Jenny B. (msmagoo) - Reviews

1 to 16 of 16
1st to Die (Women's Murder Club, Bk 1)
1st to Die (Women's Murder Club, Bk 1)
Author: James Patterson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 233
Review Date: 6/16/2008
Helpful Score: 2


Awesome book! It had me guessing all the way to the very end! I can't wait to read book #2!


2nd Chance (Women's Murder Club, Bk 2)
2nd Chance (Women's Murder Club, Bk 2)
Author: James Patterson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1173
Review Date: 6/23/2008
Helpful Score: 2


Another great read from James Patterson & Andrew Gross. I couldn't put it down! Can't wait to read the rest of the series!


3rd Degree (Women's Murder Club, Bk 3)
3rd Degree (Women's Murder Club, Bk 3)
Author: James Patterson, Andrew Gross
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1049
Review Date: 7/1/2008


Another mystery solved by the Murder Club! It was a good read, though in my opinion, it wasn't quite as good as the first two. This book, however, will still grab your attention and keep it all the way through!


4th of July (Women's Murder Club, Bk 4)
4th of July (Women's Murder Club, Bk 4)
Author: James Patterson, Maxine Paetro
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 867
Review Date: 7/2/2008
Helpful Score: 1


Wow! Book 4 is great! A real page turner!!! Fast paced with exciting plots and characters.


The 5th Horseman (Woman's Murder Club, Bk 5)
The 5th Horseman (Woman's Murder Club, Bk 5)
Author: James Patterson, Maxine Paetro
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 540
Review Date: 7/7/2008
Helpful Score: 2


My favorite book of the series...so far!!!! Lots of murders, mysteries, and exciting characters! This is one you can't put down!


The 6th Target (Women's Murder Club, Bk 6)
The 6th Target (Women's Murder Club, Bk 6)
Author: James Patterson, Maxine Paetro
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 427
Review Date: 7/20/2008


If you've been reading the series, you should read this book, too. You meet lots of crazy characters and get intertwined in the non-stop action. BUT, unlike the other books, this one kinda leaves you hanging on a few things. I hope book 7 clears things up! :o)


Engaging the Enemy: A Will and a Way / Boundary Lines
Engaging the Enemy: A Will and a Way / Boundary Lines
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 406
Review Date: 8/11/2008


Engaging the Enemy is made of 2 separate books; A will and a Way, Boundary Lines. Neither story was like any other Nora Roberts book I've read before. They were much shorter and the stories were not very complex. If you are looking for a quick read that you don't have to give a lot of thought....this is your book, or books. I enjoyed both books, but they were both kinda predictable.


Firestorm
Firestorm
Author: Iris Johansen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 309
Review Date: 7/13/2008


Good book....not my favorite, but a good read. It's one of those books where you really like the main characters and are 'rootn' for them all the way! You can't go wrong with an Iris Johansen book.


A Great and Terrible Beauty (Gemma Doyle, Bk 1)
A Great and Terrible Beauty (Gemma Doyle, Bk 1)
Author: Libba Bray
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 217
Review Date: 9/14/2008
Helpful Score: 1


Very interesting story.........but be cautions if you are looking to give this to a younger reader. If has some very suggestive parts and the characters take part in some "dark magic", if you will.

Overall it was a good book. It has the necessary twists and turns to keep you reading. It has murders, magic, sacrifices, and a bit of sexual content; but still somehow in the the end it seemed to be a little childish for my liking.

Sorry I can't post this one - it's not mine!


Hello, Darkness
Hello, Darkness
Author: Sandra Brown
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 345
Review Date: 8/3/2008


Great book! Loved the characters!
Paris Gibson is a talk show host and receives a frightening phone call that the caller is going to kill someone. You will never guess who the killer is!!! I thought I had it figured out more than once. You will be guessing the whole book....but don't peek! It's worth the wait!


In Her Shoes
In Her Shoes
Author: Jennifer Weiner
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 517
Review Date: 6/1/2010
Helpful Score: 1


Excellent book! It has everything - something to make you laugh, think, maybe even cry... Great book (and movie). I think you'll agree, especialy if you have a sister...and love shoes!


Kiss of the Bees (Walker Family, Bk 2)
Kiss of the Bees (Walker Family, Bk 2)
Author: J. A. Jance
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 130
Review Date: 5/31/2010


When I started this I didn't realize it was BOOK 2. Maybe I should have read book 1 because I couldn't get into this one.


The Secret Life of Bees
The Secret Life of Bees
Author: Sue Monk Kidd
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 5487
Review Date: 10/9/2008
Helpful Score: 1


I loved this book from beginning to end!

You will fall in love with Lily Owens and her adventures at the pink house. Wait until you meet the sisters! (May, June and August) They are hilarious! This book is set in the south back when "black" and "whites" did not mix. So you get a small history lesson as you go. Not to mention all you learn about the bees.

This is a great book if you are a sister, mother, or a daughter.
I would rate this as one of my all time favorite books and consider it one of the all time classics.

The Secret Life of Bees is coming to the Big Screen 2008!!! So be sure to read the book!

(sorry I don't have the book to list, it was from the library!)


She's Come Undone
She's Come Undone
Author: Wally Lamb
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 1364
Review Date: 7/29/2008
Helpful Score: 1


What a roller coaster! Growing up with Dolores, starting at age 4. This book starts out funny, but gets pretty serious. It has some really sad parts. Some really funny ones, too. But in the end I think you'll be happy you picked it up!


Someone's Watching
Someone's Watching
Author: Judith Kelman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 27
Review Date: 10/29/2008
Helpful Score: 1


Great book if you have the time to read it. Very slow in the beginning....but the latter part of the book was awesome! You'll be surprised!

It's about a nice neighborhood that is filled with unexplainable child related injuries, a cop that has a fire-hot temper and goes undercover, and a very twisted "bad guy." The book is hard to explain, but worth the read.


XYZ: Still More Creative Lettering
XYZ: Still More Creative Lettering
Author: Vicky Breslin, Lindsay Ostrom
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 5/11/2012


Fun Book! Lots of creative fonts! Enjoying this one!


1 to 16 of 16