Kathryn R. (WartburgPanda) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 33 - Page:
24 Hours (aka Trapped) (Mississippi, Bk 2)
24 Hours (aka Trapped) (Mississippi, Bk 2)
Author: Greg Iles
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 346
Review Date: 10/2/2006


Awesome book!! I literally could NOT put it down...I stayed up all nite reading it. Iles is an excellent writer and I love all 3 of his I have read thus far.


Angels & Demons (Robert Langdon, Bk 1)
Angels & Demons (Robert Langdon, Bk 1)
Author: Dan Brown
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 292
Review Date: 6/13/2010


Out of the 3 of his I've read this is by far the VERY best. You must NOT let this one pass you by! Very very very well written, keeps you on the edge of your seat and you must find out what happens!! This is my very favorite Brown book!!


Angels & Demons (Robert Langdon, Bk 1)
Angels & Demons (Robert Langdon, Bk 1)
Author: Dan Brown
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 285
Review Date: 4/30/2010


This book is incredible! Its is fast paced...you wont be able to put it down until you finish!


Big Jack (In Death)
Big Jack (In Death)
Author: J. D. Robb
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 208
Review Date: 6/13/2010


Not as good as her others, but it was good.


Breaking the Silence
Breaking the Silence
Author: Diane Chamberlain
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 59
Review Date: 1/22/2009


This is one of the best books I've ever read! I read it straight through, could not put it down! I shared it with my reader friends who also loved it! If you are looking for a great read, something to hold you till then end and make you want to keep reading till you've finished, get this one!


Carry the One
Carry the One
Author: Carol Anshaw
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.7/5 Stars.
 27
Review Date: 2/22/2013
Helpful Score: 3


Weird book. Not what I expected even from reading the back of it. Was not happy with the odd ending either. I did continue reading it because I kept looking for the point...looking for what this book was "about". I mean, why the publisher liked it...would not recommend it.


The Courage Tree
The Courage Tree
Author: Diane Chamberlain
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 41
Review Date: 6/13/2010


This is another spectacular Chamberlain book again!! I have yet to read one of hers I didnt love! You won't regret picking this one up.


The Da Vinci Code (Robert Langdon, Bk 2)
The Da Vinci Code (Robert Langdon, Bk 2)
Author: Dan Brown
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 389
Review Date: 6/13/2010


I absolutely LOVED this book! It read really quickly and I couldnt put it down all day. I read it in one day! I read it as fiction, as it isnt a true story, its just a story, but it is awsome!


Dewey: The Small-Town Library Cat Who Touched the World
Dewey: The Small-Town Library Cat Who Touched the World
Author: Vicki Myron
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 536
Review Date: 6/13/2010
Helpful Score: 1


If you love animals, you will love this true account of a kitten found half frozen in a library book return slot. You will fall in love with Dewey along with this librarian. I loved this book soooo much I bought it for many of my friends. If you loved Marley, you will love this one.


Die Trying (Jack Reacher, Bk 2)
Die Trying (Jack Reacher, Bk 2)
Author: Lee Child
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 331
Review Date: 9/16/2006


This is Lee Child's 2nd awsome thriller! Highly recommended and I love Jack Reacher! Hard to put down!!


Drowning Ruth
Drowning Ruth
Author: Christina Schwarz
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 679
Review Date: 9/11/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Good read. Goes back and forth and from different characters views. It was done well though.


Echo Burning (Jack Reacher, Bk 5)
Echo Burning (Jack Reacher, Bk 5)
Author: Lee Child
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 343
Review Date: 10/23/2006


Lee Child is such a great writer! I love Jack Reacher!


Eleven on Top (Stephanie Plum, Bk 11)
Eleven on Top (Stephanie Plum, Bk 11)
Author: Janet Evanovich
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 946
Review Date: 10/2/2006


Another great Stephanie Plum novel! Her latest out in paperback. Good read.


Every Breath You Take (Second Opportunities, Bk 4)
Every Breath You Take (Second Opportunities, Bk 4)
Author: Judith McNaught
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 234
Review Date: 11/26/2006


ANOTHER AWSOME MCNAUGHT BLEND OF MYSTERY AND ROMANCE...A MUST FOR ALL HER FANS!!


In Her Shoes
In Her Shoes
Author: Jennifer Weiner
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 1110
Review Date: 6/13/2010


This one was good, as she is a good author, but not as great as her others. By far this book is better than the movie.


Keeping Faith
Keeping Faith
Author: Jodi Picoult
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 418
Review Date: 6/13/2010


A little odd, but very good. All of Picoult's books are very emotional and very good.


Killing Floor (Jack Reacher, Bk 1)
Killing Floor (Jack Reacher, Bk 1)
Author: Lee Child
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 412
Review Date: 6/13/2010
Helpful Score: 1


This is my very favorite Lee book!! I read it all in one day cause I couldnt put it down! Very well written and fast paced. Dont let this one slip by unread!


Killing Floor (Jack Reacher, Bk 1)
Killing Floor (Jack Reacher, Bk 1)
Author: Lee Child
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 306
Review Date: 8/29/2006


Awsome!! Lee Child's first book, and a must read! Couldnt put it down.


Life Sentences
Life Sentences
Author: Laura Lippman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 26
Review Date: 5/28/2012
Helpful Score: 3


I have loved all of Lippman's stand alone books, but this one was really a big disappointment! Very boring and hard to even make it through...don't bother with this one.


Little Earthquakes
Little Earthquakes
Author: Jennifer Weiner
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 548
Review Date: 1/1/2007


another great Weiner read!


1 to 20 of 33 - Page: