Chantelle S. (Chantelle) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 38 - Page:
The Absence of Nectar
The Absence of Nectar
Author: Kathy Hepinstall
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 79
Review Date: 11/1/2005


LOved it!!


All Around the Town
All Around the Town
Author: Mary Higgins Clark
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 356
Review Date: 9/18/2005
Helpful Score: 2


Great suspense!!


Believing It All (Audio Cassette) (Unabridged)
Believing It All (Audio Cassette) (Unabridged)
Author: Marc Parent
Book Type: Audio Cassette
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 9/18/2005


I love this author!! He is quite a story teller!!!


The Blooding
The Blooding
Author: Joseph Wambaugh
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 58
Review Date: 9/10/2005
Helpful Score: 1


This was the first true crime I read and now I am hooked


The Burning
The Burning
Author: Bentley Little
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 98
Review Date: 8/11/2013


This was a good book, it was kind of slow in a few spots but picked right back up again pretty quickly. This is not a book you want to read at night when you are out in the woods alone far from civilization...


A Can of Peas (Lake Emily, Bk 1)
A Can of Peas (Lake Emily, Bk 1)
Author: Traci DePree
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 81
Review Date: 8/29/2013


I loved this book! Makes you smile, laugh and cry all in one chapter. It is a quick read, the author does a really good job of character development and makes all of them very endearing to you(at least me). Since I am from Minnesota reading this makes me feel at home, I was ecstatic that the author mentioned things that the locals know, especially using Minneapolis Moline tractors right off the bat in the story my dad worked for MM and it made me feel really happy that was in there!! I highly recommend this book and the whole series for that matter, my only complaint reading this book was knowing there were only 2 more in the series to read and that made me really sad! I wish I could give it more than 5 stars!


Cold Mountain
Cold Mountain
Author: Charles Frazier
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 314
Review Date: 6/27/2006


I just saw the movie and loved it but don't think this the kind of book I would enjoy reading. The movie was wonderful!!!


The Da Vinci Code (Robert Langdon, Bk 2)
The Da Vinci Code (Robert Langdon, Bk 2)
Author: Dan Brown
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 3341
Review Date: 7/11/2006


This was a wonderful story!! I can't wait to read Angels and Demons!!!


Daddy's Little Girl
Daddy's Little Girl
Author: Mary Higgins Clark
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 392
Review Date: 6/6/2006


Loved it!!


Dance Upon the Air (Three Sisters Island, Bk 1)
Dance Upon the Air (Three Sisters Island, Bk 1)
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 1260
Review Date: 10/15/2005


good read


Dead Ringer (Rosato & Associates, Bk 10)
Dead Ringer (Rosato & Associates, Bk 10)
Author: Lisa Scottoline
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 173
Review Date: 12/17/2006


I listened to this one on audio and I loved it!! Lisa is one of my fav authors!!


Dead Ringer (Rosato & Associates, Bk 8) (Audio Cassette) (Unabridged)
Review Date: 6/6/2006


Loved it!!


Dolores Claiborne
Dolores Claiborne
Author: Stephen King
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 405
Review Date: 6/6/2006


Loved it!!


The Five People You Meet in Heaven
The Five People You Meet in Heaven
Author: Mitch Albom
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 2513
Review Date: 10/19/2006


I loved this story, made me cry!!


Gods in Alabama
Gods in Alabama
Author: Joshilyn Jackson
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 165
Review Date: 7/5/2006


Highly recommend!!!! Wonderful story! I just couldn't put it down!


Good Grief
Good Grief
Author: Lolly Winston
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 284
Review Date: 12/2/2006
Helpful Score: 1


I loved this story. You laugh and cry all at the same time. In the end the healing begins!! I loved this author!


Her Sister's Children (A Little Secret) (Harlequin Superromance, No 857)
Review Date: 9/10/2005


Took place in my state. I loved this story, I love the area that the story took place.


The Homing
The Homing
Author: John Saul
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 29
Review Date: 11/4/2006


this wasn't one of the best Saul books I have read but it was good, I just think he could have done a lot more with it!!


Insomnia
Insomnia
Author: Stephen King
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 591
Review Date: 6/6/2006


Loved it!!


The Lady & Sons Just Desserts: More than 120 Sweet Temptations from Savannah's Favorite Restaurant
Review Date: 6/13/2013


I love Paula Deen, fun cookbook, haven't tried anything yet but sure plan to!


1 to 20 of 38 - Page: