Margaret S. (Formor) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 100 - Page:
2nd Chance (Women's Murder Club, Bk 2)
2nd Chance (Women's Murder Club, Bk 2)
Author: James Patterson, Andrew Gross
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 9/12/2006


Lindsay Boxer, San Francisco's only woman homicide detective, is back in this mind blowing new thriller.
"Tasha's blouse was soaked with blood. Just a few feet away a knapsack still lay on the grass. Bullet holes everywhere. "


The 5th Horseman (Women's Murder Club, Bk 5)
The 5th Horseman (Women's Murder Club, Bk 5)
Author: James Patterson, Maxine Paetro
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 12/27/2006


Another good thriller from this author. Lt. Lindsay Boxer and the rest of the Women's Murder Club hunt for a killer among a hospitals esteemed medical staff.
I enjoyed this book very much.


Absolute Rage (Butch Karp and Marlene Ciampi, Bk 14)
Absolute Rage (Butch Karp and Marlene Ciampi, Bk 14)
Author: Robert K. Tanenbaum
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 81
Review Date: 6/16/2006


A great book !


All Around the Town
All Around the Town
Author: Mary Higgins Clark
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 97
Review Date: 2/23/2007


A great mystery full of twists and turns.


All Night Long
All Night Long
Author: Jayne Ann Krentz
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 302
Review Date: 2/18/2007


Investiative reporter Irene Stenson hasn't been to her home town of Dunsley, California, since the gruesome night she found both her parents dead on the kitchen floor. Now, seventeen years later, Irene has received a shocking new lead about their deaths and is detrmined to discover the truth of what happened on that long ago night.


All That Remains (Kay Scarpetta, Bk 3)
All That Remains (Kay Scarpetta, Bk 3)
Author: Patricia Cornwell
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 244
Review Date: 7/28/2006


Four young couples have been found murdered and mutilated. When the daughter and boyfriend of the president's newest drug czar disappear, Dr. Kay Scarpetta knows time is short as she follows a macabre trail of evidence that ties the present homocides to the past.


All the Queen's Men
All the Queen's Men
Author: Linda Howard
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 86
Review Date: 6/22/2007


this book has it all...murder, romance, espionage. It keeps you wanting to read one more chapter.


Alone (D. D. Warren, Bk 1)
Alone (D. D. Warren, Bk 1)
Author: Lisa Gardner
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 650
Review Date: 2/23/2007
Helpful Score: 1


This is a great "on the edge of your seat" book. I couldn't put it down.


Amazonia
Amazonia
Author: James Rollins
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 418
Review Date: 3/20/2016


This started out a little slow but it didn't take long to get so interesting I couldn't put it down. It is not the kind of book I usually read but I will certainly be reading more by this author. It is a bit far fetched at times but it still grips you with fear and suspense. I thoroughly enjoyed this book.


The Angel (BPD-FBI, Bk 2)
The Angel (BPD-FBI, Bk 2)
Author: Carla Neggers
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 128
Review Date: 3/1/2010
Helpful Score: 1


This is the second book in this series and it was just as enjoyable as the first. You don't need to read them in sequence but it does help make the characters more interesting. This book had lots of twists and turns to it and one is never sure who the 'bad guy' is. It also has a bit of Irish folklore that I found interesting. If you like a good mistery with a bit of romance then you will enjoy this book.


Angels Flight (Harry Bosch, Bk 6)
Angels Flight (Harry Bosch, Bk 6)
Author: Michael Connelly
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 328
Review Date: 6/16/2006


Harry Bosch does his good work again.


Are You Afraid of the Dark?
Are You Afraid of the Dark?
Author: Sidney Sheldon
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 145
Review Date: 2/28/2007


Another great Sheldon book.


Bait
Bait
Author: Karen Robards
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 261
Review Date: 6/16/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Top notch thriller. Hard to put down.


Best Kept Secret (Clifton Chronicles, Bk 3)
Best Kept Secret (Clifton Chronicles, Bk 3)
Author: Jeffrey Archer
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 23
Review Date: 6/25/2015


This is a great series. I can't wait for book 5 to come out. Archer keeps you guessing all through the books and has lots of twists and turns. I didn't like that the endings leave you hanging until the next book comes out. You have to buy it just to find out what happened.


Best Kept Secrets
Best Kept Secrets
Author: Sandra Brown
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 195
Review Date: 2/28/2007


One of three powerful men murdered Alexandra's mother twenty five years ago...or so she believes. She will risk everything to uncover the past. A very good mystery.


Black Ice (Ice, Bk 1)
Black Ice (Ice, Bk 1)
Author: Anne Stuart
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 372
Review Date: 6/16/2006
Helpful Score: 5


This is about illegal arms dealing and is quite intense.


Blinded (Dr. Alan Gregory, Bk 12)
Blinded (Dr. Alan Gregory, Bk 12)
Author: Stephen White
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 169
Review Date: 7/28/2006


Psychopogist Alan Gregory is busy juggling his respinsibilities as father, husband and doctor. A beautiful woman walks into his office and states she thinks her husband has killed a woman. she thinks there are other victims and that her husband is not finished yet.


The Bodies Left Behind (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Review Date: 6/12/2013


Not only is this a great story but the narrator Holter
Graham brings the characters to life. You would think 10 different people read the story he is so good at voice changes. Not the edge of your seat thriller but you still want to keep listening. Very enjoyable story.


Breathless
Breathless
Author: Dean Koontz
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 131
Review Date: 12/27/2010


I'm not a big fan of Dean Koontz but what books I have read I have enjoyed. This book is just plain stupid. I gave up half way through as I got fed up waiting on something to happen. A ten year old may enjoy it but not for an adult unless they want to be bored to tears.


Broken Prey (Lucas Davenport, Bk 16)
Broken Prey (Lucas Davenport, Bk 16)
Author: John Sandford
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 345
Review Date: 2/23/2007


A great book! Bodies all over the place but Lucas Davenport to the rescue. Very exciting book.


1 to 20 of 100 - Page: