Robin K. (MNagiliMom) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 28 - Page:
Beadweaving: New Needle Techniques  Original Designs
Beadweaving: New Needle Techniques Original Designs
Author: Ann Benson
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 5/20/2007


This book has several attractive projects to make. I have made a few of them to give as gifts.


The Best of the Badboys
The Best of the Badboys
Author: Michael Lowenthal
Book Type: Paperback
  ?
Review Date: 8/2/2006


edited by Michael Lowenthal. Collection of gay erotic writing
Aaron Travis, John Preston, Larry Townsend, Lars Eighner, Clat Caldwell, John Rowberry


The Best of the Blues: The Essential Cd Guide (The Essential CD Guides)
Review Date: 3/2/2007


Essential CD guide. *The story of the Blues * Who's who of the Blues * Blues Legends *Blues Classics *"Must have" CDs over 100 artists featured "CD size" format, 75 color photographs


Cannery Row
Cannery Row
Author: John Steinbeck
Book Type: Paperback
  ?
Review Date: 7/29/2006


A classic book by author John Steinbeck. This book was written in 1945. Steinbeck is best known for "The Grapes of Wrath".


Cold Mountain
Cold Mountain
Author: Charles Frazier
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 719
Review Date: 7/29/2006


National Book Award winner


Creative Correction: Extraordinary Ideas for Everyday Discipline (Focus on the Family Book)
Review Date: 8/25/2006


I have not read this book. The reviews I read on Amazon.com were very disturbing. I found these examples of what is in the book on Amazon.com and felt strongly that I should share them here.

p.139 "Administering real correction--punishing a child when she has disobeyed--has to hurt a little to be effective, but that doesn't mean it has to be boring."

p.208 "Got any old hand or ankle weights in the garage? Have your child wear them around his ankles or carry them around for the day as punishment

p.203 "Use a pair of toy handcuffs to join two siblings who can't seem to get along. It's really fun to watch them try to eat dinner like this, or read a book, or take the garbage out, tasks I'll often assign them."

p.207 "If they are unable to cooperate with one another, they must play in the backyard, whether it's 30 degrees or 100 degrees outside."

p.75 Whelchel approves of filling a boy's room with manure!

p.138 "My favorite curve, however, is to say no to some reasonable request, like `May I go to the bathroom?'"


Divine Secrets of the Ya-Ya Sisterhood (Ya Yas, Bk 2)
Divine Secrets of the Ya-Ya Sisterhood (Ya Yas, Bk 2)
Author: Rebecca Wells
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 1500
Review Date: 7/29/2006


Popular series of books. This one was made into a movie.


Exit to Eden
Exit to Eden
Author: Anne Rampling, Anne Rice
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 161
Review Date: 7/29/2006


This book is by Anne Rice writing as Anne Rampling. She also wrote the Inverview with the Vampire series. This is one of her erotica books.


Fight Club
Fight Club
Author: Chuck Palahniuk
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 7/29/2006


This is the debut novel of Chuck Palahnuik. I read it when it first came out in PB in 1997. I remember it was wildly different and I liked it very much.


Flesh and the Word: An Anthology of Erotic Writing
Flesh and the Word: An Anthology of Erotic Writing
Author: John Preston (editor)
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 8/2/2006


Edited by John Preston Gay Studies/Literature


Flesh and the Word, Vol 2: An Anthology of Erotic Writing
Flesh and the Word, Vol 2: An Anthology of Erotic Writing
Author: John Preston
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 8/2/2006


edited by John Preston. Gay Studies/Literature


Flesh and the Word, Vol 3: An Anthology of Gay Erotic Writing
Review Date: 8/2/2006


Edited by John Preston with Michael Lowenthal Fiction/Gay Studies


Flesh and the Word, Vol 4: Gay Erotic Confessionals
Flesh and the Word, Vol 4: Gay Erotic Confessionals
Author: Michael Lowenthal
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.1/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 8/2/2006


edited by Michael Lowenthal Gay Studies


Franny, Queen of Provincetown
Franny, Queen of Provincetown
Author: John Preston
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 8/2/2006


a sweetly poignant story of the quintessential force behind the contemporary gay rights movement. Franny says, "... there should be noise when someone dies, Loud noise!"


Lasher (Mayfair Witches, Bk 2)
Lasher (Mayfair Witches, Bk 2)
Author: Anne Rice
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 355
Review Date: 7/29/2006


Anne Rice Mayfair Witches series


The Lost World
The Lost World
Author: Michael Crichton
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 510
Review Date: 1/4/2007


Sequel to Jurassic Park


Moosewood Cookbook Classics (Mini Edition)
Moosewood Cookbook Classics (Mini Edition)
Author: Mollie Katzen
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 9/11/2010
Helpful Score: 2


I looked this version of the cookbook up on Amazon. It is very mini, less than 3"x3" in size. Comments from reviewers there said the print is very tiny, could be hard to read. I had the full sized original Moosewood Cookbook... that is a good one!


The Murder at the Vicarage (Miss Marple, Bk 1)
The Murder at the Vicarage (Miss Marple, Bk 1)
Author: Agatha Christie
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 7/29/2006


Features Miss Jane Marple


Mutant Message Down Under
Mutant Message Down Under
Author: Marlo Morgan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 105
Review Date: 7/29/2006
Helpful Score: 1


"The story of a courageous wmoan, who walked with the Aboriginals and learned the wonderful secrets and wisdom of an old, old tribe. Things we all need to learn in our modern society; to get back in touch with nature, to trust and have faith in our inner knowledge and guidance." Elisabeth Kubler-Ross


Perfect Victim
Perfect Victim
Author: Christine McGuire, Carla Norton
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 8/20/2006


True Crime. A story of riveting psychological intensity, fascinating legal implications, and compelling drama. Perfect Victim reveals what really happened during Colleen Stan's seven-year nightmare - and the trial that made national headlines.


1 to 20 of 28 - Page: