descriptive narrative.


Life on the Color Line: The True Story of a White Boy Who Discovered He Was Black
Review Date: 9/4/2010


I really enjoyed this read. Coming from a family with a mixed brrod, this made me think about the thoughts of biracial individuals. But, this is a story of someone who thought they were black, but found out they were biracial. A good read.


Mysterious Stranger : A Book of Magic
Mysterious Stranger : A Book of Magic
Author: David Blaine
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 9/4/2010


David gives us an interesting book here. I tried some of the "tricks" on coworkers and it was funny! If you like magicians, read David's story.


Secrets in the Cellar
Secrets in the Cellar
Author: John Glatt
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 33
Review Date: 1/19/2011


An horrendous story about incest. I found this book to be redundant in many Chapters.


Sharon Osbourne Extreme
Sharon Osbourne Extreme
Author: Sharon Osbourne
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 9/4/2010


I never realized how much Sharon Osbourne has been through. This book, she is honest about living with Ozzie. However, this book is not only about Ozzie and her children. She starts off the book right from the beginning talking about her childhood. You will look at her differently after reading this.


A Three Dog Life
A Three Dog Life
Author: Abigail Thomas
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 80
Review Date: 9/12/2010
Helpful Score: 1


Short Memoire. The writer jumps around a bit, its like reading what she is thinking at the time.


The Virgin Suicides
The Virgin Suicides
Author: Jeffrey Eugenides
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 778
Review Date: 9/10/2010


found this too be a slow read, but good story.


1 to 12 of 12